Where to get clutch? Urgent!

Cannonfodder

Hey guys,

Having some probs with my clutch, the pressure plate is almost worn down and the pedal sinks almost to the firewall before I get any kind of resistance so urgently need a replacement clutch.

Anybody know where I can get either stock or Exedy organic clutch kits for a good price? Does Wangan carry them (since can 'tat' mynndawg's name for gud gud discount!)?

Thanks!

cannonfolder:N-satu got alot of variety of clutch for evo,price wise reasonable but sometimes got problem with their service

check their price list here

http://n1racing.net/eshop/index.php?page=1&prod_id=41&pg=list

and how did u confirm thats your clutch cover is worn out?did u check ur clutch pump?check ur clutch pump 1st.because most of the times the clutch pump will give problem like this

and last thing.if really clutch problem then get a twin plate clucth if budget allow.

my car came with exedy hyper single clutch when i bought it.found it was hard to press and so difficult to drive it in slow traffic .

then change to the ralliart single plate.same problem althought the pedal felt softer a bit

then the current one was hks gd pro twin plate,the clutch pedal so light and the car so easy to drive but one thing not good is the sound.it was damn noisy when the clutch was press.just like a bag of spanner vibrating under the car.felt so :embaressed_smile: when drive thru crowded place.all people look at me like my car broke down.haha.the clutch damn grippy too.one more thing the replacement plate quite cheap.rm980 for 2 plate

yeah....go for twin plate....somemore if next time upgrade hp your clutch still ccan take it...im using hk sohai gd pro

HKS twin plate comes with flywheel wheel everything except clutch pump? Around 4k+ izzit?

yes bro..u can contact wangan..tehy can order any of ur liking...replaced mine with OEM clucth plate coz teh most drivable clucth around liao!

heading there this morn/afternoon if u guys wanna join!

lan evo,

Confirmed it's not the clutch pumps cos I changed both upper and lower pumps, still the same thing. First 60% of the clutch pedal travel is dead travel, so no pressure at all even though the clucth lever at the gearbox is moving. Only the last bit of travel is actuating the pressure plate. So, I only have 1 inch to modulate the clutch, frickin' hard to drive!

I've tried twin plate clutches before, really hard to drive in traffic. 100% bite or 100% no bite. I dunno if it's still like this or not, but if it still is, then cannot la cos I drive my EVO daily. If get stuck in jam, then die lor. That's why I'm looking for either stock or organic.

One more thing... Where's a good place to get the clutch changed?

Yup, organic is the single plate clutch, typically called a Stage 1 clutch. Actuation is similar to stock, as is the take up but provides a bit more clamping force compared to the original.

Bought and fitted mine at N1 just in the nick of time, lost 1st and Reverse just as I was rolling into their workshop!

use ori clutch on an evo is like driving a wira stock car

sigh...i mean the feel pls
convert a wira n u will know

Haha! Then say lar the feel. Besides, how does a converted Wira qualify as stock?

the bite of a std clutch is like wira feel. if u convert a wira to 4wd is the same u driving an evo unless both are not stock

hahaha... now adays stock kancil also got exedy clutch...hehehe...
i'm a GD pro twin plate user also... first time use car jerked and died like 4 times in 20m strecth...hehehe damm 'malu'... now got use to it oledy... the grip is damm powderful!!! like cannonfodder said 100% grip ... but when stop at hill... need to use handbrake all the time... if jam more then 1 hour leg feel damm tired... but then again.. can't complain coz any aftermarket performance part is not ment for getting stuck in traffic jam..hahahha...

My clutch will vibrate a little bit during 1st gear when the engine is cold. Is it normal?

p/s sorry "tumpang" the thread...

leslie i like the sound when i engage gear at high rpm ...