jo1,
The ambiant temperature and humidity is different... therefore the outcome is different. And yes, it does make a BIG difference. If u've seen 'rides' on discovery channel about the D1 drift... u'll know cars from JApan that got shipped down to US blew their engines when they maxed their cars out... they had to retune everything there in the US.
SAme thing with the Top Fuel CRX that came down for the Sepang drag... gets detuned tue to the difference in humidity and ambient temperatures. Personally, I've never seen a TD05H gone past 350hp in M'sia... unless it was coming from the terbalik TD05 version... the EVO4 ones onwards that are running on twin scroll.
4segiBiskut,
Aiseh... u good friends with partyJOE eh? Dun wait ler... come join pro-hatch! =) Join the fun and family of satria owners. Aiseh... turbo blown eh? Thats never a good thing for anyone... dun laa play overboost all.. play safe mar. Like me... muahaha... stock boost, 0.65 bar, thats why boost meter oso tarak. =Þ Power's good enuff for me lah, not trying to be the fastest car around also. Ownself happy mah can lor. =) kekez...
When you go N1 Racing... lemme know lar. Dunno can get better price for dyno for u or not... but i think for dyno, their prices are fixed. If u purchase things there, I might be able to get u some discount lah.
Looks like u got a lotta 'future plans' coming up man... better we 'yum cha' and talk man... i'm sure we have loads to talk about. Kekekez... =Þ Mivec turbo? I'd suggest, no, unless u're running standalone, and have a spare car to use. hehe...
Anywayz... call me or something... I think I left u my number... did i? Otherwise partyJOE has it also. Hope to see u around. =)