Fuel Consumption for EG2/6/9

blacksolbill

Watz d average fuel consumption for a EG6/9 with a stock ECU and also a moded chip (Mugen/Field/Spoon) ECU? Need to know whether I'm drinkin too much.

Rgds/blacksolbill

wait a minute... are you Kevin from Concorde's freind??

for fuel... different car different amount... so what's your consumption at the moment?

I'm running on Haltech 2L on stock cam .. for RM50 will get 280-290 km.. Hard driving.. :D

running eg6 stock air filter, twin loop exhaust and spoon chipped ecu. Getting 450+ on full tank normal driving. 300-400 hard driving.

Originally posted by GTI4740@Jan 14 2005, 09:11
I'm running on Haltech 2L on stock cam .. for RM50 will get 280-290 km.. Hard driving.. :D
GTI4740,
2L..wahh good for you,must be your car are well tune
mine EK B16a standard only with 4-2-1 extractor and feel's chipped + VAFC
rm50 can go 300km only

Originally posted by goddfadda@Jan 14 2005, 08:21
wait a minute... are you Kevin from Concorde's freind??

for fuel... different car different amount... so what's your consumption at the moment?
Yeap, how u know? Anyway, I get about 300-350 on average driving and 350-425 on highway cruising. Me using simota air filter and ram, spoon chip, enlarged throttle body, booster cables and I'm running on higher compression due to a skimmed head. Been doing that for a few years and it juz crossed my mind to find out whether my consumption is normal.

Rgds/blacksolbill

Originally posted by GTI4740@Jan 14 2005, 09:11
Wow, tats about the same amount my 1.6 does when pushed hard. Watz ur average like...when not pushing so hard?

Rgds/blacksolbill

Originally posted by donchichi@Jan 14 2005, 10:05
running eg6 stock air filter, twin loop exhaust and spoon chipped ecu. Getting 450+ on full tank normal driving. 300-400 hard driving.
How's the twin loop? Sacrificed on the pick-up? How's the high end then? How much $ u got it for?

friend..... ppl know ppl mah!!

hehehe..... ;)

mine fuel economy..... stock std engine but diff body...... currently onli hard drivin mode...... RM50 = 280km ...... hehehe :rolleyes:

Originally posted by SA6YEuro@Jan 14 2005, 19:04

hehehe..... ;)

mine fuel economy..... stock std engine but diff body...... currently onli hard drivin mode...... RM50 = 280km ...... hehehe :rolleyes:
Do I know this guy ke? U forever and a day in hard mode one la...give it a few months and u'll be soft soon. Trust me....I dun even pull to red line anymore. More like Vtec kick-in, I change gear. <_<

Originally posted by SA6YEuro@Jan 14 2005, 19:04

hehehe..... ;)

sure or not? fuel economy........hahahahahaa :D

idiot u bill!! juz got my car mah!!! gettin used to the VTEC mah!!! dun lansi lansi...... this is my 1st Vtec...... so syiok..... hehehehe :rolleyes:

fuel consumption figures is down the drain!! :(

Originally posted by blacksolbill+Jan 14 2005, 19:00 -->
QUOTE (blacksolbill @ Jan 14 2005, 19:00 )
--QuoteBegin-GTI4740
@Jan 14 2005, 09:11

Wow, tats about the same amount my 1.6 does when pushed hard. Watz ur average like...when not pushing so hard?

Rgds/blacksolbill [/b][/quote]
That's the problem.. Since I got the car.. I haven't really tried driving slow.. Actually, the fuel consumption is okay.. If I compare to my Gti before this.. Mod wise just Open pod air filter, straight flow exhaust and matspeed chip.. I'll get about the same mileage and that car is barely 130bhp ..

my kenari full tank RM45 for 450~480km Muahahaha

my EG full tank RM50 for 270~300km

Defination
town drive~highway cruise

Mine B16A rm50 = min 300km & max 350km for hard driving/town driving...with open pod filter...piping 2.25''....straight flow muffler....upgrade chip [email protected] week will install extractor 4-2-1...hope fuel consumption remain the same.....

but if fully hiway driving rm50 can get 420~440km....@110kmj cruise...nilai to johor then go back to nilai again....1 tank is just enough..

i think ok la for vtec...6/7 litres doing for 65km....with vtec hard driving summore...very2 syok la play with vtec....always want to hirev especially at traffic light heh2...

My 2nd car kancil turbo 660 L2 rm30 can get 300km for hard driving....for all time hiway can get 360~380km....with 1 bar boost, wastegate, standard blow off, L5 fuel pump, 2'' piping, without speed cut,....very2 good cunsumption with turbo summore :D

p/s Playing vtec is more fun than turbo...

blacksolbill :
How's the twin loop? Sacrificed on the pick-up? How's the high end then? How much $ u got it for?

Quite pricey I'd say for Datco Comes with 5 year warranty. RM550. Very quiet, low end much better response.. but top end a bit sacrificed. You interested? I still have the warranty card all... :lol:

mine fill full tank at KLIA at RM1.410/liter.....about RM63.00

journey to KLIA fro ulu klang

80% cruise 20% hard

total mileage till the last drop of the fuel..... 468km

can see the KLIA Petronas edi that day....haih :(

but mine is EK laa...