Need help for kancil

C.noob

hi EVERYONE!!..i'm a newbie ere..hehe..and i need help for my car..i'm currently drving a 660cc kancil (auto)..i would like to do some mod to the car, hopefully will make it a liitle bit faster, smoother to drive and oso a little more power..so wat are the mod that i can do..?? i know with 2K++ i'm able to implant a L2 engine into my car..but i dun plan to do so..coz i'll only be driving the car for 1 1/2 year max..so i dont wan to spend so much for so short period of time..i think it's not worth it lo..hehe..so i'm wonderin is ther any other solution than planting a new engine..the only mod i did to the car was changing a mushroom air filter..other than that everything is stock..so i hope sifu-sifu and professional can give me some advise or ideas on what i can do..all will be heavily appreciated..thank you..:_:

p/s: i'm willing to dumb in 1k++ to get everything done...:regular_smile:

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=80877

Check out the link given above.U'll get idea where and what to start about your modification on your Kancil.Happy Modding.

hehe..thanks for the link termiziyeoh..i basically read everthing already..hehe..

hey fluffy..how if let's say i might keep the car longer than 1 1/2 year..? or how long only would it worth doing soemthing to it..? i see ur from klang..hehe...my hometown's klang too..haha..

Transplant engine to L2 turbo. That's the right mod for power. U can tune AF mixture leaner abit, pickup improve, topspeed 140 (for 660 manual) with standard engine, but not satisfying as L2turbo.

u can put L2 carb 12v head on ur 660 block but i dunno if it's worth. but if u think u will not going to upgrade to L2 turbo...12v head is a good choice even though u can;t get much hp from the upgrade. skim the head a bit and use the carb from the 12v head together.
use exhaust pipe not more than 1.5" or 1.6"

and u might want to consider manual transmission..get L2 turbo gearbox...non-lsd also ok. L2 turbo gearbox has higher final drive, means more pickup la. and pls dun use 850 gearbox becos 850 final drive is a bit low, otherwise u get less pickup

and again..i dunno if these mods are worth to do or not

well, thanks guys for all the advise..but from the look of it..implanting a L2 engine is stil the best solution...hehe..well if i'm really gonna implant the L2 engine wat must i first do..? find a mechanic or the engine..? can anyone explain the process to me..? and is it easy to get a L2 engine?

munpeng: so how's ur car goin? moding L2 also..? hehe

i think, 1st u must find a friend that already change his kancil's stock engine with L2 turbo..then u will find a good workshop according to ur friend la. so, the risk of getting conned will be less.
after that, discuss with the mech how to get L2 halfcut, the price and so on

1 1/2 years yeah.. mayb save money.. but if more means transplant to L2 oni its worth it.. think of performance.. :biggrin: but its up to u..

Write your reply...