.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

as per pm,
remove 1 cat con, SS piping 1.65"/1.7" from extractor to end muffler.
since you're on auto, go for s-flow muffler.

Hi, I need some advice on my set up. I'm driving a stock Satria SOHC 1.6 Manual Year 1995. I recently did up my exhaust system from one of kweng84's direct branch (Kaki Exhaust) as he told me. He quoted me 380 for a 4 - 1 extractor. After I changed that, I felt like it was nice but I was running still on stock 1.6" piping from front to the back and still on the stock S flow muffler. So i went back there again, but it was because of strange noise I heard from the middle bullet. So i ask them, then they knocked and shake the thing and said inside of the bullet has cracked and if I want to remove the noise I have to change the bullet. So I said, okay change it. After that his worker poison me and say, is it a manual car? I told him yes, and he suggested I change to a full 2" piping from the front to the back. I wanted to keep my budget so I stuck without the muffler and just went with a straight flow right up to a tip which I chose. I told him that my piping must follow original route back because I want to avoid any problem with the authorities with the pipe not following original route. After it was all done, the sound was loud and it was like a track car. I then asked him to fix a straight flow bullet to the back and he chose one of those giant ass one that is as big as a S flow but it is a straight flow, and it was so much more quieter. But now I feel like the car is a bit sluggish. From Gear 1, when I accelerate hardly the power is up to 4500 rpm and after that it felt INSTANTLY sluggish so I had to change gear. But before I fix the Straight flow bullet, it was fine up to 5500 rpm. Redline starts at 6 or 7. This set up has cost a hole into my wallet although Kweng says that a full exhaust set up would cost from RM500 to RM7XX for a full stainless steel but this set up cost RM960.

4-1 SS Extractor RM380
They charged me for a rubber RM10 when I fixed the extractor.
Full 2" SS piping following original exhaust route RM150
Flat mouth tip RM120
Middle bullet RM150
Straight flow at the back RM150.

as per pm,
remove 1 cat con, SS piping 1.65"/1.7" from extractor to end muffler.
since you're on auto, go for s-flow muffler.

thanks danzeterna.
i've change my piping to 1.7inch and just having one mid bullet. the piping size between flexi pipe to mid bullet is 2inch. is it consider ok?or need to change to 1.7 also..

Hi, I need some advice on my set up. I'm driving a stock Satria SOHC 1.6 Manual Year 1995. I recently did up my exhaust system from one of kweng84's direct branch (Kaki Exhaust) as he told me. He quoted me 380 for a 4 - 1 extractor. After I changed that, I felt like it was nice but I was running still on stock 1.6" piping from front to the back and still on the stock S flow muffler. So i went back there again, but it was because of strange noise I heard from the middle bullet. So i ask them, then they knocked and shake the thing and said inside of the bullet has cracked and if I want to remove the noise I have to change the bullet. So I said, okay change it. After that his worker poison me and say, is it a manual car? I told him yes, and he suggested I change to a full 2" piping from the front to the back. I wanted to keep my budget so I stuck without the muffler and just went with a straight flow right up to a tip which I chose. I told him that my piping must follow original route back because I want to avoid any problem with the authorities with the pipe not following original route. After it was all done, the sound was loud and it was like a track car. I then asked him to fix a straight flow bullet to the back and he chose one of those giant ass one that is as big as a S flow but it is a straight flow, and it was so much more quieter. But now I feel like the car is a bit sluggish. From Gear 1, when I accelerate hardly the power is up to 4500 rpm and after that it felt INSTANTLY sluggish so I had to change gear. But before I fix the Straight flow bullet, it was fine up to 5500 rpm. Redline starts at 6 or 7. This set up has cost a hole into my wallet although Kweng says that a full exhaust set up would cost from RM500 to RM7XX for a full stainless steel but this set up cost RM960.

4-1 SS Extractor RM380
They charged me for a rubber RM10 when I fixed the extractor.
Full 2" SS piping following original exhaust route RM150
Flat mouth tip RM120
Middle bullet RM150
Straight flow at the back RM150.

which kaki exhaust u went to?
they charged u rm150 for 2" ss full piping, summore follow original route ok ma....., that fat ass charged me rm400++ for 3.5" ss bout less than a metre(from extractor to under petrol tank), straight pipe.

