engine mod for kancil..

so ur friend sve oil ah like that,Nieto?what do you mean ah fluffy?i dont really get it?valve timing?

Fluffy said:
its not the torque converter that is the prob.its the whole gear ratio that makes auto give a high fc then the manual. 3 speed and a 5 speed.which is better?

http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=11&Itemid=33

go there and see all the kei-kar models and makes.that will answer all ur questions on wat engine is what.

and the supercharger part..for kancil's are not actually possible.no space.the SC takes alot of space.
fluffy,
there is always the 4-speed auto from L2s.

and the supercharger part, it is possible. this pic attached is from my correspondence in Aust. it's not as easy as it sound coz its involved lots of customisation

erm... heavy drinker, not jimat ^^ rm10 is b4 da fuel price hike (cos now i didnt c him around, so no chit chat dy), usually he only drive his car at nite, at da morning he use motocycle~ hehe

its all the the same...
vvti, dvvt, mivec, vtec...its all bout cam profile to change the valve timing, how wild it is to control lift, blah...all those stuff lah
cant stuff in kancil

dun need to consider fc tat much, if stock n normal driving its a small difference
wat still matter its still the method u stepping on the gas pedal
be it tc, at, mt...

bout the clutch i think still ok lah for such small car
ya...racing memang penat
1st time drive car wif semi 1 onli ady mati engine few times
tat b4 going onto main road...

bro equin0x...nice sc car...
can giv me the link to it jus as an info read up?
10q

razr_sped,

as much as i wanted to, i do not have the link. he mailed the info to me to be posted up on KeiConcept.net but i'm still waiting for the 2nd part of his final output and result before i can compose the article to be publish to everyone

but i must say, nothing is impossible. is just how dedicated, unique and creative you are to try to do something special to outstand one another.

that's a roots SC rite? damn. :P

the L2 auto is 3 izzit?or all the L2series are 4speed autos?aikz.got my facts wrong. :(

i second that equin0x, the skies the limit..as long as you have someone as crazy enough as ur self that is,who also happens to be a mechanic!!hahaha

there are 3-speed and 4-speed one but i'm not sure which model it came out from.

i_Ce said:
i second that equin0x, the skies the limit..as long as you have someone as crazy enough as ur self that is,who also happens to be a mechanic!!hahaha
mechanic or not, it's the labour fee that matter. for a mechanic, they can do trial and error with no labour cost coz it's their own source of menpower they are using. for someone who is like me, being the end user, spending the amount for labour doing something to prove the output is even more fun, though at times will bump with dissapointment as the output are not what expected..

Fluffy said:
btw, equinox, i saw ur car in pyramid during the FHM 100 sexiest party. XD
inside pyramid? then u should have seen barney's car too haha! i was with them for a movie and not for the sex party

bad typo! haha! i didnt see barney's car..but couldnt miss ur car! haha whitey!

dang.u shud have been at the party! LOL!

**sorry guys a lil off topic** XD

yea.. rollcage, decals etc.. i shouldnt have drive that car too much too.. but sometimes at night needed some extra 'ummph' in driving.. wira 1.3 cant help much so ended in using that car..

back to i_Ce discussion, so what is i_Ce's decision till date? 1000NA or 660T?

equinox : ahh! i see! hehe!

erm,i seriously think the 1000cc option is not a good one.i really think the engine is much heavier than the 660cc.i dont have the numbers to prove i right. :(

a 660T would be the best choice in this case.

in state of convenience, putting in a L200 will never go wrong as it is as easy as plug and play, even the wiring with the oem kancil one are so similar, one's job can be so easy and the labour wouldnt be too far off.

kelisa/kenari has got different mounting place altogether and this, according to the rule book in JPJ, any modification towards the engine mount will be considered illegal (1). and the increase in displacement, from 660cc to 1000cc is more than 20% (2). this two reason alone is sufficient.

but i wouldnt say its pointless to play a 1000cc engine as there are room to upgrades for that engine too. to proof my point, check out those TRIAL Tuning kelisa that appear most of the time in autocross events.

and vvti camchaft can be used in kelisa EJ-DE cylinder head (but i forgoted which engine the camshaft came from). that vvti camshaft however, capable to alter the lift and duration (since it's from a whole different profile from the oem kelisa) only but definitely not engaging vvti mode altogether.

i think ill go for a 660 coz of the weight..naik bukit senang mah...haha...how much itll cost a for a l200 or a l500? which one is better?

i_Ce,

once u swapped to L200 turbo, you 'naik bukit' experience will never be the same again, trust me. from the once tekan-also-tak-jalan, u'll notice that time when the turbo kick in, u dont tekan all also u feel the G's pulling..

or maybe if u're still not convince, get to know one with L200 turbo and tell them to give you a ride.

i_Ce said:
i think ill go for a 660 coz of the weight..naik bukit senang mah...haha...how much itll cost a for a l200 or a l500? which one is better?
Daihatsu L200 engine share most parts with Perodua oem engine but not L500. So if you're doing a comparison, maintaining a L500 would be costlier than L200. In terms of performance, stock vs stock, i believe L500 would be a better ride. But for room to upgrade, i think L200 got so much potential and till date, i'm still looking for room to upgrade. Probably L500 doesnt have much parts to upgrade but I've see most ppl with L500 having problem to make it reaching 100hp at the wheel whereare L200 with above 100hp are plenty on the street (at least that i know of).