Alpine CDE9843 VS PionnerDEH-P5850

ahchuan

Alpine CDE9843 and Pionner DEH-P5850
need some opinion from u guys, which one will u guys chose n which one is better compare to sound n display??

wat is the reference price for both HU??
the pioneer HU i saw ZTHian is selling rm780 but what is the market price??
then alpine, my fren told me is around rm700.

thx..

The Suggested retail price of the DEH-P5850 is more or less RM1000. I don't know why too expensive compared to the DEH-P5750. With that SRP, buying the one in the marketplace would probably be a better choice.

That's the only thing I can comment. Never used either of the HU, so, wait for others to reply.

the alpine are just the lowest end cd player that support mp3 by alpine..market price around 700..it do not support wma as well...and it got only 1 preout...the things that i choose 5750 is because this 9843 dun have 4v preout which is wat i wan ..so i change to pioneer 5750 which has 3 preout, with wma, wav, mp3 supported and the price also cheaper. note that malaysia/singapore version of 5850 is 5850mph not 5850mp...5850mp is red illuminate in lighting and it got 3 preout which malaysia version only 2 preout..
but the nice things of 5850 is the upgraded visualization from 7750....

ahchuan said:
Alpine CDE9843 and Pionner DEH-P5850
need some opinion from u guys, which one will u guys chose n which one is better compare to sound n display??

wat is the reference price for both HU??
the pioneer HU i saw ZTHian is selling rm780 but what is the market price??
then alpine, my fren told me is around rm700.

thx..

i dont know the market price on that hu ... but last time i saw at langkawi,
cde9846E only rm612.

howiechoo said:
the alpine are just the lowest end cd player that support mp3 by alpine..market price around 700..it do not support wma as well...and it got only 1 preout...the thigs that i choose 5750/5850 is because this 9843 dun have 4v preout which is wat i wan ..so i change to pioneer 5750 which has 3 preout, with wma, wax, mp3 supported and the price also cheaper. note that malaysia/singapore version of 5750 is 5750mph not 5750mp...5750 mp is red illuminate in lighting and it got 3 preout which malaysia version only 2 preout..
but the nice things of 5850 is the upgraded cisualization from 7750....

Huh? Is that so? I thought the DEH-5750 does come with 3 pre out. Only the DEH-5850 comes with 2 pre out.

http://www.pioneermalaysia.com/DEHP5750MP.htm

But I agree on you about the illumination. The US version DEH-5800 has red illumination and 3 pre out.

I'm using the 5750.... lots and lots of functions/settings that you can do with the built in EQ

btw, anyone out there can help me set my tuning for my 4ch amp, preamp & pioneer 5750 HU?

running 6.5" MTX components in front, 6" midbass on the back + 2 soundstream TWS3 tweeter. also, a 12" ZO sub...

Yarloh, 5750 got 3 pre-outs at 2.2V, A HU that with alot of functions and cheap too.

drnaz said:
btw, anyone out there can help me set my tuning for my 4ch amp, preamp & pioneer 5750 HU?

running 6.5" MTX components in front, 6" midbass on the back + 2 soundstream TWS3 tweeter. also, a 12" ZO sub...

just join the TT gang. If u r in KL, just buzz Zenn.

cacin said:
Huh? Is that so? I thought the DEH-5750 does come with 3 pre out. Only the DEH-5850 comes with 2 pre out.

But I agree on you about the illumination. The US version DEH-5800 has red illumination and 3 pre out.

sorry..typo..it's 5850mph...
5750mp = 3preout
5850mp = 3preout + red illumination(us/australia version)
5850mph=2preout (sg/malaysia set)

cacin said:

sorry..it's typo..corrected it

eh... ok ok.. thx guys..

but i got another problem now..

i got limited of cash,but i dun wish to spend lots of it.. budget is around max rm700++

i'm using sony HU,forget the model.. will check later.. and sony component set for the front n rear using mohawk 6" and a pair of sub.. wif 2 amps, 1 for sub n another is for my spk.. n a crossover..
the problem is..
i hear my few fren's car using pioneer HU hav a better sound quality then me.. yet my car i feel like noisy.. izzit my HU problem or...?? so i plan to change my HU to pioneer...
OR.. i put a preamp to adjust the sound??
if u were me.. wat would u do??

Maybe is just beacuse Sony speakers sound is sharp, so the best way(cheapest) is to reduce your HU or crossover's treble. If me, I will bypass the crossover first. Pioneer is better than Sony in some sence...

emm i just get DEH-5850 is nice but only 2 preout haiz alot of setting i also dunno how to set now the sound is sux hahah need sometime to play arround the second preout u can set it as FULL range or SUB