Eclipse CD3100

bafukie

when a problem can be settle by cash then its not a problem at all. LOL

btw low end don even worth 1/2 cents if they sound like shit!

maybe to some ppl....as long as can play music their happy already mer. so cannot say that low end dun even worth 1/2 cents just bcoz they sound like shit. imagine if got no low end product, then ppl got no chance to have headunits?

for ppl like us who enjoy good music, we definitely want the best lor right? provided if money not an issue la. hehehehe

mengz

u think like that most likely u will get sotong by ice shop owner,becos they know u knew peanut about ice,so they will start sotong u until u so blur about what u are getting. Then u might even regret of stepping into that shop at all. My point is do your homework and buy something proper and worth your money becos money is hard to earn so spent wisely. Then again if you choose to be sotong by ice shop owner then i will have nothing to say except good luck.

Tohsan,

the reason why i posted up this thread is to get more info and do my homework so that i won't get sotong by the shops lor, because i admit i know peanut about ice. thats why i appreciate all the advise from y'all like getting the alpine 9835 which is within my budget. but currently, i'm just using a normal Sony low-end HU that can play cd and mp3 which i bought when i just got my car. i know it sounds not as good as other higher end players. but it served my purpose and met my budget at that time of purchase. so to me, its worth every penny.

what i'm saying is in regards to ur post that low end product is not worth 1/2 cent because they sound like shit is not too fair ler. yes we know it sounds like shit, but some ppl just want the luxury of playing cd or mp3, most importantly within budget ler, thats why they opt for low end products. everybody wants the best if they can afford right? who wants miss universe runner-up when they can have miss universe :) hehehe

its just like saying we want the luxury of having a car to go from point A to point B. but who wants to drive in a proton or perodua? if can afford, sure get ferrari, lambo, or watever dream car they want rite? takkan when can only afford to buy a proton, but bcoz its a lousy car, not worth 1/2 cents, so we dont buy it and rather take bus or public transport around?

*disclaimer: i drive a proton too, so no offense to any proton or perodua owners :P

My guess is, from another perspective, Tohsan sifu is probably saying that instead of spending money on low end products that you WILL upgrade later, might as well save the money and buy one that's on the mid to high end range.
But, ICE as always is a compromise and human is very hard to be satisfied with anything (I guess that's how we move forward). Even once you reach high end, you will still change here and there :)

And I agree that most people have financial constraint or other commitment that's limiting them from spending on ICE :) So, at some point, you just need to decide and spend your money wisely.

When are you getting your CDA-9835?

My guess is, from another perspective, Tohsan sifu is probably saying that instead of spending money on low end products that you WILL upgrade later, might as well save the money and buy one that's on the mid to high end range.
But, ICE as always is a compromise and human is very hard to be satisfied with anything (I guess that's how we move forward). Even once you reach high end, you will still change here and there :)

And I agree that most people have financial constraint or other commitment that's limiting them from spending on ICE :) So, at some point, you just need to decide and spend your money wisely.

Bingo! u just make my point! and i like to stress i rather get a RM50,000 old Porsche Targa then getting a new Myvi :biggrin: :thefinger:

i'm getting it when i go back to malaysia in 2 weeks time. i'm still in pakistan finishing up my project.

anyways, can i still get brand new CDA-9835? or only 2nd hand units are available?

new 9835 i think kenot la, maybe 9855 still can, but have to search high and low, new replacement model is 9887...

nope.... 9855 replace 9835, 9887 replace 9855 so 9835 is ah gong to 9887 :P
anyway in alor star i found a brand new 9835. but the price......RM2900.. hahaha i almost fainted when i saw. But should be negotioable to 2500 kua...

That's the thing with good HU. Even though they're old models, the price is still kinda expensive :D

yaloh ... and its definitely well above 1k no matter how many hand had been passed down ... for the person who bought used unit and upgrade later they wouldnt lose alot also

nope.... 9855 replace 9835, 9887 replace 9855 so 9835 is ah gong to 9887 :P
anyway in alor star i found a brand new 9835. but the price......RM2900.. hahaha i almost fainted when i saw. But should be negotioable to 2500 kua...

RM2,900??? :hmmmm: u should ask the seller of the ice shop how many unit he want, i can supply him for RM2,100 per unit,new unit somemore, if he decide to order 10 contena with me, i can offer him RM1,800 per unit.

Never kena sotong by this kind unethical seller!

take it easy tohsan kor.. i diam diam only when i saw the price.... hahaha... but u also have to take into account its a small place and its like finding a gem when u get to see some good ICE stuff here in alor star. :P

Search around
gr8tunes.net
mycarhifi.com

I know that there are people who sell the Alpine CDA-7949E for less than 1K. The sifu in various ICE forum would say this is a good SQ unit.
The only downside I can think of is no MP3 and readability of CDRs. It needs an external amp (this is a pure deck). if you miss the less than 1K deal, probably can look for another deal that's RM1K+ nego.
Other Alpine models need to ask sifu :D

brother Cacin

u miss out the no pre-out for subwoofer part. :biggrin: