.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

long story short for exhaust setup :

loud = power = track use = problem with JPJ, Police & other law enforcement agencies

&

quiet = not too powerful = no problem using public roads

p/s : my car got a 'thing' that can switch between loud & quiet :wink:

Today I went and see a foreman to enquire about a new setup for my manual Viva. He told me to stick back to stock piping,delete mid box,delete cat con,3-1 extractor,and straight flow muffler. I already installed straight flow muffler.But he warned me that,deletion of the midbox and new extractor will increase my FC a lot. Is this true about the fc increment? What if I just delete midbox,FC ok? :S

long story short for exhaust setup :

loud = power = track use = problem with JPJ, Police & other law enforcement agencies

&

quiet = not too powerful = no problem using public roads

p/s : my car got a 'thing' that can switch between loud & quiet :wink:
How come some cars, loud from far but waited few seconds also havent see the car...:rofl:

Some say "empty vessels sounds louder " :rofl: or Empty tin? :biggrin:

Today I went and see a foreman to enquire about a new setup for my manual Viva. He told me to stick back to stock piping,delete mid box,delete cat con,3-1 extractor,and straight flow muffler. I already installed straight flow muffler.But he warned me that,deletion of the midbox and new extractor will increase my FC a lot. Is this true about the fc increment? What if I just delete midbox,FC ok? :S

With great power comes great sacrifices :rofl:
Can't have the benefits from both worlds together...

How come some cars, loud from far but waited few seconds also havent see the car...:rofl:

Some say "empty vessels sounds louder " :rofl: or Empty tin? :biggrin:

that kind of car uses a non-performance engine..

like stock wira 4G13, etc..

hear the exhaust from far.. wait till forever never show up.. hahaha

that discussion will be on "Engine Modification Corner" :wink:

word of advice : if u guyz want a loud exhaust, make sure u get a performance engine 1st :biggrin:

word of advice : if u guyz want a loud exhaust, make sure u get a performance engine 1st
:biggrin:

This is the right thing that everyone wants to hear....
stock engine with loud exhaust...really :thefinger:

A friend once told me he can usually hear loud car exhaust at the highway from his condo where he can see from far...from one end to the other end, can hear loud exhaust coming but look at the speed of the car...he really LOL, like forever wont reach to the other end of the highway...

So, he got used to it, if he can hear loud exhaust sound but disappear fast, then he knows that is usually performance cars or a Ferrari...:rofl:

dear all sifus, i just buy satria 1.5se standard engine. current exhaust setup is 1 s-flow bullet, ori extractor with straight flow muffler. can anyone advice me other setting coz the exhaust sound is to noisy for me. very shy la standard engine but sound like Ferrari. my preference is silent/ not so loud barking exhaust with good performance...haha

Not so loud exhaust + powerful car = Ferrari, I rarely see powerful cars with noisy exhaust :rofl:

add on another bullet lo....

tq sir. if i add another bullet, which 1 is better? straight@s flow? or let say if i replace the muffler wif s-flow wat size@brand is good should i go n will it reduce the noise? i really can't tahan with the sound n planning to replace it back with original 1.

if u dowan loud sound, go for s-flow type muffler.....like the ones use on airtrek turbo.

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

for bullet put back the std ones......

word of advice : if u guyz want a loud exhaust, make sure u get a performance engine 1st :biggrin:

That is why my VR have one straight through in the rear only, no bullet, no mid, no cat, no dog......:rofl: oops minus the dog....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

Not so loud exhaust + powerful car = Ferrari, I rarely see powerful cars with noisy exhaust :rofl:

Nope, you can source for the Civic type R exhaust. It works as an actual quiet muffler at low revs, and then at high revs opens up a valve to allow straight through exhaust.....:driver:

if u dowan loud sound, go for s-flow type muffler.....like the ones use on airtrek turbo.

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

for bullet put back the std ones......

tq sir, i will put the std bullet wif s-flow muffler.will update again once it done:vroam:

something like this
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+RALLIART+Sports+Muffler+Airtrek+Turbo-19074970.htm?last=1

Decided to decat and replace one muffler in front first, wont be putting front & back as proposed by my exhaust fren...

Will be putting an iron muffler, not stainless steel type...

Any other objections or other proposals?:dontknow::questionmark:

Decided to decat and replace one muffler in front first, wont be putting front & back as proposed by my exhaust fren...

another car jpj n police can 'cari makan' :wink:

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

btw, what's d purpose of getting ur exhaust done?

for performance or just wanna tell every1 ur car is coming?

Then will be very loud, right?