Change Extractor.All Sifu...I need your help.

mr_lageenda

Jan 21, 2009
My car use 4g93 Sohc.

Before this i already change piping 2" and straight flow.but i still use standart extractor.The pickup is good.But today i change the extractor 4-2-1 (Zenden).

What i feel after change extractor
:

-The pickup at low end not so good but i never test at mid end n high end.Before this pickup ok for low end.
-I feel at muffler (Tabung Belakang),the air flow is slow.(Feel use my hand).Before this air flow at muffler so fast.

I think extractor standart is good for my car.i still use standart air flow.

*All sifu,please help me........:bawling:

What can i do for my car.Change back Original extractor or Mod some part..??

Bump: Somebody help me....

4gManiaC

Jan 12, 2009
if that's the case maybe u should using ur old extractor..or wanna be more crazier,use mivec extractor...ekekekek:biggrin:

mizi0604

Nov 6, 2008
normally 4-2-1 design for mid pickup and top end...it might has decrease your low end torque a bit but at the same time u will get better top end...your original extractor might be good for pickup but less top end...of course you can try mivec extractor,but its too expensive if you dont have budget to buy one...:biggrin:

celicacultus

May 2, 2006
The 2 pipe section, if too short will affect low end power, not enough back pressure, and will increase fuel consumption. A good 4-2-1 exhaust manifold should have a longer 2 pipe section : from front of engine block near oil sum there till after firewall almost to the bottom of your gear lever.
For daily use maybe should change back to previous ori manifold, need more pick up than top end.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
4-2-1 is mainly to improve mid range to high end. Thus, u might loss low end torque:biggrin:

mivec_mivec

Oct 21, 2007
see now...everybody will get confuse..all wannabe sifu come out oredi..moderator please delete the wrong one laaa....so if later ppl come read this thread wont get confused...

so,what is the best for low?mid and high rpm?

hehe..i oso interested to know,..now oredi confused by those sifoooosss

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
4-2-1 for low to mid rpm
4-1 is for mid to high rpm

dun be confused...
My 4-2-1 with big diameter is provided me with mid range until high end :biggrin:
Anyway, route diameter is play a very important part regardless of 4-1 or 4-2-1.

mr_lageenda

Jan 21, 2009
My car use 4g93 Sohc.

Before this i already change piping 2" and straight flow.but i still use standart extractor.The pickup is good.But today i change the extractor 4-2-1 (Zenden).

What i feel after change extractor
:

-The pickup at low end not so good but i never test at mid end n high end.Before this pickup ok for low end.
-I feel at muffler (Tabung Belakang),the air flow is slow.(Feel use my hand).Before this air flow at muffler so fast.

I think extractor standart is good for my car.i still use standart air flow.

*All sifu,please help me........:bawling:

What can i do for my car.Change back Original extractor or Mod some part..??

Continuous my discussion:

Yesterday i try mod my air filter (Open Pod but just using flexible pipe bring to front bumper)
Low end is ok la but i can feel the power after 2.5-3rpm.:biggrin:

Before this when i use original extractor,S-flow n piping 2" my gear 3 get 140kmh.(Air Filter Standart)
And then change Straight flow, gear 3 can go 120kmh.(Air Filter Standart)
After change extractor but still use straight flow,gear 3 can go 120kmh.(Air Filter Standart)
Try mod air filter using flexible pipe ,gear 3 can go 130kmh.(Mod Air Filter)

For your information,i use 4g91 gearbox for 4g93 Sohc.

My questions is why like the..??:confused:

Which 1 better for my car
1.S-flow
2.Straight Flow

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
mr_lageenda: So you're more of a top speed person or pickup person? You want more top speed high end shit take la S-Flow . If not, Straight flow.

From your experience there also you stated clearly already straight flow reduced your top speed.

And please, don't rely on butt dyno. The only person's theory I would personally listen to in this thread is Skywalker.

Cheers

zac

Feb 7, 2007
my ride is 1.8mivec + hicomp piston, previously used standard extractor +s flow, pick up good but can feel air congested, change to hotbits ext and overall performance improved. personally preferred s flow for quietness, responsive and low profile. if u eyeing for high speed should go for turbo... : )

I'm having problem with cars aircon compressor, there's squeaking sound when the aircond is turned off and when I turn on the aircon , the noise goes away. I refered to my foreman, he said need to change the compressor, I'm quite confused now, if its the compressor faulthy , why there's no sound when the aircond switched, and it might only be the pulley or bearing. Any sifus to guide me on this . Tq