Evo IX

Diuuuuuu... Something very unhappy happened last Sat when myself, EE9, Lancerevorry n 2 other frens were at Sunway doing shopping n jalan jalan... After going to Wangan, N1, KSP n etc, v decided to walk over to 1 of de nearby tuning shop to hv a look... De shop where our fren cyilaw normally did his servicing there la... Hehehe...

There were full of performance cars... V saw a very rare Evo - Evo II!!! There were skylines too... A Honda Civic was doing dyno... Then at de back of de road, v saw a S203... V were curious n walk near to hv a look at de engine bay as de bonnet was open... Wow, this S203 is loaded with lotsa performance stuffs... KENG!!! Most notably are its front mounted intercooler n a after mkt turbo kit with lotsa shinning shinning pipings!!! While v were looking n discussing abt this S203, 2 very un-frenly guys or sohais( I think most properly are de foreman there, cos their dress were damn dirty n they were squating beside de drain) looking at us n shouted: 'Aiyoooooo.... Suuuuuubaaaaarrrruuuuuu ahhhh.... I have not seeeen b4 leeeeeeee.....' Diu nia seng ah.... They shouted as in v r all from Kampung n hv never seen a subaru or a performance car b4... Onli them hv seen this all b4.... Straight away, v go n pick up my car... And i straight away drive kao my car to tht shop again... while i passing by, i purposefully drive in super slow pace, wind down my window n stare kao them... They were shock!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzzz...

Damn chat angry with this kinda brainless ppl... I means why r they so damn sohai n said such thing if they do not know who v are n somemore they themselve r jus a foreman there... In chinese v said 'Anging punya mata tengok orang rendah'!!!! Nia ma lu... U 2 wait... cipet... wait til i get my S204 n i'll fuc*ing smoke kao u 2 again when i visit Sunway... :angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile:

Sorry all... If i do offended anyone here... I doesnt meant to b acting in such a way, jus tht damn kao angry abt tht 2 guyz... Aiii... Pai seh Pai seh... :X-:

Stormvolution 9 said:
There were full of performance cars... V saw a very rare Evo - Evo II!!!

next time u shuld snap some pic bro baru best!hehehe:shades_smile: i'm also never saw ori EvoII in real life.persuade de owner for our runs sure fun punya~:_:

evo II reminds me of my best friend :( sigh.......

wah s9 go kai kai neber ajak ah :P

Hi S9 ,
Take a deep breath and relax , myself oso have this kind of experience b4 ,plus I malay somemore,they 'kutuk' me in their languange oso i don't understand. U're right 'anjing punya mata tengok orang rendah. sometime they dunno , the people that them 'kutuk' can buy anytime the workshop + the owner hehehehehehe ignore them and keep life easy and happy.

S9,
They are making a bad name for themselves and No beneficial at all! So don't really bother such a stupid people. Stay cool bud.

btw, bring me along if u r hunting for S204 k? hehe

wow s204.....s9...u buying a car dats so stock n yet with so much power !!!! awesome man....

Thx all!!! :_: Yeah, i think i shld stay cool all de time... Not worth to angry at them oso la...

nicknick,

Yeah, this coming Dec wil hv a S204 ready for viewing... If i go, sure wil let u know ya...

DD,

De S204 not yet confirm, but wil view it 1st n see how... Hehehe...

bring me go test drive S9 !!!!!!!!!!! tiu lor.....s204....stock stock aso hell a lot of torque.......we mod so much aso duno can catch up a not......sien liao

Hi all taiko taiko & sifus....

I will be getting my evo9 by Friday or Next week monday. So, anything i need to be extra carefull when getting my new ride? :_: :_: :_:

Thanks!

saiyuke: Becareful from chicks staring at you.. :P
Anyway, enjoy with your ride.....

saiyuke,

Get urself a turbo timer as de 1st thing to install - to protact de turbo... Then stay everything stock la... If u really wanna mod, get urself a Boost Controller (this is a must) even b4 u wanna to put on an air filter or an exhuast... Besides, where u buy ur E9 from??? If from Mitsu, i heard tht Mitsu M'sia oredi change de turbo spec... Then not so worry abt de turbo thingy...

:_: If u do hv any other Qs, do post it up here... n try to read through this new Evo IX thread and de old 1 oso... Its pretty informative for u!!!

nicknick said:
saiyuke: Becareful from chicks staring at you.. :P
Anyway, enjoy with your ride.....

haha... wah,... dangerous leh. :_:

Stormvolution 9 said:
saiyuke,

Get urself a turbo timer as de 1st thing to install - to protact de turbo... Then stay everything stock la... If u really wanna mod, get urself a Boost Controller (this is a must) even b4 u wanna to put on an air filter or an exhuast... Besides, where u buy ur E9 from??? If from Mitsu, i heard tht Mitsu M'sia oredi change de turbo spec... Then not so worry abt de turbo thingy...

:_: If u do hv any other Qs, do post it up here... n try to read through this new Evo IX thread and de old 1 oso... Its pretty informative for u!!!

Thanks S9,
I will install the Turbo timer and pivot first things because i already have the item ready long time before. kekeeke... Oh.. ok, i will try get an Boost Controller after this. But will not mod much lah, coz new car and takut mod on engine maybe intake and exhaust enuff lor... but this will be later story lah, :_: :_: :_: I am drive slow slow only. kekekeke
By the way, i get the E9 i get from Mitsubishi Malaysia and i think that is the last unit in Labuan lor, Nomore liao and the salesgal tell me in west Malaysia still got 4 units with tax paid.

Looking forward to explore the potential of my E9 with you guys here.

guys! , firstly thanks stormvolution9 for the hospitality over in kl and also to lancerevorry.! nice meeting u man! hahaha.. we do some window shoppings in sunway. U r a great guy S9 !! hahahahha.. oh ya, bout the waaaa ssuuubbaarruuuu things...man that two sohai really......... As if we never see a scooby b4.! S9 was damn angry..lolz but then again we excuse them as they never haf a chance to own an evo . most probably they r just those foreman tat squad on the curbs! hahahaha

EE9,

Yo bro, no need to thxs la... V all fren fren n bro bro ma... :_: Hopefully when v - KL MLOC arrange for de next Penang trip or Melaka Convoy, u b able to join us too... ITs gonna b good nice experience man!!!

So now i hv to save $$$ for de Charge Speed side skirting n rear skirting tht r coming to KL next yr la... Hahaha... Shld b damn chun man... :_:

saiyuke,

Bro, so ur E9 wil b red in color? Mmm... cool!!! :_: Forgot to tell u, E9 do hv turbo problem its bcos most owners change air filter n exhuast to their car without hving install the boost controller to control de boost spike!!! With changing de mentioned 2 simple thingy, it cost de boost spike up to 1.8bar!!! :X-: Which is very scary for a stock Evo... thus de turbo fins broken for over boost... For all previous model of evos hv got no such problem, this is mainly due to de Mivec thingy in de Evo9 tht causes this trouble according to lotsa Jap Tuners house...

If u r really looking for modding, currently there r lotsa stuffs suitable for E9 liao... Not like last time v hv to wait wait wait n wait... Hahaha... :_: De latest thingy being HKS Cams for MIVEC comes with an ECU for E9...

Do hang ard n post here more to share ur experience ya~~~ :_: