Need Advice Td05

Thats not done locally la brader... how to compare... the petrol is different, and so is the humidity.

what wrong with local?

the key is tunning and good setup...... that why they invented the intercooler not for the look but for cooling purposes...

they are using c16 for testing purposes.... the car will is used for hundred of dyno testing with high boost. The higher WHP they achieved with e316g is more than 400whp if you want a to use pump gas maybe less power will be achieved... maybe around 350whp.....

alvin24 said:
4segiBiskut,
Wah... no wonder ur car so power la... mahems... my evo oso lose 2u la... =Þ
when wanna come out yum cha la? =Þ didn't get a reply from u man..

AsianBookie,
Wanna upgrade evo1 very easy only laa.... walk into a performance store, say "i want more power!"... they'll gladly intro u plenty of upgradable parts.

hello alvin24,

how is the beast?i mean your evo!!!
i am thinking about joining prohatch soon.i am good friends with "partyjoe"...suresh.
thanks for the invite to yam seng.i hope we can do it soon.
since u hang out alot at N1.i will be doing my dyno there soon.i hope u can come.i'll let u know.my forman tell me to install 1.8 mivec head.cant seem to find .only selling with whole engine .my turbo blow last week running with ek 2.2vtec i overboost.i now have to spend 2 k just to get it running.fuk.la..
the guy i race with from melaka.red with black hood.very power but i have the lead.

i hope we meet soon.

hi biskut..!!
So rakus 1 aaa u? u push until ur engine blow aaaa..what boost at that time? bigger turbo..? sorry so many question need to know little bit:D

jo1,
The ambiant temperature and humidity is different... therefore the outcome is different. And yes, it does make a BIG difference. If u've seen 'rides' on discovery channel about the D1 drift... u'll know cars from JApan that got shipped down to US blew their engines when they maxed their cars out... they had to retune everything there in the US.
SAme thing with the Top Fuel CRX that came down for the Sepang drag... gets detuned tue to the difference in humidity and ambient temperatures. Personally, I've never seen a TD05H gone past 350hp in M'sia... unless it was coming from the terbalik TD05 version... the EVO4 ones onwards that are running on twin scroll.

4segiBiskut,
Aiseh... u good friends with partyJOE eh? Dun wait ler... come join pro-hatch! =) Join the fun and family of satria owners. Aiseh... turbo blown eh? Thats never a good thing for anyone... dun laa play overboost all.. play safe mar. Like me... muahaha... stock boost, 0.65 bar, thats why boost meter oso tarak. =Þ Power's good enuff for me lah, not trying to be the fastest car around also. Ownself happy mah can lor. =) kekez...
When you go N1 Racing... lemme know lar. Dunno can get better price for dyno for u or not... but i think for dyno, their prices are fixed. If u purchase things there, I might be able to get u some discount lah.
Looks like u got a lotta 'future plans' coming up man... better we 'yum cha' and talk man... i'm sure we have loads to talk about. Kekekez... =Þ Mivec turbo? I'd suggest, no, unless u're running standalone, and have a spare car to use. hehe...
Anywayz... call me or something... I think I left u my number... did i? Otherwise partyJOE has it also. Hope to see u around. =)

the ambient temp. is not that important. To me AIT is more important, there is water to air intercooler to control that.
It a common sense to tune the car when you bring it from japan to US for competition.. there is a lot of variable that can effect the engine performance and reliablity... sea level also important.

E316G is a capable turbo to produce 350hp just the tunning and setup that matter.

is there any different between early evo 16g and latest evo 16G except for the turbine housing and it reverse rotation... like higher rating flow or something?

Ambient temperatures is not important. GOOD!
Got water to air intercooler to control that. GOOD!
So good that i also really dunno whut to comment on what u have to say.

I've still haven't personally seen anyone who's gone more than 350hp on an E3 turbo. As a matter of fact, I've never personally seen anyone who's come close to that figure, I just assumed that figure was reachable with more mods. Most E3 owners I know manage to touch just slightly past 300 on their stock turbos, and these people are running on standalone engine managements. Usually that gets changed by then, coz' the turbos are already pretty maxed out.

Newer version turbines are twin scroll, and there are slight differences on compressor turbine size on different models, as well as nozzle area, and RS models come with titanium turbos. These turbos are capable to achieve high HP (350-400). Not those from evo1,2,3... at least in M'sia lah.

tunning and setup doesn't mean anything to you i think and it doesn't mean anything if you install stand alone mgmt but using a standard ignition and fuel map.... good setup and tunning is the most important thing in upgrading.

what is the characteristic of the turbo max out?.... i'm quite dumb on that, are you sure the e3 turbo is the bottleneck or other part? or the tunner maybe?

i went to a workshop...they are really expert in gsr and vr4..
wat they did was just changing an really big turbo like t04e and gtr sized i/c to a standard gsr(standard means everything inside the block is standard),lastly tuned with microtech and easily can get 400+horses on the wheels..vry impressive...

guys~... i trying to BOT my car i jus get a td05h jus nw afternoon from my friends...
n it jus cost me 500 for that td05h is that wil suit on 1.8 eng???

yikes 400+ horsies on the wheels,thats is freaking impresive man,btw man u get 210+ on 400m,that is super fast man,around 10.5seconds mayb?freaky

with no intercooler,boosting 1.7 bar...
must be quite brave also...
not worried engine kabomm???

I've still haven't personally seen anyone who's gone more than 350hp on an E3 turbo.
i have seen a gsr powered by td05, running on evo 1 td05 instead of evo3, got 380whp... revving till 9000rpm with mivec head.

it's best if u at least get an e-manage and tune it first...get a wastegate to stabalize ur peak boost also...service ur turbine also as all turbine have lifespan also..from there balance ur engine and u should get the power u require..a good place i will recomend is to go to blitz garage and get it done there cause the owner has done lots of gsr turbine conversion...all the best.

i think adding the mivec head for higher revving is a good and cheap way to get around 300whp-400whp...with proper tuning....cause once u change to a TD05,your powerband is wider and starts to peak at higher rpms compared to the standard TD04....just my 2 cents...hehe

for that there is no diff from a vtec turbo!!!wow impressive...380 whp on a 1.8?
for that i think he has fully done up his mivec then....including modding of his internals...

DO not know if there is reliability issues. Already NAs reving 9000rpm needs extensive porting and balancing. With the turbo there could be even more stress on the valvetrain. At lease I reckon the Mivec head would have uprated springs, retainers and a valve job. Of course lots of mojo and sacrifice to the mod gods!!