Finding Satria Neo

Huh, engine sounds like want to fall apart?? i think your mid box is giving you that feeling la...for your info, i don't know whether your midbox is the same a Gen2's or not but for our Gen2 the mid box is hollow, nothing inside one, so the resonance thats hitting that area usually gives you the effect as though the engine is about to fall apart..go for better midboxes and you will have that feeling, it will be more pronounce if you take out the cat converter..

midboxes? you mean the exhaust part? excuse me, but i'm quite a noob at this. hehe.. first time owning a car. hehe...

YES YES YES!! will get my neo this 3.30pm at subang jaya! AH AH AH!!! very HAppy~~

woooooooo.... congrats ivan... take good care of your new baby dude...

don forget ivan.. press ur pedal to the ground... first gear... rev till 4K, suddenly u car will jump a bit... the power being unleashed.. can only feel that for a brand new car... dun worry.. it's a campro...

er.. anything happen.. i will not held responsible.. hehe

wahahhahahhahahhaa......

1st gear, rev till 4k, can only reach at most 40km/h..... not sure why they gave us this kinda gear ratio, but with this kinda ratio, and lagged e-throttle... ZTH will be slow...

hi guys..

just serviced my car yesterday....
and took it for a spin at night..
indeed the car sounds like its tearing apart at 6,400rpm !
and dunno why.. my consumption is really bad!
RM 80.. i can only travel 300++ km...

Wow... u guys are really crazy... RM80 for only 300KM? i usually fill my tank RM50 and i get as much. well i did include X1R for my first service, based on their suggestion... well i guess that really did the trick. As for the loud engine.. i think it's really hot.. uhhh... grrrr... hahaha...

i'm really enjoying my car... purposely go out late for work so that i can speed on the highway... 140kmh-160kmh like nothing... 180kmh struggle sket la

i think i'm the only one who drive auto neo here T_T becos u know la..ppl sponsor a bit is like tat. how is ur FC ultramen02?

My car usually around RM50 can get 300KM, if long distance can go up to 330KM. So for RM10 i get 60KM ( that's how i usually measure my FC), but if i drive like mad, cucuk cucuk angin cause a 660 kancil in on the right lane, the FC becomes more cause had to brake more often...

The meter always shows 7.4 litres/km, kinda accurate i think.

It is kinda cool to cucuk angin sometimes... they got scared cause the car behind them is so close... then they will quickly move to the next lane, eventough there's no room! haha...

Here another think i forgot to mentioned before.. the tires is also a bit loud... berdengung... any of u guys experiencing this? except for u alexklg, u changed the tires the minute u got ur car... haha...

Okla. FC not bad.. hope mind is ok too. ultramen2 post ur pictrue la aiseh..alex already post many liao. HEHE..got mod anything? window tinting? rim?

hahahhaha.... my parents and friends say that my neo quite quiet.... less noise from outside... maybe because new car or what... so, can't comment on the tyres... but to me, mine not very irritating... hehee...

mine always show more than 10litres (less than 11) per 100km... bad consumption as well, i also got put X1R... but hell, dun see any difference... my dad kept nagging say that new engines no need additives or what lah... didn't cucuk ppl lah... but manage to zip here and there between traffics... at revs around 3k rpm, the power is slightly laggy when i put my foot down, but good enough to get pass inconsiderate road hogging drivers...

i pump around 70 bucks to get around 400km.... lazy to calculate... but i think that is slightly on the high side for new and manual car... one thing i notice that the fuel indicator light always lights up quite early.. what i meant is that the needle is still quite far away from the empty line... by around 1-2 cm.... duno whether this also happen to you guys...

one thing also i experience is a rather loose dashboard on the passenger side... whenever the road is slightly rough, there is a sound coming from the left side dashboard. Initially i tot it was the airbag compartment... something lose inside there... told the mech during first service to check... after he check and did something to it (which i later found out he put 2 pieces of paper only) the sound still persist. Day b4 yesterday (SG national holiday) tried to locate the actual source of the sound. It was actually from the dashboard, extreme left corner near the windshield. Whenever i press on to it lightly, there isn't any more loose sound when i knock around... so, yesterday i went to buy a soft toy and stuff into that space... voila... no sound... my first DIY! wahahhahahaha....

wah alex..
ur car RM 70 can go 400 is good wei...
my car RM 80 reach 300km warning lights starts appearing already ler!

kboey, at 400 my warning lights already lighted up long time ago. hahhaha....

ivan, erm, i think normal driving (less than 3k rpm) and some spirited driving ( less than 5k rpm.)

hehe.... tot of taking some pictures to post.. but hardly find the time.. it seems that whenever the weekend comes, i wud wake up early just to wash the car.(looks nice when ever it's clean.. uhhhh). By the time it's done, it's already afternoon. go ****** till late nite.. hehe.. but no mod yet la.. on the tires,.. it's a continental.. so better use up that tyre before changing to new rims. Thinking of getting a 17" 40 series tires. Sometimes when i look at it.. the 16" tire seems small for the big er.. what do u call that? hub? anything la... haha..

The only thing i did with the car was to get it all tinted.. as darkest as possible.. and the front windshield was 10" for the top part. Jpj tahan, sure kena... but look nice la... then the dua lapis plate number.. but now patah oledi cause no support for the bottom part...*sigh*

Did anyone of u tried removing the airbag cover.. i mean.. i got the middle line.. so they actually cover the word SRS Air bag with the word PROTON. haha.. the first thing i did with the car.. remove that label.. looks weird.. like it's meant to cover something up... well it was covering something.. *damn*... so when ever i have pasengers.. they wud ask " eh.. how come new car got holes.." haha.. then i remove the Air bag cover to find what's inside... a styrofoam... used a double sided tape to make sure it sticks... accident kalu, mati kene hentam dengan styrofoam.. haha

My first DIY of the car is actually at the back seat. It was making some sound when ever i slow down for a hump, low rev. So i found out it was the switch to remove the back seat to access the bonet. it was shaking... so i fold up some papers and stick it between... work like a charm!

oh yea.. the other day my steering wheel almost came out!

haha.. kidding... the car's great!

hope that this forum wud discuss the nice features of NEO, unlike GEN2 forums, discuss who's door handle came out the fastest.

Well otroman, thankfully you're driving a more refined piece of product as compared to some of the earlier owners of Gen2..mine was ok, never had big problems but some niche batch really had..

nice features huh... i would like to point out that the Remote thing looks nice.. not those kinda cheap-looking remotes... everyone was like, "wah... Proton got such a nice design meh?" hehehhe... The handling and stability is great... i think i should use the word superb in terms of Proton's standard? hehehe... The seats are comfy enough for long trips but firm enough to hold your body in place while you wack around corners... hehe...

Finally after waiting for 6 weeks plus; I've finally received my spanking new ride! a red Neo; i sure am very happy. Got the car around 9pm, immediately pump gas then off to pick up my old man at KLIA. Handling wise....very smooth and solid, but the car feels a bit light after 130kmh (maybe it's just me) but overall i'm very happy. Performance wise; well it's not an R3 nor a GTI but very very decent (coming fr a guy who previously drives a wira) again i'm very happy. Well in a nut shell I'm quite pleased and some what contempt with my purchase. Only thing i'm uneasy about is i find that the seats are positioned a bit high and you can't bring it down, and also the windshield seems a lil' weird (the angle) and my driving vision gets a lil' distorted.

I guess it's just me....should take a while then i'll get used to it. Just wanted to share that with you guys.