Evo IX

Stormvolution 9 said:
saiyuke,

Bro, so ur E9 wil b red in color? Mmm... cool!!! :_: Forgot to tell u, E9 do hv turbo problem its bcos most owners change air filter n exhuast to their car without hving install the boost controller to control de boost spike!!! With changing de mentioned 2 simple thingy, it cost de boost spike up to 1.8bar!!! :X-: Which is very scary for a stock Evo... thus de turbo fins broken for over boost... For all previous model of evos hv got no such problem, this is mainly due to de Mivec thingy in de Evo9 tht causes this trouble according to lotsa Jap Tuners house...

If u r really looking for modding, currently there r lotsa stuffs suitable for E9 liao... Not like last time v hv to wait wait wait n wait... Hahaha... :_: De latest thingy being HKS Cams for MIVEC comes with an ECU for E9...

Do hang ard n post here more to share ur experience ya~~~ :_:

S9,

Yeah, will be in Red color. But i like White and Black.
Thanks for your advise bro!!:_: Looks like i will get the boost controller before changing to those open pod intake, coz many of my evo9 friend in Labuan here change to HKS open pod liao and no boost controller.
Bro, the Stock E9 BOV is full recycle back, can i just change only the Stock BOV to E9 HKS SSQV without alterring the others?

One more thing, what is the HID size for the EVO9? Coz i wanna change the bulb only it to 8000K, H7 or H1 ?

:_: :_: :_:

S9 - i think also got turbo broken case with ori exhaust and air filter ler. u remember our friend silver E9 he bought from mofaz? he car totally standard even exhaust also standard wo, but kena also....

saiyuke,

OK, i hv got frens (E9 owner) change air filter, exhuast n after market BOV and nothing happen to them... De car stil is running in perfect condition... Ask EE9 la... Hehehe... :_: But on de other hand, abt 6 - 7 frens did it de same way, but broke their turbo fins... 1 even broken it twice after he got it replace... So my advise is do not take de risk... Hehehe... Cos once turbo pecah, lotsa $$$ needed in order for de repairs... Oso ur car wil b spending wks in de workishop waiting for de parts from Japan...

But as i told u, i heard tht Mitsu M'sia hv change de turbo fin spec to a normal type (not de titanium 1) in order to eliminate this problem... So mayb u can check with ur salesgal n see if they know this... And oso, by changing de thingy u wanna do, wil it void ur warranty given to u by de Mitsu M'sia??? Do a check b4 u go ahead ya... Cos u dun wanna to argue with them in de future...

As for de HID thingy, am not too sure as am no expert in this... Hehehe... :_: Sorry ah, cant help on this...

cyilaw,

What suprised me most is when tht ppl using de E9 turbo in their Evo CP9A, it runs in perfect condition n somemore can push out 380hp le... :shocked:

Yeah... hehehe... i remember la... Hahaha... Long time din see him posting here liao le... How's he doing huh?! U got his newz??? Do send my regards to him oso ya~~ :_:

Stormvolution 9 said:
saiyuke,

OK, i hv got frens (E9 owner) change air filter, exhuast n after market BOV and nothing happen to them... De car stil is running in perfect condition... Ask EE9 la... Hehehe... :_: But on de other hand, abt 6 - 7 frens did it de same way, but broke their turbo fins... 1 even broken it twice after he got it replace... So my advise is do not take de risk... Hehehe... Cos once turbo pecah, lotsa $$$ needed in order for de repairs... Oso ur car wil b spending wks in de workishop waiting for de parts from Japan...

But as i told u, i heard tht Mitsu M'sia hv change de turbo fin spec to a normal type (not de titanium 1) in order to eliminate this problem... So mayb u can check with ur salesgal n see if they know this... And oso, by changing de thingy u wanna do, wil it void ur warranty given to u by de Mitsu M'sia??? Do a check b4 u go ahead ya... Cos u dun wanna to argue with them in de future...

As for de HID thingy, am not too sure as am no expert in this... Hehehe... :_: Sorry ah, cant help on this...

