ECU questions

ek986

no doubt hondata is good. make for honda specifically. but the product is still unknownly to the public. probably due to that it hasnt come up in the market widely.

so what sort of supercharger kit do you run on? how long have you been using crome? probably u can share with us the results before and after installing chrome.

EK986 said:
Nothing runs a Honda engine as well as Honda ECU http://hondata.net/aboutus.html>>
Pls take a look on this about rechip ECU, by Crome
Crome homepage http://www.tunewithcrome.com/
The features http://www.tunewithcrome.com/allfeatures.html

Currently I using Crome to tune my Supercharger, very easy to tune with it. It Crome pro even included Auto Tune function to street tune your car. more detail here... http://forum.pgmfi.org/viewtopic.php?t=8047

for OBD1 only ? so, if OBDII, have to swap to OBDI before can use CROME ?:baring_teeth:

crome is the software to write the chip... the chip normlly refer to obd1 here...
but i think crome oso can write obd2 chip but no one here in pen msia can do it.
got one chip for obd2, somewhere in borneo. rtp or rpt something like that.... hehe

hmmmm...make me wish i live in Borneo la.... gals aso cun...ha..ha..

hattech-v said:
anyone here using hondata? s200 or s300...

wo hoo... hondata tuh! if u serious making power, hondata is way to go. the s200 still required burning chip... unlike s300, its truely romulator but u required big casing usdm ecu.

The s300 wont fir to any jdm/mdm ecu. Its only fit into usdm ecu. How big..... just ngam2 to fit the s300

get chipped ecu+ vafc... use o2 wideband to check air/fuel ratio... if fuel running too rich or poor.. use the vafc to get the ratio right...
For good chipped ecu + tuning u can go Johor Bahru Tung Chun Venom speed..
Buy rechipped p30 from them around rm800 + installation + do up the wirings for u... VAFC u get urself... and since u buy the ecu from them... they might tune the VAFC for u at cheaper price la..
Their track car b20b EG also running this setup..
Few of my friends also running this setup and all very satisfied..
I now using their ECU only without vafc.. so far so good.. alot difference felt compared to my old p72..

TonyChopper said:
get chipped ecu+ vafc... use o2 wideband to check air/fuel ratio... if fuel running too rich or poor.. use the vafc to get the ratio right...
For good chipped ecu + tuning u can go Johor Bahru Tung Chun Venom speed..
Buy rechipped p30 from them around rm800 + installation + do up the wirings for u... VAFC u get urself... and since u buy the ecu from them... they might tune the VAFC for u at cheaper price la..
Their track car b20b EG also running this setup..
Few of my friends also running this setup and all very satisfied..
I now using their ECU only without vafc.. so far so good.. alot difference felt compared to my old p72..

this one applied for OBD2 as well ? then wiring hv tu cut2 la... issit ?

yea they will do up the wirings abit... not sure whether they cut or not..
My friend's ek4 obd2 also done there.. so far nvr heard bout engine check light problem from him...
Mine p72 also 4 sockets.. then modded the wirings to fit p30 3 sockets... also no problem..

if harness used i can understand la...if cut2 i dun dare la...had enuf experience edi.. but the cost la kenot tahan..harness is one thing, ecu is another.....cost almost Emanage brand new...which way would u go la en suhaimi ?

Emanage.. hmm.. can control injector + ignition timing... its a good choice.. but cant remove speed/rev cut... And the tuning session might cost u few more hundreds..
BUT different ppl different preferences la.. If u can find a reliable emanage tuners..
and the price is right.. then go for it ^^

Erm.. actually if u survey around Johor.. Tung chun is a well reputated workshop... even in KL some of u might heard them b4...
If u interested u can call 012-7777355 Ah boon to check with him the price and details..
Hehe.. I dun earn commission advertising for him.. I just feel that his stuff is good and worth recommending to u guys..

ok, thanks. might pay them a visit whenever i have chance to be in JB...:regular_smile: