GUYS: Do u mind if ur Gf age is older than u???

JtuneD

Well..just need some opinion from u guys that how if ur girlfriend or even ur future wife age is older that u?? This is the case that happen to my cousin coz his gf is 2 years older than him & he dunno whether he'll be having a very good relationship with his gf in the future and he is damn confused now....haii!!:confused_smile: :confused_smile:
I also dunno how to give him advice so need some point of view from u all....:Not_Impressed: :confused_smile:

hmm...i had a gf once,she was 5yrs older than me...it worked out tho...but i think having the idea i cant accept a long distance relationship tore us apart...she in melaka,im in kl...so...

another time which i had wasted my opportunity,my ex was a year older than i am...and wasted that cuz i went back to my other ex which was highly unlikely for me and she sed she "changed" BLeEeAaHhhH~

ok anyway...shudnt be any problems ler...mutual respect and understanding..

PocketRocket said:
hmm...i had a gf once,she was 5yrs older than me...it worked out tho...but i think having the idea i cant accept a long distance relationship tore us apart...she in melaka,im in kl...so...

another time which i had wasted my opportunity,my ex was a year older than i am...and wasted that cuz i went back to my other ex which was highly unlikely for me and she sed she "changed" BLeEeAaHhhH~

ok anyway...shudnt be any problems ler...mutual respect and understanding..

Pocroc : Thanks for ur comment...but ur relationship sounds like very complicated only..??!! Anyhow, wish u good luck with ur current gf ok!!??:omg_smile:

fstrader said:
older good wat, more Xperiance maaaa... hehehehehehe :p

Iskkk...Unker Fred..wat kind of Xperiance u mean huh...??!!!!:Not_Impressed: :confused_smile: :Not_Impressed: :emoticon_U:

love is blind.....love it do it lo.....
2 yrs is not a prob lo, but if u say 7/8 then is diff story lo....

i don;t think is anything confiused as long as both parties want it to worked out.

it's like among the similiar cases..if your gf is more succesful than you? she;s this and me that..blabla etc..

is a mutual thing in the end though....i know this person..was married to a women 8-10 years older than him..when they walked together is like mother and son.

everybody talks about him..but they are still living hapiilly together...nontheless it was a student meet lecturer case with them as well...

hmm..so it's all about their ownselves and how they want to face the society ..if it's too much pressure then break it off la...

why recently alot of this thread pop up??....
is it love season? or "unloved" season??.......muahahahaha

anyway young girls expct matured guys so they have someone to rely on.....whereas sometimes, older ladies prefer youner guys because a typical guy ages or matures faster than a woman. So by the time She's 40 and ur 35, it's still a perfect match..

kekekekeke

my ex-gf is 5 years older than me too. and 1 year older than my sis.

love is really blind.

fred taiko...

u r the "jeng chiong sat sou"..haha..the experienced one here ma...can give some tips and hints ar?hehe.

pocroc taiko..

haha...i would bet ur chics all cun cun wan de lo..hehe..btw sorry ya...off topic question..taiko working in 1u or u always visit 1u?always see ur car parked in outside the exit of the lift...keke

jason,

haha...i think its not ur cousin but u issit?keke..just kidding

alantan taiko,

yea...i strongly agree with u

but i personally felt at present, it all comes down to the brought up of both parties...and also the way they look at things...but for sure for younger guys who likes to have a more elder GF is maybe because the GF could give them the secure feeling..and in other way its like depending on certain aspects of them...but this is good also ma...can "manja" them..so syok...

but the down part is where the guys ego kicks in...most likely very hard to take it when his GF has took off in her carrier and he is still working towards it...if the guy can tolerate that and support the girl...and if the girl knows how to care bout his feeling...it'll also be a very successful relationship de mar...ehm...am i right?

Jason tailo

my wife say some girl might not like guy younger than them becos it might them feel like going ****** with his younger brother :laugh:

Well...thanks for all ur comment and feedback! But as far as i seen, mostly of u mention that ur "EX" is older than u and got no problem with that...but wat bout now? Why break off?? See..the problem my cousin face is like sometimes he will think like if the girl age reach 30/31 and she think it's time for marriage instead my cousin is still 28 and for a guy like him maybe think it's still not the suitable time to get marriage! But as far as i've seen both of them loving each other and very happy going along together as well.....:Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

till now there is people still mind about age gap?
i dont even care if she is 10 years older. but she got to be gorgeous. :P

than comes another questions.....
if the girl is taller than u?
if the girl is from a wealthy family?
if the girl has a better more succesful career?

i guessed all the questions belongs to the same categories...........
every now and than we would say that it's fine. But.....I guessed there would be time where we would start comparing and felt unsecured; than the problem arises..

It's just a sypnosis; not necessary true.......

fstrader said:
older good wat, more Xperiance maaaa... hehehehehehe :p
i assume you are refering to "SEXperience". :biggrin: :biggrin:

LOVE IS BLIND. If you do mind, which means you are amateur. Kekeke.
I dun care a shit, but Julian told me that I dun have QC. :laugh:

if your cousin (*ehem* or you) is confuse, don't continue, else later both party surffer. You need confident to continue a relationship. If no confident, younger or elder, sorry, you will hurt yourself and the partner.

Hehe, I always prefer to have older gf's.. They are much more caring and not so manja...

Currently get to know a girl 3 yrs + older than me.. Damn sayang me.. :P

Oh ya, more matured too.. :)

//edit//

Sad to say that got social stigma that girls must be younger than guys and guys must be taller than girls.. Or else feel inferior..

Read an article about Japanese girls are now looking for younger guys.. Around 5 yrs gap.. Our Malaysian girls too naive lah.. They won't take it.. Pressure also.. :P

i dont think age is the problem lar its the ppl thinking ony lar
hmmm if both couple love each other age is not the matter liau
i've got a friend his girlfriend is 7years older and nothing happen oso,i see them as loving couple,i ask him y get a gf that older than him,he said he like more matured gf,
hmmm as for me ,if u like the girl go for it,

love is not blind,ony ur blinded by love

as for me.. i stil prefer older girls !! somehow i also dont know how to explain but i feel kinda pampered, safe , and comfortable to talk .. not to say that youngers girls dont have it but so far im happy with older girls that i've dated. !

Crashvenom said:
till now there is people still mind about age gap?
i dont even care if she is 10 years older. but she got to be gorgeous. :P
i support this statement......