Evo Ix

Storm,

To be honest i felt the same as u did during some of the convoys. The car is more than capable of handling the twisty bits of the roads. Even against a modded evo 6 or 7 we can hold our own but modded 8 we lose lar. The mivec really helps in the power delivery a more smoother accelearation. Enuff bout me let's hear bout ur mods.

Regarding my baby, it's ccurrently at mofaz being repaired. Basically japanese exporter was not willing to replace the turbine but mofaz is still goin to honour the warranty by actually repairing. so it should be ready by the end of Feb.

Guys, whats ur mileage now?? Oii u guys gotta catch up with me.

ZinZan,

My mileage is close to 8k now... Hahaha... I guess i got lots to catch up with u ler... Hey, when ur car is done do let me know lar... Wanna to intro a fren to u!!! Hehehe... Very frenly guy!!! Hey, good hear tht Mofaz is honouring their promise!!! Mmm... Thumb up to them!!!! :regular_smile:

As for a modded E8, i hvnt really tested with them lar... Cos my members mostly E4,E6,E7 & E9!!! Onli got 2 E8!!! Hehehe... 1 of them with GT3037 turbine!!! Hvnt convoy with him b4 in long distance... So cant judge on it! U means a modded E8 MR or jus ori E8 tht kinda 'beat' u? hehehe...

Got a E9 member, boosted up liao... With some mild n basic modded items such as pipings + exhuast + air filter + fuel regulator n etc... de power of tht car felt very very much different - very powerful!!! So i guess i'll follow his example to do my baby lar in de future!!!

Cheers!!!

ZZ - what do Mofaz mean by repair? Are they going to replace the fins or what?? Ready by end Feb???? that's 6 weeks away!!! why will it take so long?

S9 - interesting to see the difference when you instal the exhaust - are you going to instal any gauges to monitor those vital stats?? i recommend you do so cause with the air filter, BOV and exhaust, you will be increasing the power of the car. gotta start taking note of the signs of overboosting etc.. i suggest a boost meter at the very least..

Storm: R u referring to wufpek bro? I've just got his msg today. Dont know when he sent it lar.

Golf: They're goin to change fins. Tell me bout it bro blardy 6 weeks. At least now i know when its gonna be ready. Previously was in limbo. I'll prob gonna check out the car tommorow. I'm guessing they prob gonna outsource it.

ZZ - replacing the fins should not take that long if they have the stock.... looks like they will have to order the goods, in which case, I think end Feb is wistful thinking bro!! Anyway, whatever it is, I hope your car is in good hands!! Don't matter if they outsource the work, just make sure they blardy guarantee the work!! How much is a new set of fins anyway? Are you getting the ori spec fins?

ZinZan,

Yo bro, How u doing? Yup... Its wufpek am refering ler!!! He is a frenly guy, I mentioned abt ur case n he said he might b able to help... So was thinking of getting u both to sit down together n talk abt it!!! But since he oredi msg u, then its good lar... Hehehe... :_:

Yup... If they r ordering de fins from Jap side, 6 wks is almost it lar... U know lar... somemore now lotsa holiday... so it might take a bit of time to get it sent here!!!

Golfer, Yo man! How u doing man? Knowing tht u r extremely bz oso... Hahaha... Hv to add any other things to ur baby ah? What abt de rims? U really decided to change it again? Champion lar u!!! hahaha... Am looking of ways to further strengthen de car chasis, so mayb looking for Cusco 4 point bar underneat de car n etc... Cos lately been 'flying' up n downhill lots... Actually i realise for tht kinda road, 280hp is more than enough ler... Cant even fully throttle it!!! So handling wise r more important!!! Hehehe... Any advise to me on this? Currently my suspension stil good enough for me n my driving style!!! Cheers!!! :cyclops:

Golfer,

Hey brader, remember tht u had install de Cusco 4 point front lower brace rite? Wanna to know do u feel any different after putting it on? How's de driving feeling like compare to b4? Does it give u 'tighter' feeling when u do high speed cornering? Cos at de moment, i felt de rear wheel sway a bit during high speed cornering sometimes... Not sure izzit my driving style or de car reaction or what?!! Besides tht, any other chasis strengthening parts u hv install into ur car? Mmm... Wanna to know more abt all this... Thx!!! :regular_smile:

Storm: i have to agree with you on that the rear does sway at high speed.

