Finding Satria Neo

me drive gen2....tinted around rm180...nice,used for 4 months and still ok...want to try?

just a suggestion here.....y not we combined the club here...gen2 and neo...
please enter the 'gen2 buddies thread'.....

if u all want to.....la..

lolz, i dun mind... but if there is a neo club around, that would be better... hehe... but can always join you guys for TT or gathering is around JB.. hahaha...

Fuel consumption

hey,

i'm just wondering ALexklg.. what's ur fuel consumption is like.. it says in the brochure that at a constant 90km/h, u'll get most likely 100km per 6 litres. How true is that? Comparing to the meter, does it says 6 litres/meter. I notice that most of the gen2 owners says that the meter is soo unreliable, wonder if they've improve the meter information on this SNEO.

my FC on the NEO is quite bad...
i'm revving not more than 4K RPM on my engine running in..
town drive i'm only getting like 380km for RM 80 of petrol !

otromen02, i'm not sure on how unreliable that thing is, but i should say it is quite accurate for me... +/- 10km like that... on a full tank, the meter gave a reading of 450km until no fuel left... i went to about 400km then i went ot refuel to around RM65 like that... so it is around 16.25 cents per km or 8.46 litre per 100km (not sure if i do my conversion correctly). For urban driving, 16.25 cents per km i should say is quite alright.. average i should say... maybe slightly higher for manual cars... but i should say that during that time, i rev quite a lot as i am not familiar with the clutch... thus wasted quite a bit of fuel... but only rev below 3k rpm...

somemore, the car is relatively not conditioned.. thus initial FC might be slightly higher.. i hope that in future (after 1st service), the FC might dropa little to 15 or 14 cents per km...

from what proton claims, i think it might be true if we do not brake or anything... just continuous running at 90km/h... in reality, we can't do that...

kboey said:
my FC on the NEO is quite bad...
i'm revving not more than 4K RPM on my engine running in..
town drive i'm only getting like 380km for RM 80 of petrol !

juz my opinion..my perdana also rm70 can go for 350km town driving
i think it like higer on FC lorr..:mouth_closed:

alexklg: new signature pic i see.....from the side profile + those 17" your car looks sweet man.

Fuel Consumption

wow.... that's pretty bad.. it's like... RM10 can only go as far as er... 47.5 kilos? so correct me if i'm wrong, that should be like:

RM 1.92 = 1.00 litre = 9.11 km
RM 10.00 = 5.20 litres = 47.42 km
RM 80.00 = 41.67 litres = 380.00 km

RM 21.04 = 10.96 litres = 100 km

On the brochure stated:
RM 11.52 = 6 litres = 100km

u should try using Shell... lebih kilometer...

dub.helix.. hehehe.. yeah, it looks awesome huh.. i'm proud of it... i'm glad that most ppl do think it is sweet... hehhee...

otromen02, i AM using Shell at the moment... hehehe... maybe my conversion is wrong... will re-calculate again until my next re-fuel...

Did u read the manual regarding the speed recommendation for running in. U can actually go up to 130km/h. That's like 3,400 rpm, and the table for ecomonical driving and performance driving. 80km/h for 3rd gear? 117 for 4th gear? wow! must be really glad that it's a campro, not like savvy with renault engine huh....

Wahahah how is the real FC? its different from the brochure?? if like tat i will be very sad. T_T

yeah, i did read the manual. i'm also impressed by the running in recommendation. That's why i did around 150km/h (almost 4k rpm.. downhill..) when my ride's mileage nearing 1000km... hehehe... can't wait to go for first service and unleash more power... hehehe...

YEAH alex same colour different rim :P waiting for my car. aih. maybe still got 2 or 3 weeks will post my picture here haha

lolz... i htink i should make a list of what I need to mod... hehehe....

new car sakit hati to moddified a lot hehe.how much the cost do i need change new rim? and original rim can trade in how much?