Evo Ix

Stormvolution 9 said:
cyilaw,

Hehehe... Mayb lor, as i said i was suprised oso cos de car r being tuned by a reputable shop ler... Wil get more info n share here... hehehe... But to hv GT 3037 turbo, i think u hv to match it with either HKS 272 or 280 high cam in order to make de turbo work better... cos if it is using de stock cam, it tends to lack a bit lar... I saw an E7 track car with GT 3037 turbo with 272 cam + 2.2 stroker kit using HKS F Con V-Pro ECU... Stil doing tuning... According to de owner, it wil take him few mths time in order to get de best set up/tuning... n oso lotsa $$$!!! :tongue:

Wei, u tested an E7 with GT3037 ah? How's de power like huh? Should b damn scary rite? Cant imagine when it fully kick in tht time how fast de car wil b... Am sure I wil not b able to handle tht kinda power... Sigh!!!

that E7 with 3037 power very good, good for street use cos its full bar at 4K++rpm. but its without highcam, so at high rev abit drop. another E7 with 3540, that car really scary when the turbo kick in, but lag like hell, fuall bar at 5Krpm. actually i already get the 3037 for my wiralution, already install but havent full tune then sold off already..hahah...thought if i get E7 i will put this turbo in, but now my MR is new car, so dont want touch it yet...:P

cyilaw,

Wah, 4k+ rpm oredi full boost ah? Then must b very powerful n responsive liao... What is de high boost (bar) for it huh? So tht E7 GT3037 got 450hp? Cos if wanna full 500hp hv to go with cams right?

U champion lar!!! Hahaha... :biggrin: Used 3037 for ur wiralution woh... :eek: By then how many hp u get for it? Am affraid de chasis cannot take tht kinda power... Do u think so? U really into car mod. ler... Hahaha... Next time i wanna upgrade my baby, i'll ask for ur advise lar... Ok? :wink:

when i test that E7 was pushing 1.2 bar. that car havent dyno yet so dunno the actual hp, according to my mech 3037 is good for 400++hp. Max push just can reach 500hp with this turbo for long term.

my wiralution just install this turbo, go out for run then come back take it down coz got the ppl urgently need this turbo and i sell it at good price, so my wiralution now thinking to sell or just remain standard use to work only. i push 3037 with my E3 engine in 1.2 bar also, very good power for wira chasis, f course my wira is 4wd lah..heheh... i think wira still can stand for that power, my friend 1.5 wira chasis still ok with 460whp.

To all Bros and frenz,
Merry belated Christmas and Happy New Year.

Haven been online for quite sometimes cos quite bz with works and Holidays..hahahaha
Keep in touch bro!

To all brothers,
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!...

S9,
i just posted in Race craft section, they got the VG available, in carbon fiber type and ABS type. u can check in the race craft section, in product list. both with reasonable price...:):)

cyilaw,

Yo brader, thx for de info.! I read de thread liao! ABS VG for rm400 n CF for rm950... Hv u check with them abt de fitting for both VG? hehehe... Jus dun wanna like last time, ppl said de cheaper version 1 fitting very lousy! If de ABS 1 is good i wil get tht, as i'll b spraying it white color to match my car color!

Besides, jus wanna update all frens here abt de latest Subaru STi ver 9! There wil b a 2.5L with 300hp version (US version but this time round it wil b selling over here in Asia too) coming out soon. Looks like v all Evo fans wil b having a true rival soon! Hahaha... Dunno what Mitsu wil do to its soon gonna launch Evo 9.5 version (launch ard March 2006) to counter de Scooby?

S9,

i just wait the Carbon Fiber type come out, then i will try both fitting. hopefully race craft come out some good quality and good fitting VG compare with those from taiwan. will let u after i test it. but i drolling with the carbon fiber type now..haha...

Wah cyilaw, you are the champion man, got wiralution, got e7, got 8mr.. you are a true EVO man!!

I think those high lift cams should be a darn pain when the car is idling right?.. if it can idle at all. i am not sure but i think for the car to idle properly you probably need to tune the idle rev to 1.5k rpm perhaps?? not to mention it'll make a hell of a noise too. anybody got 280 cams installed on a street machine? would be interesting to learn abt the tuning requirements.

hey ZZ- how u feeling with your car in the wshop? I know if I were you, I would feel jittery and restless 24hrs a day.. well, that's the queer me..

Golfer,

no lah, i only got wiralution and evo MR, that evo 7 is belong to some one i dunno, but i gave chance to test it. :p

if install the high lift cam with original ecu, then will have the idling problem, but with after market ecu then can tune just like normal car idling but most in 272 or 264 cam, if 280 then dunno can fine tune the idling or not...

I hv a fren gonna put in de HKS 280 cam for his Evo. According to him its de new product from HKS. But he himslelf oso do said it wil need a very good n professional tuner for its ECU tuning in order for his Evo to b remain street use! Wil b updating u guys once his project is done! I oso wanna know how de car idling doing! His car tried HKS 272 cam b4 using F-Con V!

cyilaw said:
that E7 with 3037 power very good, good for street use cos its full bar at 4K++rpm. but its without highcam, so at high rev abit drop. another E7 with 3540, that car really scary when the turbo kick in, but lag like hell, fuall bar at 5Krpm. actually i already get the 3037 for my wiralution, already install but havent full tune then sold off already..hahah...thought if i get E7 i will put this turbo in, but now my MR is new car, so dont want touch it yet...:P

What gear was the E7 at when it was on max boost at 4k rev?

Hey guys,

Just got back from my leave took Xmas onwards to new years........ hehehe PARTY TIME. Wanted to wish everybody on this thread esp the regulars like Storm, Golfer and EE9 and Cylaw, a belated Xmas and Happy new year.

Golfer: the car is actually at home, still waiting the word from Mofaz.

Zinzan and all guys,

happy new year !!! wish all the best in 2006....

Golfer : so u decided to upgrade ur turbo?..hehehe...hear the GT35 series also no bad o, just will lag. GT30 series is good for road use..

GUYS (especially Storm, Zin, cyilaw, EE9 and your lovely Evos) - Happy 2006 !! Wishing all good health and happy modding!! Anyone knows what happened to Green?? Have not heard from the guy for a while now.

Change turbo??? Who wouldn't want to??

Guys,

Hello, how's everyone doing lately? Seems its a bit quiet lately over here! Hope things r fine with everyone!

Yest. I was hving a convoy with my members n frens to Raub!!! And it was really a nice trip, especially de highspeed cruising/flying along de Karak Highway (de route to Genting)... V hv few Evos n Subaru with us!!! V were 'cruising' averagely 130 - 150km/h through out de whole stretch... Some long straight stretch v even hit 180km/h+... With our super AYC n ACD, it really make it very easy to counter those sharp turns n cornering at high speed let alone overtake cars... With de IX, i dun really feel dangerous or whatsoever when travelling at tht kinda speed @ Karak Highway... But when I was driving my other car for de same route, even at 80-100km/h I felt unsafe n uncertain!!! Haha... Tht's de beauty of 4WD Evo!!!

For me n my ori. IX, i dun felt inferior to my other members modded Evos n fren's Scooby during this convoy... It must b de Mivec thingy tht help lots... I oredi got myself after mkt filter + exhuast... Wil b installing them soon n wanna try out what is de different during our next convoy!!!

ZinZan, how did u felt when u were with ur members n Scooby frens along de Ulu Yam stretch? Mind to share? Besides any newz for ur car?

Cheers!!!