ECU questions

Sorry for asking a noob question but is SAFC and VAFC unit a piggyback? What bout those vtec controllers I see people selling? Are they considered as ECU tuned?:Not_Impressed:

Let's say if i wan my vtec to engage at 4500rpm, what do I need to buy asd install?
Sorry again but I am purely noobie in all this. :_:

Suhaimi, bravo!!! But I still don believe u will use stock ECU lor. :D

hattech's car using dual ECU...just like those dual processor server...so that's why his car is at least twice powderful than any other powderful car around....:shocked:

SimonsayZ said:
Sorry for asking a noob question but is SAFC and VAFC unit a piggyback? What bout those vtec controllers I see people selling? Are they considered as ECU tuned?:Not_Impressed:

Let's say if i wan my vtec to engage at 4500rpm, what do I need to buy asd install?
Sorry again but I am purely noobie in all this. :_:

SAFC and VAFC both are piggyback. They only control the air fuel ratio and vtec engagement point (for VAFC only). I think vtec controller only to manage the vtec engagement point, any other function I'm not sure.

udengfahlawi said:
hattech's car using dual ECU...just like those dual processor server...so that's why his car is at least twice powderful than any other powderful car around....:shocked:

hahahaha... powderful powderful...

Dual processors??? no wonder....

What u guys think about JS Racing chip? How much is it for used one in the market now.

J's Racing chip or J's Racing ECU?
if u want J's Racing ECU can ask Jasper... hehehhe
offer him a good price then maybe he willing to sell it.. m i rite bro jasper?
i've tried the ECU n really can feel the different..

ECU or copy chip ?
ECU - done by Tuner professionally , neat workmanship, quality chip(IC)
copy chip - you know I know .... but depends who do the job ..............

J'S ECU rocks ! MINE's rocks ! Mugen rocks ! ( suit some heavy mod - labelled racing use maaaa )

erm...im driving ek but i drop eg halfcut......so...what;s is my ecu spec?10q

Halo every sifus....... do anyone know wad is the ECU specs for EJ7...... :)

For myself i dont trust the chips sold by shops in Malaysia. All are a copy of some supposed Mugen/Spoon/J's program.
All will just lower ur vtec x-over and add too much fuel.

I had very good results with my VAFC-II when i got it tuned.Gained 15hp. Until it got stolen ! Damn u thieves.

Now i have a standalone and wow what a diff. Smooth iddle and very good response. Tuned by Links Power in Sunway.

If you really want a chipped ecu then get a OBDI ecu,buy the conversion harness and contact Kenji in USA to get him create a chip for you.
One of the best and if you go on Honda-Tech forum i have never heard of anyone complain bout his chips.

i think that it's not suitable to use those ready-made racing ECUs...
like what u say, each car has their different specs of mod...

i think it depends on what do u plan to do to ur car in the future...not only the mods done now.

so maybe someone should enquire more about the total cost to invite jsracing, spoon or mugen tuner to come and tune your ecu, dyno and wideband your car and have that chip personally custom by the tuner themselves.

cheap no good, good no cheap.

"cheap no good, good no cheap"...... Agreed! hahaha

BTW, e-manage better or VAFCII better?
is RSM worth it?

Nothing runs a Honda engine as well as Honda ECU http://hondata.net/aboutus.html>>
Pls take a look on this about rechip ECU, by Crome
Crome homepage http://www.tunewithcrome.com/
The features http://www.tunewithcrome.com/allfeatures.html

Currently I using Crome to tune my Supercharger, very easy to tune with it. It Crome pro even included Auto Tune function to street tune your car. more detail here... http://forum.pgmfi.org/viewtopic.php?t=8047

^^^^
Agreed Tuneable chips imo is the better way.
CROME rocks ! Just needs some time to get used to it .

Write your reply...