Kancil Extractor mods

bro cartoon want to ask u how about cap ayam air filter? good or not? im using open pod air filter. thinking to get k&n but for kancil is rm258 at eneos. but good la k&n. wht brand is goo for pickup n top speed bro? any brand u know ar bro?

cartoon said:
Oh I forgot to tell you jimmy, diffrence shape of air filter will also effect the engine performance!!! Example like japan's VISION SUPER air filter can improve the pick up and top speed at the same time. They using their unique design call 2-way flow air intake design, the air filter is specialy design for HONDA engine use.

http://www.ksfactory.org/parts/images/ac_airfil1.JPG

can fit to kancil bro cartoon? haha. apexi air filter good ar? for top or pickup only apexi air filter? bro sekigun using that air filter la cartoon. wat do u think? apexi air filter only rm140 only. good ar?:shades_smile:

Hi m3!!! ^_^. You see I didn't use the performance air filter, b'cause my 660 have very limit of torque, I have borrow and try the "ah beng brand" performance air filter from my friend, result is; sound like racing, easy to rev and only present the power at hi rpm range...

As I told you before, the way to my working place is a up hill road, when climing up hill it feel harder then before, must rev "gao gao" to give more power, after I have changing to the zenden extractor and try again, it go more worst. But when runing at high way, ha ha!!! feel like 850. So I have no choice to advance my inigtion timing to make the torque output early, and change back to original air filter.

If I'm right, sekigun is using the A'pexi air filter, compare to the VISION air filter, it is two diffrence design. Take a closer look at the top of the VISION's air filter, there is hole at top of it, when runing at low rpm, the air are flowing in at the side, when hi rpm, the air flowing in both direction, they call it "2 way flow design".

This design is to prevent the air flow loseing the flow speed, at the same time allow engine suck in more air. So it can give better pick up and top speed at the same time. Just like I told jimmy before ^_^

Here is my 660 engine bay again ^_^!
DSC03479.jpg

I have see there is a same design of VISION air filter in malaysia market, of course it is "Ah beng brand" lah. I think you can find it at "Brother's" I'm not helping advertise here OK.

But honestly m3, the result is not like adding turbo inside your car, the performance air filter is just helping your engine perform "better" So don't expect too much OK? Happy moding ^_^

better u ask in car mod forum cartoon. ppl that change to turbo engine maybe can help. from their old engine. can fit without mod anything to use 850 cyl head?

Ha ha just light tune only ^_^ I don't expect too much of power, I need the balance of performance to fit my driving style ^_^

I do like to change to 850 engine before, but the power band of 850 end up really soon,5500rpm. Compare to 660 is 6400rpm. My project is use my 660 block and 660 cam, combine with 850 cylinder head, so why I need the 850 head? 850 have biger valve, that is the point.

I don't want to change to 850 or L200S turbo, need register lah, JPJ aprove lah bla bla bla..

bro did u have seen the air filter for kancil that is look like the injection air filter...wonder where i can get that stuff

cartoon said:
Hi m3!!! ^_^. You see I didn't use the performance air filter, b'cause my 660 have very limit of torque, I have borrow and try the "ah beng brand" performance air filter from my friend, result is; sound like racing, easy to rev and only present the power at hi rpm range...

As I told you before, the way to my working place is a up hill road, when climing up hill it feel harder then before, must rev "gao gao" to give more power, after I have changing to the zenden extractor and try again, it go more worst. But when runing at high way, ha ha!!! feel like 850. So I have no choice to advance my inigtion timing to make the torque output early, and change back to original air filter.

If I'm right, sekigun is using the A'pexi air filter, compare to the VISION air filter, it is two diffrence design. Take a closer look at the top of the VISION's air filter, there is hole at top of it, when runing at low rpm, the air are flowing in at the side, when hi rpm, the air flowing in both direction, they call it "2 way flow design".

This design is to prevent the air flow loseing the flow speed, at the same time allow engine suck in more air. So it can give better pick up and top speed at the same time. Just like I told jimmy before ^_^

Here is my 660 engine bay again ^_^!
DSC03479.jpg
hi,u just changing zenden extractor only?

Bullet and the piping still in stock?I am 660 also,need advice to mod some to more pickup and high end.