Evo IX

saiyuke,

Just curiosu, can u drive ur car out of Labuan?

Yeah, RM130k is damn cheap:_: :_: :_: for a New Evo9 and actually i planned to take it out after 2 years, pay the tax and bring back to KL. Worth to buy an Imported car in Labuan since it is Duty Free Island while working in Labuan.

Yeah, i can bring my car out from Labuan Island for 30 days per year, unless i pay the tax and get it out for unlimited time.:_:

What is the percentage for the tax?

hey bring out and join our TT lar..

Azizi,

I bought my for RM266.8k May 2005!!! During tht time, its de best price ard liao... Naza was asking RM290-295k le... Siao!!! :_: In fact my was de very 1st batch of E9 touching Msia la... Hehehe...

Saiyuke,
What happen if we bought an imported car in labuan,used for 2 years then we want to bring outside, what will be the value of the car (i mean 2nd hand value)?? Is it the same as in the market??

azizi.aziz said:
Saiyuke,
What happen if we bought an imported car in labuan,used for 2 years then we want to bring outside, what will be the value of the car (i mean 2nd hand value)?? Is it the same as in the market??

Eeeer... from what i know is if buy imported car in Labuan and when you go back to KL, by paying the tax and bring it back to KL, the total price + Tax will still be lower then the current 2nd hand market price in KL for about 10K more or less. Thats why many army, airforce or navy who transfer to Labuan, the first thing they do will be getting a car and then when they transfer back to semenanjung, the tax is already low and worth to bring it back to semenanjung.

wow... then since labuan is far... try langkawi... then tt session with 20-30 of evo x!!!

wah...
alxand.. do Mitsubishi Motors take trade in's??... (just curious) if trade in.. where do the traded in car go? you guys sell yourself? at the eon at glenmarie or do you pass it on to grey importers?

after 3 years working here (just my plan) definitely i'll mintak transfer to labuan either petronas methanol or carigali.hahahaha.by that time i guess Evo X already release!or Evo Eleven.hahahaha.

Saiyuke,
Is there a time frame for you to keep the car before you can bring back to Peninsula?

i think it should like minimum2-3years... but you need to clear your car tax b4 you bring it over to peninsular..amazingly still works out cheaper even after paying the tax comparing prices in KL.

Hey all bros,

Yeah, if you can transfer to Labuan for 2~3 years and work here and get an imported car then pay the tax and transfer back to semenanjung, it will worth it, but bewarn, Labuan is a damn boring island unless you like beer, cigratte and nite life.

This is my E9. ( let me know if cannot post pics in this trend, Thanks )
evo1_small.jpg

evo3_small.jpg

I got a friend who is using evo9 also, he just buy the HKS suction kit for 1 month and now he wanna sell it for RM1k. Do you guys think it is worth? But right now i am not planning to mod yet and also need to save $$$$ for other things.
:_: :_: :_:

Dewa: Labuan Methanol is having a big project if i am not mistaken. You should come here. Try transfer to Labuan lor next year and get an EvoX. hehehe

eh saiyuke bro....can i buy a skyline there or evo there ( i mean at labuan )...then bring it back to KK..what is the price of GT-R 34 and E9 at labuan ??
If i can buy gt-r or e9 at labuan and bring it back to KK gud ooo...Can or not ?
Or nid to put the car at labuan at least 3 yrs then baru can bring back to KK???
Or go back labuan every 30days ??
And the "SL" plate is at labuan rite ?? like LA LB LC..

saiyuke said:
Dewa: Labuan Methanol is having a big project if i am not mistaken. You should come here. Try transfer to Labuan lor next year and get an EvoX. hehehe

ya i know.petronas mega methanol project!!there is request from project team on me but then my boss dont want to release me (coz i'm a new staff jz start work 7 month) waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa so sadddddddddddd :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: hihihihi :X-:

BlueTezza said:
eh saiyuke bro....can i buy a skyline there or evo there ( i mean at labuan )...then bring it back to KK..what is the price of GT-R 34 and E9 at labuan ??
If i can buy gt-r or e9 at labuan and bring it back to KK gud ooo...Can or not ?
Or nid to put the car at labuan at least 3 yrs then baru can bring back to KK???
Or go back labuan every 30days ??
And the "SL" plate is at labuan rite ?? like LA LB LC..

Ei blueTezza bro,

Yup, you can buy skyline or evo here but problem is you have to pay tax only can bring out to KK, and the custom rule is that only permit 30 days per year for the car to leave the island, more then that will penalty or you need to "friend friend" with the custom people.:_:

My cousin is a grey importer and actually that day he got import 5 skyline GTR34 Nur Spec II and a few STI ver7 i think all sell to KK liao leh, many rich people in KK, hehehehe and i know the price for the GTR34 Nur Spec II is RM280K for Labuan.

Labuan plate is LC right now. LC = lan Ci hehehe i dont like it much, but no choise....:confused_smile:

DewA_LavaU said:
oh ya NICE SEXY RED MONSTA U GOT THERE bro!!! :_: cheers!

ya i know.petronas mega methanol project!!there is request from project team on me but then my boss dont want to release me (coz i'm a new staff jz start work 7 month) waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa so sadddddddddddd hihihihi

Thanks bro, aiyo,... ask your boss to let you go mah! so can involve in this mega project lah.:_: :_:

wahhh.....GT-R V-spec NuR..arggh.my dream car...BUT..juz dream..hahaha..back to topic.....
the Car juz can leave 30days a year ?! OMG.....How about i put the car name to the person who live at labuan de?? Like i buy a labuan evo..then the car i put your name la..mean that your the owner of the car..But we will sign a contract for in case of any problem la...Can i do like this ??

Coz i got hear ppl said like this can wer....KK hear many E9 from labuan 1..how come ? I've been see a white e9 with LC plate...a Black E9 with SL plate...so many...ALTEZZA oso got...walaoweh...hope can buy a GT-R 34...V-spec or v-spec 2 enuf oledi la...dun wan NuR 1..how much v-spec and v-spec 2 sell at there ??

saiyuke,

Nice car u hv man!!! :_: No worry, this is de thread where u can post ur ride here!!! In fact, v all (E9 owners) did posted up our rides in de old Evo IX thread... There are red, silver, black n white E9s... Hehehe... Good to hv u in this thread now!!!

Cheers!!! :_: