engine mod for kancil..

its ok...
though i', not a user on keikoncept, but im still a avid reader der...
cos also got lotsa info...
agreed..its depends on our creativity as sky the limit...
but living in our part of world, our pocket also bcm the limit liao...

ya...turbo is nice...release trottle, swooochkeppish or watever sound...
jus nice,
get l2...den do like polytrox keikoncept, 882t since ur using 850 block
best of both world, increase cc+turbo

link to his car
http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=com_akostaff&Itemid=26&func=fullview&staffid=8

alrite guys,thnx for the feedback..i just got back from my mechanic but he wasnt around..another maechani who was also a friend of mine told me about the engines..i told him of my wish to convert to l200..he said the pick up is good and so on..but he said that since im driving an 850cc, i should consider the l500 coz it has 1.0cc..jpj lulus, power better and also doesnt have problems like l200..i did tell him that the parts for l500 are hard to come by but he said its worth it..i dunno guys..also,equin0x, what do u mean room? u mean for other upgrades ah?could you give me some examples?thnx all

i thought most L series are 660cc as it had to comply with the k-kar regulation
http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=11&Itemid=33

'All K-cars are no longer than 3400mm, no more than 1475mm wide, no more then 660cc'
i pick up at some web and put together but forgotten it site

anyway, wat equin0x means tat squezzing power from a l2 is much more easier compare to l5 with most parts are easily available.
in addition to that, when u pushing for more ummp from ur engine, he also stated that l2 has a much better reliability.

ok..then im guessing that the l200 is cheaper than the l500?

razr_sped,
hope u find the resources in the site useful. took us much time and money to research and compile. hahahaa

polyxtroy's 882t indeed is something to shout about. initial came out with 130hp++ by using a small turbo and things has prepared recently for a huge turbo to go in after some customisation to fix the clutch plate to handle the clutch slip issue. i myself is hoping to see the figure somewhere at 160hp and still being street driven.. he was the one previously gave up upgrading the L500 because its getting no where to reach even 90hp so he opt for L200 instead after seeing the rest of the team doing it easily. however he got his original 850cc block lying around hence the 850 turbo now.

i_Ce,
there is no other displacement beside 660cc be it NA or turbo from any kcar front cut from japan. even daihatsu storia is 750cc if not mistaken. unless u can find Daihatsu Boon X4 turbo which is a 1000cc turbo.

the common problem with L200 is that due it's old age (about a decade plus), most of the wear and tear are due and those replacement are easily available as most L200 parts are identical with Perodua. problem with them saying problem occurs from L200 because during transplant time, they did not spent the little 'more' to change the necessary servicable parts (like belt, seal, hoses etc). i dont see much problem happen to our ride if the engine is maintained properly (frequent service and check)

wow...130++, tats nice
may i noe wats the initial value during his 882t first came out?
cos i wanna do like his, but will keep at stock

ya, keikoncept also giv me much info on k-kar
honestly i hate my car when i first got it,
as i've been driving a turbo diesel b4 it, it jus too puny,
but as time goes n info grew, i've starting to like more n more

razr_sped said:
wow...130++, tats nice
may i noe wats the initial value during his 882t first came out?
cos i wanna do like his, but will keep at stock

first came out around 100+/- with a very early torque and hp figure, abt 3k RPM achieving 60hp if i could recall correctly. felt like a supercharged more like a turbocharged engine because the initial puny turbo with early spool up

and by the way, i din know there is diesel turbo version for mira?

fluffy,
nope it's not a 4wd. that's a 2wd

after listening to what u guys are talking and opinions, i really want to get the l200..i understand that my mechanic will want me to get the l5 but they only want the fastest engine..but what equin0x said is very interesting..can u give me some examples of the upgrade available for the l200?thnx bro..uve been a big help!

if u noticed in sepang drag battles every round in category E, most of them are using L200 hybrid with 850cc block, or some till the extend turbocharged the kelisa 1litre engine but that is too much of a hassle because its a BOT project and requires alot customisation, what my point is.. none using L500.

as for me i choose to remain at 660cc because i would like to see how far the engine could produce. moreover, no sweat if i blew the engine because another replacement engine is cheap and easy to come by. my most fear is to built a 850t with all mixed internals and if i blew the engine, all effort wasted.

example and upgrades? the common ppl does would choose to do the bolt on upgrade first like filter and exhaust system, then be upsize the turbocharger, improve the intercooling, sufficient and precise fuelling along with boost increase.

further more, nowadays very seldom ppl stick to 660cc L200 liaoz.. most of them would be going for 850cc turbo as the upgrade produce far much better result

whoa..bro..soryy u kinda got me lost..u mean using the l200 but with 850 turbo? sorry ah..not very good at this..but trying to learn..

it's a hybrid of L200 and 850cc engine. basically a L200 front cut + 850cc engine block only.

ahhh..so there is a system like that..ive always wondered what hybrid was..
so bro can u tell me more about it? if i can maintain my originol cc,thatll be awesome!what do i need to construct a hybrid?

no lah equin0x, my turbo diesel is a 4x4
n tats the onli turbo my family owns
wow cool, feels like sc...as i prefer the linear power increase
ya, 660 seems find but ady hav 850 n from wat i heard the there izzen a reliability issue with 882t while its still stock
for me, for sure i'll get also boost cut + rev cut + speed cut
cos i cant afford a play car yet n sharing the car with my sis (she didnt quite qualify to drive, imo)

hybrids means rojak, use all stuff n components tat u can obtain to achieve desirable results.
cos these ppl too power hungry dy, n there's no replacement for displacement
so they hybrid lo...haha
its jus basically the l2 top+electronics rojak with ur 850 bottom
but it does take time to contruct 1 as ur block has to be rebore.
l2 piston is 68mm while 850 is 66.8 (if not mistaken)

aiyo.......
put more bigger turbine..like TD04 or TD03......laaa...
more powerfull maa..........
dont forget kyb absorber........
13` banana rim.......
L2 front disc brake ......
hks air filter.......
enough 2 lepak blakang detomasa or mivec....
heheheheheh

jacq_luxon said:
aiyo.......
put more bigger turbine..like TD04 or TD03......laaa...
more powerfull maa..........
dont forget kyb absorber........
13` banana rim.......
L2 front disc brake ......
hks air filter.......
enough 2 lepak blakang detomasa or mivec....
heheheheheh
jacq_luxon,
which model of engine this turbocharger TD03 came out from?