What I need to do to down grade from Evo

DJ-EVO3

Anyone knows how to down grade from Evo to GSR?

It could be a bit difficult or subjective project.. but I would like to

ask u about this..

Is there any good way to down grade from Evo to GSR, try to change

as less as possible from Evo but.. the block must be GSR 1.8cc.

But I can use back all the original Evo parts like..

Turbine, Computer box, injectors, brakes whatever.. and the I'm using

GSR gear box... If I change the block to GSR how much HP I will lose..

Or is there any better block which below 1.8 or less... something like mivec??

I would like to know how to down grade the engine cc but get more HP..

Sound funny but.. Maybe I have to go though this stage..

Any how much the GSR block will that be? is it safe way I do this project?

What other parts I need to change or it's just simply like plug and play?

If anyone has any idea about this... Please share me ur precious knowledge

to me... Thank u..

Cheers...

as wat the sifus always says in zth,no replacement for displacement
y would u wanna downgrade your engine cc to 1.8? :blink:
sorry can't help much on this question,but juz curious la :)

Registration issues perhaps?

Anyway, yes you can just use the 1.8 block and the rest maintain to E3 spect. However, some parts cannot be mixed like the Head, IT and exhaust. IF you're going this route you'll need a 4G93 engine kosong not a block .. ECU, wiring, MAF, Turbo, Injectors, Gearbox, Starter, Intercooler, brakes all can use back to Evo spect. I have no idea if the aircon compressor fits.

Errr, down grade engine but get more power!! ;) ... a bit difficult unless you're willimg to spend lots on upgrading the GSR engine. Power wise it can never make as much as the Evo, even with mild mods.

not all part can be use in gsr engine like the evos i/cooler.... correct me if i got it wrong... :ph34r:

AlucarD ,
the big 16G turbo can be match with the gsr manifold ?. and you mention the wirings , ecu & injectors can fit in , but then how would the car run ? aint the mappings is for a 2litre engine ?.

Ves, Yes the 16G bolt on straight to the GSR exhaust manifold... just port match the exhaust outlet. My ride is a GSR with EVO turbo, intercooler, wirings, ECU and MAF but 450cc injectors. Will be kinda rich at the low end without a fuel controller or a piggy.. but sure enuf fuelling for higher boost application. Makes decent power .... ^_^

Originally posted by Danny@Mar 2 2005, 13:46
jack, can I use back vr4 ecu and wiring?
On which engine? GSR? Is the ecu sockets for the Evo and vr4 same? But Both Evo and vr4 have the same MAF code 609. As far as I know, the EVO and the GSR wiring and ECU are quite similar. vr4 not sure ... maybe can get some of the vr4 gurus to comment on this ... better still check with your mech!!