The fuel consumption debate

RERider said:
We are lucky. Ppl in the UK paying 94pence(RM6.50) per litre for RON95, £1.09 (RM7.50) per litre for RON 98.:mouth_closed:

dollar to dollar comparison , theirs is cheaper . but ive read they have taxes for everything else excluding VAT . so yeah it evens out .

bushidofang said:
heh bambino. my post intented no harm =)
lol. no wonder singaporeans like to go JB and fuel up ler.. haha.

haha for my bike nia la... since i drove...did not expt for one time where when i took a drive up to muar...hehe... but i really peifu u guys... heard from my muar frd tt some msians can drive back to kl from sg!! i drive to muar already or bak kak liao wahaha... but seriously la if prices rise again....most prob i will take more effort to pump in msia liao... well most prob is i will coz nxt yr Goods Service Tax will rise to 7%...... sigh....

btw anyone of going for the honda night sprint in this sat?

just one question...

ever a rx-7..goes up to at least 350km /full tank for 70 litres(rm130 of fuel) ?

just to make long story shorts

bambino: no prob dude.. haha..

alantan: you mean can the tank hold up 350liters or can go 350km per tank?

RX8 can..... :)

RX7 FD stock twin turbos.... slightly over 300 is the best ....if full tank whack on track... less than 200 KM...
RX7 FD single turbos..... 450 also can....depending how lean u run on cruise.

alchemis.. means twin turbos from KL to JB still neeed to refuel eventhough you're driving at.. say about 80km/h? that means single turbo better rite?? how much to convert to single ar??

from my investigation and experience, the car runs the most efficient at around 3000 to 3500 RPM.

5th gear of 3500 RPM is around 130 km/h

from KL to Penang... estimate... one full tank of petrol. that's on a stock ECU... all these settings can be fine tuned with a power FC that you can tune it to be more lean on cruise. then the story will change....

for a single turbo.... dev says KL to Penang with slightly more than half a tank.

cost of turning single....
considering all new parts and estimated only dun quote me and dun ask me where i get it.

1) turbo ~ 4000
2) wastegate ~2000
3) pipings ~ 1000
4) intercooler ~ 3000
5) radiator ~ 1000

I must say this...... Renesis can get you 400km above with long cruising....... Some 500km....

alchemis: thanks.. dn wrry.. wont ask you or quote you.. im more into finding the parts myself.. more fun :_: just need to know the requirements... is there any side effects in turning twin into single?