GSR turbo !

derrickwinc

sorry bothering ur all here again ..... i wan to ask some question regarding GSR engine !! actually i planning to find satria GSR one ..but one of my fren advice me to get a new GSR engine ... ( the new here is not brand new engine just about new type engine) he stated that GSR is 4G93 from evo 3 that kind of version is old one ...and new type he not really know too ... so i here hope any know about this new GSR ?? can you list me a detail ?? honestly i'm not sure is true or not lah !! :D

gsr 4g93 is from the lancer gsr, evo3 is 4g63 umm the new gsr engines are the ones that can fit wajas mostly without much insane mods to the mountings i guess and they look like the 2nd generation evo engines (evo4 above)

oh !! so can it as well fit in satria or wira ?? and how's the price in the market now ?? ( for that new type ! ) or let me know where can i do this survey about GSR ! thanx

If its meant for the waja, then cannot fit into satria/wira without mounting mods.

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 11 2004, 10:41
If its meant for the waja, then cannot fit into satria/wira without mounting mods.
okie then ....thanx !!

Originally posted by whatdamn@Dec 11 2004, 21:59
derrickwinc,

u could always research about car stuff right here at ZTH! :D
oh i will !! i know there is so many kind person like u all help me out one !! thanx eh ! ;)

there is 1 type of GSR, it's called GSR RS. But very rare in the market, i heard they said the performance is better wor.. ;)

Originally posted by KeonG@Dec 12 2004, 01:11
there is 1 type of GSR, it's called GSR RS. But very rare in the market, i heard they said the performance is better wor.. ;)
really ?? do you know from wat car origin ?? do you know the code ?? i heard it is slightly longer than 4G93 ....

oh ya !! you are right ..... never think of this also .... :lol: ....thanx to inform me this !! :D

lord phoenix is selling the 4G93T ECU.. but harness I dun think so.. 4G93T ECU is rare.. so prices may range from RM600-RM900 depending on code,modification and condition. Harness is even harder to get... good luck.

does it means that playing GSR might cause a lot of trouble if something is wrong with the ecu and wiring?

Write your reply...