.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

it does improve performance, normally used on drag cars, but illegal on our Msian roads.
exhaust must exit at the rear of a car.

change my exhaust today. want to do as advised by bro Danz which is standard bullet with s-flow muffler but muffler look ugly on my satria since it hv shorter rear. end up with s-flow midbullet and standard to d end, cost me 370. super silence but lost performance.. :biggrin:
should i keep d s-flow bullet or change it to straight? any difference on performance?any advice from experienced sifus? me so noob :adore:

use the airtrek turbo type of s-flow muffler & add a bullet should do the trick.
take some photos & post here la.

use the airtrek turbo type of s-flow muffler & add a bullet should do the trick.
take some photos & post here la.

bro,i olrd change to standard except the mid-bullet wor

see if got leftover $$ after i change all of my tyre, will change to aitrek muffler. :bawling:

Hello all otai
I need opinion regarding my car exhaust set up
I am driving proton satria se

My engine spec as below
Engine 4g92 mivec with 4g93 gsr block bore to 82 mm.
Head pnp stage 3
Jun cam type 2
Intake s90 with modified skunk 2 intake manifold
Extractor turboS 4-2-1

Currently using 2.3 inch inner diameter s- flow exhaust fitted to satria body
Need to change to straight flow as current setting provide insufficient flow

I would like to have straight flow, with not so loud aound that will attract jpj to my car.
I would be glad if u can suggest best shop to perform this mod.

Thank you

I have a custom made 421 mandrel bent exhaust. Just found out that it have open gap between the pipe. Can this affect the performance?

• 4G15 Mandrel Bent Exhaust.jpg
    4G15 Mandrel Bent Exhaust.jpg
    114.1 KB · Views: 127
I have a custom made 421 mandrel bent exhaust. Just found out that it have open gap between the pipe. Can this affect the performance?

Looks like corroded off. To me, yes, performance affected as there is a leak.....

damn correct, bro! use it for few days olrd not happy with d drop of performance :banghead:

The exhaust is trapped and released slowly that is why high end suffers, but you should get better mileage....:biggrin:
This is similar to Saga LMST noisy exhaust - better performance, my lady friend exchange to the Saga quiet exhaust - better mileage.....loss performance but being a lady she prefer quiet....:driver:

The exhaust is trapped and released slowly that is why high end suffers, but you should get better mileage....:biggrin:
This is similar to Saga LMST noisy exhaust - better performance, my lady friend exchange to the Saga quiet exhaust - better mileage.....loss performance but being a lady she prefer quiet....:driver:

most probably going to change it again, damn waste of money.hopefully i can trade in the stock exhaust for some buck and reduce d cost since it been used for few day only :bawling:

Different exhaust guy gave different opinion on my intention to decat...

This guy recommended a flat muffler instead of the round muffler....@ RM160 stainless steel muffler

He says flat one is more silent and better power...

Any professional or views from anyone?

Things that affect the sound in a muffler is the sound absorbing material used inside, length of the box and the tubing layout inside the muffler box. The box pattern is just a design.

LA, that guy that showed you the muffler is a straight flow or S-Flow type? The main 2 types which are very common is the oval type box or the round type box. Regardless of flow pattern, oval shape box packs more wool to reduce the noise compare to a round type.

Just my 2 cent

Things that affect the sound in a muffler is the sound absorbing material used inside, length of the box and the tubing layout inside the muffler box. The box pattern is just a design.

LA, that guy that showed you the muffler is a straight flow or S-Flow type? The main 2 types which are very common is the oval type box or the round type box. Regardless of flow pattern, oval shape box packs more wool to reduce the noise compare to a round type.

Just my 2 cent

Yup, the tubing holes design also. Straight line, swirling design, and so on...

muffler_zpsab9caf7c.jpg