engine mod for kancil..

harr...bro equinox
mind giving more explaination...

u say u planted the lugs?
but hav to drill hole to the rims...
cant jus use pcd 100 rims me

May i know the stock specification plus horse power for L200 turbo charged? Whats the stock boost like? 0.5 bar or 0.8 bar?

I own a stock kancil ex850 using L201S engine... if i change to L200T, what am i going to do with the old engine? trade off?

Btw since the speedometer taken from L200 only reach 140km/h, how am i going to exceed that speed rating thing? Btw a normal L200T rev speed redline is how many 1000xrpm?

razr_sped said:
harr...bro equinox
mind giving more explaination...

u say u planted the lugs?
but hav to drill hole to the rims...
cant jus use pcd 100 rims me
i drilled to the hub instead (was it called hub..?).. rim remain the same, no drill

jimmylim85 said:
May i know the stock specification plus horse power for L200 turbo charged? Whats the stock boost like? 0.5 bar or 0.8 bar?

I own a stock kancil ex850 using L201S engine... if i change to L200T, what am i going to do with the old engine? trade off?

Btw since the speedometer taken from L200 only reach 140km/h, how am i going to exceed that speed rating thing? Btw a normal L200T rev speed redline is how many 1000xrpm?
all jdm turbocharged 660cc are rated at 64ps on engine. the torque curve might differ. stock boost is at 0.7bar

you can trade off your engine or keep it for future project, it's ur engine anyway..

to exceed 140kmh, there are 2 ways to do it, either by installing any rsm with speed-cut defenser or cut wire manually. speedo is 10k rpm but redline at 8k

equin0x said:
all jdm turbocharged 660cc are rated at 64ps on engine. the torque curve might differ. stock boost is at 0.7bar

you can trade off your engine or keep it for future project, it's ur engine anyway..

to exceed 140kmh, there are 2 ways to do it, either by installing any rsm with speed-cut defenser or cut wire manually. speedo is 10k rpm but redline at 8k

How much is a Perdoua Stock L201S engine worth after being trade off? RM 500? :emoticon_U:

how much does a RSM with speed cut defenser cause? do you mean you have another km/h meter either in analog or digital to sense the speed i'm traveling?

8000rpm, does it mean i can go till that line to maximum torque? Whats the standard JDM spec of maximum torque achieve in rev band?

jimmylim85 said:
How much is a Perdoua Stock L201S engine worth after being trade off? RM 500? :emoticon_U:

how much does a RSM with speed cut defenser cause? do you mean you have another km/h meter either in analog or digital to sense the speed i'm traveling?

8000rpm, does it mean i can go till that line to maximum torque? Whats the standard JDM spec of maximum torque achieve in rev band?
yeap. the price is around there, but if your condition is darn good (low mileage, tip top condition etc) u might be able to fetch higher.

rsm there are variety in the market lately. i'm using pivot. apexi rsm works too but kinda hard to caliberate (wrong caliberation and u'll be seeing u're travelling 300++kmh). most aftermarket rsm is in digital form.

for stock form, no point going up to 8k RPM as the tiny turbo already long time breathless. for a stock turbo, the peak torque is at before mid rev range, but maybe after some mod changes and boost upgrade, the peak torque will differ. for example, mine peak torque at 5.5k all the way to 7.5k at 12++kgM gradually dropping back to 10kgM, good enough for mid to top end, but not as energetic at low rev.

equin0x said:
yeap. the price is around there, but if your condition is darn good (low mileage, tip top condition etc) u might be able to fetch higher.

rsm there are variety in the market lately. i'm using pivot. apexi rsm works too but kinda hard to caliberate (wrong caliberation and u'll be seeing u're travelling 300++kmh). most aftermarket rsm is in digital form.

for stock form, no point going up to 8k RPM as the tiny turbo already long time breathless. for a stock turbo, the peak torque is at before mid rev range, but maybe after some mod changes and boost upgrade, the peak torque will differ. for example, mine peak torque at 5.5k all the way to 7.5k at 12++kgM gradually dropping back to 10kgM, good enough for mid to top end, but not as energetic at low rev.

The mileage is only around 88000km, just recently change timing belt. Well maintaned too.

Since most RSM are in digital form, is it accurate? How about the price?

Let say i prefer sticking to stock form since i wanted a turbo charged engine but i prefer long term reliability too. Whats the highest rev to achieve peak torque plus given turbo boost at 0.7 bar?

and according to jdm spec sheet, the EF-JL is rated as below
*L200,200s(EF-JL) - 659cc 12v sohc 64ps/7.5Krpm 9.4kg-m/4Krpm turbo
* specification is according to power rated at flywheel, not at wheel. estimate about 25% rough depreciation of power at wheel. for more variety engine spec click [here]

jimmylim85 said:
The mileage is only around 88000km, just recently change timing belt. Well maintaned too.

Since most RSM are in digital form, is it accurate? How about the price?

Let say i prefer sticking to stock form since i wanted a turbo charged engine but i prefer long term reliability too. Whats the highest rev to achieve peak torque plus given turbo boost at 0.7 bar?
according to the spec, at 4K rpm, u'll get the peak torque which is 9.4kg-m. out of factory spec is 0.7bar. also take into the consideration of wear and tear..

88k ah.. i've known of a 850cc engine that did below 20k and sold for 500 only.. talk about dirt cheap..

haha...jus keep de 850 if u hav space
den can learn more bout it
play/learn until it kong loh...
at least u gain knowledge

i gonna pnp my 660 head end nov...hehe.....so basically it only improve the air flow rite? so how can i increase compression ratio a bit?

howiechoo said:
i gonna pnp my 660 head end nov...hehe.....so basically it only improve the air flow rite? so how can i increase compression ratio a bit?
skim the cylinder head as well when u send it for pnp

equiox, skim cylinder head? is it the part near the plug hole there?

fluffy, thinking to diy when i m free....borrow a fren pnped head and copy it......and i found a site which is very detailed in prevention and how much to skim for it..but if anyone wan to add comment, it's welcome......

so b4 i do tat, hope all sifu can guide me a bit...i know about the basic of the head and a mech will help me to do it, but still need to learn from u guys

btw, my car seem like a bit jerking, is it valve prob?
and my car(the air breather pipe tat connect hear to air filter got white smoke...my fren said time to overhaul. but i think it;s waste of money to do it on my engine...any guide to fix tat?

plug hole? no no no.. the surface where u see all the valve holes. neh... the surface that face the engine block that wan ler

portdy34.jpg
oh ok i know now....

halo all sifu's here...i got something 2 ask ya all...i'm go NA 850,n i've done P&P n all done including a rally cams,but still like a bit slow respond like thut, i've tried 0-100km/h about 13sec+ like thut...izzit considered ok??