Evo Ix

Stormvolution 9 said:
MI,

Yo Yo Yo... Looooooooooong time never heard for u ler... Haha... Unfortunately, i hv been giving out Ang Pao for de last 2 yrs liao... Hahaha...:_: But giving out Ang Pao oso 1 of de happiest thing to do man... ppl happy, myself oso happy!!! haha...

As for de HKS engine oil, i change it @ Boost Zone when i was there for de Track day le... Its de HKS Super Turbo Racing 15W50 100% synthetic n non polymer... Not de HRM u r refering to le... I think tht 1 wil b even 'mahal'!!! Haha... For HRM, its more for track cars like i think...

As for de Motul tht am going to change, dunno what grade is it le... My mech n frens recommended it to me... feedback very good oso... So jus wanna to do a little comparison... If HKS proven to b de best among this 2... Mayb i'll b sticking to it n wil not change liao...

Besides, how's ur new car? hehehe... Mind to share ur experience for it?

Kinda bz lately laaa bro...A lot of outstanding job...Try to settle all the outstanding job in order for me to attend MLOC AGM.... My car is still stock standard... Except for the E8 MR Bilstien Suspension & TRUST Titanium Exhaust system which I'm looking forward to sell it off...I'm going to upgrade to FULL TITANIUM set...So, how U find the HKS oil..???Is it good...??I need to service my car before going to AGM...

MI,

Yo, for me de HKS engine oil is very good... No compliant... Engine feel very responsive n quiet!!! Jus wanna test out de Motul... Heard its very good too... but with cheaper $$$ la... If got de wrong engine oil... engine wil b very noisy n slow to respone... like 1 of de member using Conoco (no hard feeling for those who r using it, jus sharing here... hehe), then flush it all out after onli 2 dys... then change to other brands... Not to his liking, not to say de oil no good n cannot b used... Jus tht not what he wanna n experience b4... respone go down n noise go up!!!:shcokedcamo:

Wah liao... Full titanium exhuast ah? Very pricy oh!!! hahaha... but definately it look nicer than de normal 1 la...

Yo man... looking forwards to see u at de AGM man!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Hi there guys,
Hows everyone been doing ?? it seems that the tread is getting slower and slower huh? hehehehe
S9,
Me using Trust F2... no complaint also...but gonna change my oil soon too.. still bout 5.5k mile only..ahhahaha.. Probably will try others...Not sure yet... I had some good review of Motul from my friends too..U could try out and share with us ya

Hello guys long time no hear. Sorry been bz. Motul is very good like but when u change its really black tho.

NoTiGuY,

Yo, I finally got to buy de LanEvo mag. Vol 24 tht come with de DVD!!! Waliao... It is really a good video... Especially de 5 laps race tht involved de Original Runduce Evo VIII with 650hp of power!!! :shades_smile:

Tht race involving lot of de famous tuners such as Cyber Evo VIII (Sun Auto), HKS Kansai Evo and few famous tuners for Scooby (Evo + Scooby total got 10 cars) too... All cars r with minimum 500hp... But during de race, this Original Runduce Evo really outshine others KENG cars with its performance... Very Scary speed n power... De race finished 1st, 2nd, 3rd n 4th all Evos... :_:

Besides, de Vol 26 is out too... Inside there r lotsa new bodyparts for Evo IX... And oso new parts such as HKS Carbon Clutch, HKS F-Con iS ECU, GReddy Turbo kits n etc... Mmm... Good to read! Haha...

S9,

haha... i should have just brought it down for you so that you dont need to buy it. Did you get the Vol.26? I skipped it cos i dont want to be browsing through that in order to preserve my pocket... :)

S9,

where u get the LanEvo mag? intersted to get also..:)...and do u receive my email?

cyilaw,

Yo bro., I got ur mail man... Thx a lot! :_: From de pic... it seems tht it is acceptable la de quality of de VG... Hehehe... By de way... How do u drill de antena hole huh?!! As for my antena hor... I used super glue to glue it liao as i know it is 1 of de thing tht can b easily stolen le... Hahaha... Kiasu a bit here la... So wil tht b any problem during installation?

As for de LanEvo mag... I bought it from KLCC Kinokuniya Jap. section on de 2nd floor... It is a very infomative mag... Jus tht it is all in Jap words la... Hahaha... Pretty pricy too... Range from RM66++ to RM 89++ each... :confused_smile: But got lotsa pics n most updated parts from Japan Tuner House...

NoTiGuY,

Yup... I got de Vol 26!!! Hehehe... Hey wanna ask u do u know roughly how much de OR + Voltex front bumper n de rear defuser cost? Besides, there is another option where v can used back de ori. 9 bumper n jus add a lower lip right? How much is tht? Hehehe... Pretty interested le... Looks cool!!! Do u hv them? :regular_smile:

I've only got the Voltex front bumper, side skirt and rear cf diffuser (for JDM IX rear bumper) and it cost in the region of RM10k for a set. You may want to see Wangan for stock too as his pricing is very attractive.. :)

cyilaw,

dude... you got the Racecraft VG? If you do, do you mind sending some pics of it on your ride? appreciate it. thanks.

NotiGuy,

Ya, just get the race craft ABS type VG. so PM ur email address to me i send it to u. :)

E9 Buddies n frens,

Yo guys... On Sat. I went to my mech place for lepak... Guess what i saw? Waliaooooo... There is another Evo IX with turbo failure inside his garage!!! :shocked: According to my mech cum fren, he said it was de turbine baering gave way - bent under high heat, n caused de turbine fins hitting de inner housing, thus de fins cracked n broken... :shcokedcamo: What really worrying is tht he said he need to check de intercooler n de engine ASAP as he affraid tht de fins debries might b 'suck' into de intercooler or engine... In which wil caused big trouble!!!! :sad_smile:

I should hv taken some pics of de broken turbine n show here... But I forgot to do so... Diuuuuuuuu.... Soli guys... So i ended up tht day keep asking my fren how much a after mkt Turbo kits such as HKS GT2835, GT 3037 or Apexi RX6 wil cost... Hahaha... But de owner seems calm abt it... Anyway... This is de 4th cases tht i known...

Can v jus write up to Mitsu Japan n ask them y this thing can happen or how can v prevent it? Cos as i dun think de main reason is due to boost hike!!! Cos this problem jus happened during normal drive according to de owner n our very own Mr. ZinZan!!!

Cheers!!!! :regular_smile:

wo...sorry to hear another case happend. so the evo 9 got any warranty to claim for? look like evo got problem with recently model, as my MR problem with the brake rotor and i ask some other MR owner face the same problem also...

cyilaw,

thanks mate... will check it later as my streamyx over in my area is having some problem... or is it my hotmail? whichever....

De Evo IX tht pecah turbo i mentioned, is in de midst of its re-build project... Heard gonna ready soon... Wil go update n post up here n share what de owner did to it...
Cheers!!!