Evo Family

najibkl

Folks,

How much Evo 1,2 & 3 engine costs (complete)?? Roughly lerr...If possible, with location....

p/s : Why mechanics recommend Mivec than Vtec, Turbos??

Originally posted by najibkl@Mar 1 2005, 11:01

p/s : Why mechanics recommend Mivec than Vtec, Turbos??
less hassle for mechanics to install. and basically mivec trouble free.

cos Turbo engine very hard to maintain.....and probaly being thrashed by those Japanese Boy before it being send here as front cut..... :D

How about evo? Izzit hard to maintain also?

Evo engine can fits into Honda Civic EJ7 perfectly or needs to chg engine mounting?? Satria perfectly fit I know.

ehhhh..Mitsu engine into Honda chasis...no problem wif JPJ may?

even satria also need to change mounting leh
satria and wira's ori mounting can fit 4G93T with no modifications,but not 4G63T like VR4 and EVO series

Wah.. Evo engine into Civic EJ7 ar.... :o really want to see that happen :D

evo 123 fits our wira/satria/putra perfectly, no need mod mountings (unless u want to mod it so u can close the bonnet properly)

1 2nd that. The only 4g63 that needs to modify mounting is VR4.

oh ok,i din know tht...sorry :P
coz all these while i know for sure VR4 need to mod the mountings,n so i thought the same goes for evo1,2,3
thanks for clarifying :)

Originally posted by evo3@Mar 1 2005, 12:00
Don't declare ones...kekeke

Hey, how much the cost roughly...I know there's some ppl here use Evo 1, 2 & 3. Come on guys help me...If the cost reasonable, i wanna hopefully

Originally posted by najibkl+Mar 2 2005, 09:55 -->
QUOTE (najibkl @ Mar 2 2005, 09:55 )
--QuoteBegin-evo3
@Mar 1 2005, 12:00

Don't declare ones...kekeke

Hey, how much the cost roughly...I know there's some ppl here use Evo 1, 2 & 3. Come on guys help me...If the cost reasonable, i wanna hopefully [/b][/quote]
bro,
juz expect as low as 6500++ to 11000++ for a complete halfcut of evo 1 to 3... depends the half cut comes with what....

:rolleyes:

TQ man...Its not that expensive...Difficult to finds good tuners for Evo??

put evo 123 into satria/wira/putra also mod mounting a bit.. mounting on the timing belt side did not fit as evo punya mounting is bigger diameter... correct me if i'm wrong... ;)

No needs to mod mounting...Have fren convert evo 2 into wira and SGTi perfectly...

Anyone have experience here?

yes no need to mod mounting, just raise bonnet or use evo body kit + bonnet.

if scared jpj, then mod mounting

last time when i transplant vr4, instead of using vr4 old fashion timing belt mount, i'm thinking of using evo mounting.. i've got all the evo's parts required including the cast iron bracket which is a perfect bolt-on onto vr4 block... but the problem is the rubber mount cannot fit my satria's cassis.. the diameter is too big and it touch the body....
so i'm thinking, if i cant fit it in how those ppl able to put in evo engine without mod that particular mounts to a smaller diameter one? <_< i might be wrong... B)

if u don't wanna raise bonnet u can remove ur timing belt cover, but a bit dangerous if u go on rough roads.