ZinZan,

Yo bro, yalor... de rear did sway a bit when during high speed cornering... Now actually lookin for solution to it!!! Been asking ard n hope to hear more from all E9 n Evo owner whether any of them face de same problem b4 n do hv any solution or not!!! :_:

So lately u got to stay hom while ur members do their convoy to Ulu Yam every wks lor? Hahaha... By de way, hv u decided on de Saab 9-3 Vs Evo X thingy? U wanna it for daily working car or what's de purpose for it? Like u post in other thread, RS4 is oso a good choice ler... De only thing is its hard to get someone tht is experience enough to service de car!!! Oso de parts for Audi r always pricy!!!

You guys will be laughing..... my dad wants to buy the evo X for my mom n im trying to convince him to buy the 9-3 aero. On the RS4 shouldnt be problem unless u want to mod it lar. My fren's got the RS6 no issues with the servicing. I guess we got to see whether the evo X comes out like the prototype models. Its still far away tho S9.

hi y'all, just come back from china... work overthere not settle yet, but have to come back.. coz' chinese new year is coming.. all works comes to hault..

Storm,
Evo IX have the tendency to oversteer in high speed cornering.. tested with many race driver in japan and UK.. but i think it's rather ok.. coz it's good to oversteer a bit than understeer... but if we have to practice a lot to get used with the oversteer...

Iezz,

Yo fren, How r u doing lately man? No wonder u hv been missing for so long time lar... So how's China? Which part of China u were in? China now booming like hell man... Everywhere is $$$... LoLz... Was trying to go there n look for opportunities, but then decided not to... Investment need to b huge (not onli big - is HUGE) in order to survive competition from those International huge MNC!!! :X-:

Abt de IX, yeah... jus got to view a clip by my fren rgd de comparison btw IX n VI in de track... IX is more for those 'tail happy' drivers... So i'll b jus strengthen up de car, n hopefully this wil help!!! Hehehe... :_:

Hey, how's ur R34? Lotsa my fren lately got their R34 with lotsa nice bodykits... They fcuking make me drools..... hehehe... darn nice ler...

i'm in Shen Zhen, China (near HK). Thinking of going to MACAU to visit golfer, but my schedule is pack.. so, maybe if have time after chinese new year can go visit him.. hehe... GTR34? still in kL at my uncle's.. next time when i'm in kL... we can have a small TT and i bring the GTR.. as of now i'm back in jb, and last monday just put some downpayment on a yellow IX from Mutiara Motors. Dunno when, but i think by next week should be on the road. What makes me want this car is that it is a full spec GSR, with sunroof, Ganador side mirrors, Immobilizers, etc.

Mutiara is smart also, they put the IX side by side with a brand spanking new MY204 STI Impreza with 320HP stock. Made me go round and round... hehe.. but what the heck.. after test drove both a couple of round.. i made my choice... hehe.. hope it is the best..

Last time drove the GTR to mid valley, really paiseh with all the jam and not to mention it's a nightmare to park the GTR in reverse... hehe...

Iezz,

Cool ler bro!!! Hahaha... Big Big Welcome to u to de Evolution IX family!!! :_: Hahaha... Give me FIVE man!!! LoLz... U hv made de right choice lar... No worry!!! So ur uncle R34 how huh? U r taking tht too? Waliao... 'Chun' man!!! Hahaha... As for parking wise, if u get used to de car (R34) lenght n stuff i guess u wil b ok with it man... But u r daring ler, drove de R34 to Mid Valley... unless u park at de Jockey, if not my advise is better dun drive tht kinda car there!!! Theft rate there r high!!! Beware!!!

So de Yellow IX tht u r buying izzit de Tomei Spec tht's on MotorTrader with 320HP??? Tht car selling for RM3xxk ler... Hehehe... So u think u can get de car b4 CNY???

Hey, as for de Scooby MY204, izzit de Ver 9 STi Spec C??? Me n my dad went for a test drove it last mth!!! With de Scooby 43.0kg/m of torque, it doesnt felt any big different man... I stil prefer our IX to b frank!!! But tht Ver 9 STi Spec C is really quiet n comfortable to drive... Very continental like i would said... At 1st I damn hate it outlook especially its nose...:Not_Impressed: But after reading few Jap Mag., I changed my mind!!! Suprised!!! Hahaha... A black Ver 9 with STi lip n lowered height look very cool man... Especially de Cusco Scooby Demo car!!! Hahaha...

Besides, care to share roughly what kinda biz u/ ur company do in China? Hehehe...

mid vally theft rate very high? it's good to know that.. coz' i'm not very familiar with the current news in malaysia.. so, next time i'll be more careful...

The yellow IX is not a TOMEI spec. just normal GSR, with additional tit bits from japan.. the wheels also a standard enkei IX rim not the BBS, i've read too fm MT abt the Tomei Spec IX, it has a BBS rim same as MR.

As for the Scooby, yup you're rite, it's a Ver 9 STI Spec C, impreza are well-known for its comfy ride, power not much different from the IX, the exterior is kinda weird, but after looking at it for sometime, not too bad... hehe..

hehe... what kind of work i do? hehe.. you dig dig one aa?? hehe.. actually i'm doing investment and banking kinda stuff.. Opening LC(letter of Credit), discounting BG (Bank Guarantee) etc.. I have affiliate in HK and my partner in Singapore. hmm.. hard to explain, but i hope you understand a bit.. hehe...

FYI, tonite there'll be a TT cum Convoy ard JB with fellow MLOC, and other supercars... This time ard i will try to take a snapshot and upload it when possible...

cheers...

Iezz,

Hey, cool man! Tonite over here in KL v r hving convoy + TT for all KL members oso lar... hahaha... What a coincidance!!!! So u take some pics n i'll take some from here too, Okay?

Hahaha... Not dig dig ler... Jus wanna to know more abt other biz situation ler... Myself in plastice injection n blow molding industry (family biz)... Very competitive!!! So was thinking of going into Vietnam, Thailand or China (invited by our biggest customer to do so)!!! But after much researches... v decided not to go in lor... cos v r not big enough to do so...

Cheers!!!:cyclops:

hi ppl

where can i get quality c west bumper, sides, and rear skirts for e7/e8, whats the est cost for this? im looking for skirtings that will fit without having to drill and insert riverts

and where can i get e8 bonnet(non CF) and rear wing

S9 - Regarding the Cusco 4 point brace, yes, it does tighten the front end and the body roll is not as much as before. You will see a difference and when you turn in fast, there is a slight twisting of the body cause the back end will roll more than the front. I also installed a Cusco front top sway bar. With the front lower brace, you may have to insert rings to accommodate clearance for the downpipe.

The other normal thing to do with handling is the suspension. I think you will still need a slight body roll on the rear to get traction. If the rear is too tightly held, the rear will "slide", depending on how fast you take the corners. You can also consider getting a rear brace. The other thing is the rear bottom anti-sway bar. I've been told that the oris are quite weak and getting an aftermarket anti-sway bar will help reduce the rear body roll. Cusco makes these. Over here its called the "har sou" (prawn whiskers).

Have not added anything to my car since the rims.. still thinking abt the SA-70. Thinking of 18". Next will probably be the suspension or brakes. On budget lah.. CNY coming up gotta give angpow leh!!! Damn siong to give angpow over here!!! Minimum atleast HK50.. Everytime I give out an angpow, I can see bits and pieces of my car disappearing!! Tiu!!! hahahaaa.. nevertheless, its all for the spirit!!

Iezz... make sure if yo have time, you drop by Macau and welcome to the club!! I'm sure you're gonna have fun with the car!!!