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 PM ----------

thanks danzeterna.
i've change my piping to 1.7inch and just having one mid bullet. the piping size between flexi pipe to mid bullet is 2inch. is it consider ok?or need to change to 1.7 also..

since your's is auto tranny, 1.7" should do fine. 2" for manual car ok.
the last time i did 2" straight pipe from extractor to muffler on SGTI, pick up very responsive, but top end can reach up to 160kmh only heavy FC summore.

which kaki exhaust u went to?
they charged u rm150 for 2" ss full piping, summore follow original route ok ma....., that fat ass charged me rm400++ for 3.5" ss bout less than a metre(from extractor to under petrol tank), straight pipe.

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 PM ----------

since your's is auto tranny, 1.7" should do fine. 2" for manual car ok.
the last time i did 2" straight pipe from extractor to muffler on SGTI, pick up very responsive, but top end can reach up to 160kmh only heavy FC summore.

Your piping much longer, his 8" only to bullet....:biggrin:
Since 8" length of 2" pipe and the rest is 1.7" should be okay. If all the way 2" then cannot.
Danz yours 3.5", mine only 2.5" woh!

sorry...mistake, mine is 3" from extractor to under petrol tank. from there is 3.5" till muffler....

Yup, that was what my ex colleague told me to do also, but mine he said 2.5" until middle then 3" to straight thru', will give both low and high end, but since I seldom do high end just left it at 2.5" all the way....:biggrin:

the last time i was using 2.5" all the way....after that gatal tangan wanna change bigger piping diameter,
when i boost up to 0.8 bar, petrol not enuf.....exhaust keeps popping....

the last time i was using 2.5" all the way....after that gatal tangan wanna change bigger piping diameter,
when i boost up to 0.8 bar, petrol not enuf.....exhaust keeps popping....

3" to 3.5" can boost 1.2 bar but need more fuel too.....

Your piping much longer, his 8" only to bullet....:biggrin:
Since 8" length of 2" pipe and the rest is 1.7" should be okay. If all the way 2" then cannot.
Danz yours 3.5", mine only 2.5" woh!

Are you referring to mine? I don't quite understand what does it mean for all the way 2" cannot? Sorry, I am a newbie. I'm not sure what are the other diameter, but I just know that I installed a 4 - 1 extractor, 1 bullet ( don't know the diameter ), and 1 straight flow box ( also don't know the diameter ) and the piping following original route is all 2".

Sorry, was replying to bro. eazt92, in which bro. Danz was replying....:wavey:
His car is BLM not enough displacement to use 2" piping all the way.

3" to 3.5" can boost 1.2 bar but need more fuel too.....

my max boost is 1.0, sometimes spikes to 1.1....summore im not using metal gasket...scared.

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

wah for auto u install 4-1 extractor ah, FC sure high la....
i suggest u should use 4-2-1 tuned length extractor - 1.65" piping to bullet - std piping till muffler (twin loop ones).

my max boost is 1.0, sometimes spikes to 1.1....summore im not using metal gasket...scared.

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

wah for auto u install 4-1 extractor ah, FC sure high la....
i suggest u should use 4-2-1 tuned length extractor - 1.65" piping to bullet - std piping till muffler (twin loop ones).

Bro... mine is manual larh... Haha...

Try not to change the stock piping size, just decat with bullet n make everything straight n bigger s-flow muffler, should not loss any of stock pickup n gain little bit more power n rev up faster.

Can decat as still no law to it.....but bad for environment.....

Those ppl who really care about the environment ride bicycle, dun drive car. haha....

Hmmm, I got a question for all the sifu sifu. I'm driving a 1.6 Manual Satria 4G92P SOHC, I've recently upgraded to 4 - 1 extractor > Bullet > Full 2" piping > Straight flow box. I've noticed that the FC is a little bit higher now, is that normal?

Yes, usually any mod from the original will become like this. Especially when modding for more power.
Is always easy for FC to go up, bur hard to mod it to come down....:smokin: