Kancil Tempreture

metz007

Hello all sifu ZTHrian

this regarding my kancil 850 carb year 2003, belalang one...

i'm facing a problem that my engine tempreture easily jump up when "tarik", means high rev. is it common or something wrong with my car? the only modification i do just to exhaust system, changed extractor. but not straight piping. i'm still using standard air filter but using surbo. hmm, one more microcompressor..
the tempreture stick at middle for a long time, not quarter as usual. this also happen when stuck in traffick jam and sometimes goes to 3/4.
my coolent is ok, since there's no leak that i notice, and water still green, no rust.
Maybe it's usual but still i want to know some expert opinion from all sifu2 here and maybe some advice to counter it.. to keep my engine cool even in high rev..
TQ Bro

try to check ur water pump and the radiator fan as fan going to kong also like tht... if no problem, try to take out the surbo...
turbo kancil temp always at the middle..
hope its useful to u..

metz007 said:
Hello all sifu ZTHrian

this regarding my kancil 850 carb year 2003, belalang one...

i'm facing a problem that my engine tempreture easily jump up when "tarik", means high rev. is it common or something wrong with my car? the only modification i do just to exhaust system, changed extractor. but not straight piping. i'm still using standard air filter but using surbo. hmm, one more microcompressor..
the tempreture stick at middle for a long time, not quarter as usual. this also happen when stuck in traffick jam and sometimes goes to 3/4.
my coolent is ok, since there's no leak that i notice, and water still green, no rust.
Maybe it's usual but still i want to know some expert opinion from all sifu2 here and maybe some advice to counter it.. to keep my engine cool even in high rev..
TQ Bro
im driving standard 660 kancil without any modification..
my temp niddle also goes up till d middle.. i assume its normal lor...
hehe.. i also slalu 'tarik' ma....:regular_smile:

is it true that 850 auto has bigger radiator than manual? is it compatible using kelisa radiator to kancil? same size or bigger?

metz007 said:
is it true that 850 auto has bigger radiator than manual? is it compatible using kelisa radiator to kancil? same size or bigger?
manual and auto should be the same i guess... but i dno bout kelisa, i think its abit bigger then kancil's la...

sure thing bro.. gud luck with the 'RnD'..

keep on boosting!!!!