S9 bro, yeah, i will check with them b4 put anything in lah. but the turbo timer and the pivot should be no problem lah i guess, just for protection of the turbo and 180km/h speedcut.

I am very new to turbo car and slowly learning.:_: Hope you guys dont mind, but dont worry, i will search in google b4 asking.. kekekekeke:shades_smile:

S9,
heheh...the E9 engine got a lot of potential as my tuner tell me, some of them after broke the turbo they change to E6.5 turbo also manage to get 350whp...this E9 engine really easy get hp with just a minor mod...hehehe....i saw him on other club AGM, i also first time mee him that day...heheh...his car still stock standard, he can tahan not to mod it...heheh....

saiyuke,
install the turbo timer and pivot speed meter all require wire connecting and cutting. the speed meter even need connect to ecu wire...hehehe.....
do u visit the service center at Labuan there? that day i visit my service center here, like shit. i bring the broken part with part number wanna order from them and they told me dun have parts number in their computer....hahahah....then i order from the other spare part shop, just take me one day i get my part...

Evo 9 turbine

Saiyuke ,
Don't worry so much, I've drive E9 almost 1 year oledi, so far no problem , thanks god for blessing my E9 hehehe, but I straight install the boost controller after I open the filter and change the exhaust. I boost only 1.2 bar (but actually can up to 1.5 according to S9) since the ecu still stock. Mind to share ur new experience wif ur new baby yeah.. go for it buddy.

DD, e9 with 1.2 bar ok onli lah , but I have plan to install some other things and boost 1.5 , tak boleh tahan if meet skyline at traffic light hehehe

u like running with gtrs !! hebat bro !!! gud gud....join us for more speedruns la

Saiyuki,
i drove my e9 for bout 1 year plus already., mileage at bout 7k .. ori boost settin with no ebc. with drop in filter exhaust ... thank god my turbo still ok! :) and my e9 also red color!! hahaha..red color sexyyyyyyyyyy .. sorry guys i dun mean other color not nice :P just tat i prefer red...As for the h.i.d thingy, the bulb u will be using D2R i suppose, and the spot light will be 9006 for the sizing.Hope this helps u .

Yeah, ori E9 setting is boosting 1.38bar!!! So those r hving de boost meter can check it out!!! Actually myself oso plan to boost at 1.5 bar!!! Hahaha... Low at 1.2 n high at 1.5 bar!!! :_: Will do it soon...

ExtremeEvo9 said:
Saiyuki,
i drove my e9 for bout 1 year plus already., mileage at bout 7k .. ori boost settin with no ebc. with drop in filter exhaust ... thank god my turbo still ok! :) and my e9 also red color!! hahaha..red color sexyyyyyyyyyy .. sorry guys i dun mean other color not nice :P just tat i prefer red...As for the h.i.d thingy, the bulb u will be using D2R i suppose, and the spot light will be 9006 for the sizing.Hope this helps u .

Thanks EE9,
Really feel the warm welcome from you guys!:_: :_: Ok, i got the HID bulb spec now and will change it later lah.

Just now go sign documents for the bank loan and Monday can get car liao and tomorrow go car inspection in puspakom. You guys got any photostate AP for your EVOs? I was thinking want to request from them.

Now i am looking at the HKS SSQV lah.... hehe. I think will only change this one and others need to wait until more $$$ abit first.:_:

Hi all, E9 come stock with bilstein absorber, according to a friend , bilstein is good enough for road handling and driving, if u want to have the loward effect just change to HKS/Tein spring (change the spring only). The comfortability is still there like use ori spring. Unless u're running in the race track , then u need consider adjustable abs. Anybody have this experience. Mind to share.

Yeah, i heard de same thing oso... I was very tempted to do so in order to lower my car... But come to think of tht i takut my Varis lip wil crashed on something (speed bums, potholes n etc), so i didnt change spring til now...

Mr. DY3 wanna to change de springs too... Hahaha... But i guess he didnt manage to do so too...

Azizi,

Bro, i thought u change a whole new set of suspension dy??? :_: