Delay in Neo delivery

SkYwAlKeR said:
but, are they gonna come out with the 1.8 supercharged engine??.... the SNeo gonna be in production??...

i heard R3 had announced that they are producing the waja and gen2 R3 version for the market.... like the satria R3, its limited edition...

Gen 2 R3 in coming out soon, equipe with cross drilled brake n etc etc

i personally do no think that proton does have problems with supplying SNEO to their buyers.

1stly - they had learnt their lessons from the days of wira and the old satria regarding long waiting period. so they had started to assemble SNEO 2-3 months before it was launched.

2ndly - even if they had assembled them a lot, but they still face difficulties of selling them.

this happened even though the SNEO is selling at about the same price as the old satria 10 years ago.

year 1996 - Satria CC0 (bottom plate) price RM42,000 with accesories like rear wiper and spoiler, power steering, 13" alloy wheels and reverse sensor.

year 2006 - Satria NEO 1.3M price RM43,000. engine DOHC 16V with EFI, 4 disc brakes and standard 15 Inch wheels. pwr strg, CD player

SNEO is a good car but dunno why difficult to sell. so the story a sales man telling that SNEO was not available is clearly a bullshit.

anybody can get a SNEO almost immediately.

tech issues? i'm fine with my neo. drove up to malacca and back. no issues whatsoever... but maybe some small typical type of issues got lah... my "small light".. one of them fail to light up liao... zzzz... duno what's the problem... will send the car back to dealer for him to have a look. hehehe... other than that, i'm good with the car. And i must say, the sound system is not bad... the sound clarity is good enough for me...

Gen2 R3

like Savvy R3?

just like throw 2k+ to sea only

what's the point having same bodykit with others?

2k huh.... why not take 2k to mod our favourite custom bodykit!