engine mod for kancil..

haha...dif ppl dif taste
im more a manual ppl

as the torque converter doesnt realli free up alot of wat the engine generate
thus u feel less power

yah, i feel the same also..im thinking of switching to manual..coz small car..less power..if big car like sedan, maybe okay coz 1)u obviously can afford the oil 2)the cc is bigger also..what u think of say l500? i heard the maintenance quite high..any other L's? like L9, but i heard thats for kelisa rite?

small car, suggest use tis--> castrol magnatec 10w-30, can go for 7000km~ semi syntetic.. very good, a lot of ppl using tis oil dy~

its not the torque converter that is the prob.its the whole gear ratio that makes auto give a high fc then the manual. 3 speed and a 5 speed.which is better?

http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=11&Itemid=33

go there and see all the kei-kar models and makes.that will answer all ur questions on wat engine is what.

and the supercharger part..for kancil's are not actually possible.no space.the SC takes alot of space.

da comprosser took a lot of space for SC dy~...

bout gear, bcos it only 3 spd~ sumtimes u nid press a lot of trottle to make it pickup~ so tats y FC getting worst.. but if use 4 spd, shud b better~

tats y nowadays a lot of ppl in other country use sequentiel gearbox (semi auto), is a no clutch pedal manual gear.. inside gearbox got 2 clutch, in other name DCT, dual clutch transmission~

ya...agreed gear ratio do contribute tp increase fc
wat i mean is tat torque conv doesnt free up as much power available compare to clutches...izzent it so?

bout l5...no ideas cos is much more then my budget,
didnt quite research much into it
but its more smoother i assume as it has 4pot instead of 3

yeah i think it should be smoother too cause its 4 port but high damage to chassis..in order to convert..i want to ask my mechanic about it coz dia ni, gila2 sikit hahaha

da torque converter transfer torque not good as normal clutch~ tats y RPM high but speed slow~
im auto and manual user, so can do compare easily~ he he...

manual for 'kaki kereta', can play play with da gear speed, can play clutch oso

auto for 'pak toh', relax, luxurios feel~ he he

dvvt = vvti... same 1 lah~ but can fit inside meh?? nvr heard kancil fit dvvt inside... any1 done tis b4?? if got, share share lahh~ hehe

so auto is for hamsap onelah..manual for rockers...hahaha!!

Nieto said:
dvvt = vvti... same 1 lah~ but can fit inside meh?? nvr heard kancil fit dvvt inside... any1 done tis b4?? if got, share share lahh~ hehe

Daihatsu is dvvt
Toyota is vvti
Nisaan is i...

Unless u use kembara or myvi engine la, if u want daihatsu engine not sure is which L u hv 2 use

hah?where got brother, i x penah ckp gay lah..hahaha...anyway, i think of changing to manual lah..better power, fc and etc..tp penat kakilah..hahaha

daihatsu dvvt and toyota vvti is da same~ daihatsu buy technology frm toyota, like avanza and myvi same engine ^^

if honda vtec?? think so... if mitsubishi mivec ka?? proton is wat, campro?? wat else?? lolx

yeah, manual memang penat lah... especialy trafic jam, if normal clutch better.. if racing clutch DUN LAH~ suffer!!! penat kaki... kejang sudah he he

hhaha,pulak..then what if turbo and auto? very high fc ah? i should think so..rite?

erm not sure for small car engine... if my fren 1J engine (supra 2.5) with auto gear, frm Inanam to KK (i_Ce shud noe da distance), nid rm10 fuel~ btw, da engine not standard, already upgraded a lot of things~

edited: sry not 2j, is 1j.. he he sry bout my mistake ^^

fuyoo...quite a distance ahh..i think ive seen ur friends carlah..when i was in lintas area..coz it wrote behind the supra, auto..was that him ah?

erm his car not supra, his car is toyota corona GL (forgot da model number), tat car kinda big, swaped engine already...