Piggy Back ECU

Originally posted by LevinBZG@Jan 8 2005, 02:40
where can a Freedom ECU be bought?
Look for sifu Wkautech in this forum.

He will tell you where to buy it.

He can even tune the car up to your desire power.

can tune the car to its max power laa .. not desired power ... what if i desire 200hp on wheel without additional mods ??? mati la sifoo watkautech ... hahahahaahahahahaa ... :P

Originally posted by QiW@Jan 8 2005, 12:44
can tune the car to its max power laa .. not desired power ... what if i desire 200hp on wheel without additional mods ??? mati la sifoo watkautech ... hahahahaahahahahaa ... :P
Desire power mean the max power that the engine able to produce lor.
Don't expect 20V Blacktop to product 200WHP what.... :D hhahaha

I think LevinBZG is in Ireland... :o

send ur car back here to get tuned by sifu Wkautech... :lol:

yep, im in ireland

where is this site based, is it malaysa? my dad is from there.

anyways what other managments are being used on the 20v blacktops?

an idea to use the piggy back on the 20V ecu:

chop the lambda sensor.
run the piggy back.
since now the car would most likely to run on a limp home or fail safe mode.
priority is given to the TPS over the other sensors.

on why the emanage can tune the 20V...
i believe is because it has lambda control.
just like the smt6.
if no lambda control, then have to check the precendence of the code written into the ecu. then we will be goin into all sorts of coding junk not worth explaining.

lucky to those ppl who have no lambda sensor in their cars :D

cheers!

agreed! cut the O2 and blind the ECU! :lol:
But u need a stand alone gauge to monitor the AFR all the time.

Perhaps, wakautech-san can do it for u! :D :lol:

i have a 2000 levin bzg with the 20v BT with the MAP sensor afaik

would installing bigger injectors solve this problem of the self learning/ignore ecu??

what effect would cutting the lambda senor off do??

i would go for the freedom ecu but im in ireland and if i ever wanted it tuned i doubt any1 could do it ere. also the whole thing is in japanese

my previous 4ag turbo also cut off the O2 sensor and run SAFC ...
any how, stand alone ecu still the way making max power from tuning. with microtech ecu my engine run alot better then before

i'll taking my car to test on the new ET time on 1/4mile.. lets see stock ecu comparing to stand alone.

i think most stock lambda sensors are narrow band,(i dunno bout 20v)which works only in narrow rpm band,say at idling and cruising...that means when the engine is revved beyond this,would the computer still correct the mixture,in my opinion,i think not..

hence there shouldnt be any problem to tune at high rpm right,where most of us like and want more power at,and i think the problem is when the engine adjust its idle,IF the idle is off within its desired range,if theres no problem with the idle...why the ecu wanna change it right... :rolleyes:

just my way of thinking...i have no prove for this and i dont use 20v or safc...just wanna change my idea... ;)

well thats what we tot at the 1st place......me and the sifuu in here.
but after some thinking..and other reports from oversea too........
we got some conclusion that the 20v ecu is abit more advanced than what we think.
it seems like a certain value in open loop is use to determained the value in closed loop.........this is realy amazing........as a friend of my friend tune emanage and safc.after a couple of run...........wahlau the ecu started to retune it back according to its value from the o2 sensor....and eventually it straight go back to zero again.......

ill have to ask yolk and QIW for some insight after chop off the O2 sensor thou.

:o whoa...artificial intelligence..value in open loop determines the closed loop value or the other way round, :rolleyes: its more like the other way round for me...if its like that,got no choice,have to buy MOTEC... :lol: bad toyota engineers,hit them ..dish dishh

so is this ecu only tunable in open loop mode eg 80% throttle or so?

and if its the o2 sensor that allows the ecu to go into this mode, cut the thing off, and let the piggyback take care of fueling in the so called closed loop mode or am i wrong?

Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Feb 19 2005, 22:37
:o whoa...artificial intelligence..value in open loop determines the closed loop value or the other way round, :rolleyes: its more like the other way round for me...if its like that,got no choice,have to buy MOTEC... :lol: bad toyota engineers,hit them ..dish dishh
oh..my bad..my bad..its the other way around hehehhe
for me i think its not AI...maybe it just store the info and use it later?
im no toyota engineer thou:)

Write your reply...