Alpine Head Unit

Dior

hi,

wanna ask bout Alpine 9855 hu sound quality...any comments??

somebody told me tat the sound very digital n fake... erm..wat does it mean to u??

is it too sharp n bright??

pls gv advise..

sounds pretty good to me, have installed many since last year, no complaints. too sharp or bright could also be traits of what speakers were being used....

Zenn said:
sounds pretty good to me, have installed many since last year, no complaints. too sharp or bright could also be traits of what speakers were being used....

taikor u from KF audio?? wat component set can match 9855??

PPI DCX650s component system can match this 9855 or morel dotech MKll?

9855 is nice what. I have one installed in my car now. Matched with Dynaudio MKII and Helix amp. Of course in comparison with 7998 it's no match but in terms of sound, I'd say it's better than the Clarion 986 model thingy.. the 2nd highest end model for Clarion (with the touch screen).

Digital and fake sound? Ha? I don't think so! It has a built in processor (x-over and EQ) but if set to all flat it's still quite good wot.

Move NRF : If you really wanna know, why not ask the accessory shop let you test it first? There's one shop in KL I can recommend who'll let you try any HU he has for free and with no obligation. PM me (I'm the same IZSO from MyCarHifi)

Izso said:
9855 is nice what. I have one installed in my car now. Matched with Dynaudio MKII and Helix amp. Of course in comparison with 7998 it's no match but in terms of sound, I'd say it's better than the Clarion 986 model thingy.. the 2nd highest end model for Clarion (with the touch screen).

Digital and fake sound? Ha? I don't think so! It has a built in processor (x-over and EQ) but if set to all flat it's still quite good wot.

Move NRF : If you really wanna know, why not ask the accessory shop let you test it first? There's one shop in KL I can recommend who'll let you try any HU he has for free and with no obligation. PM me (I'm the same IZSO from MyCarHifi)

Izso taikor the 9855 will sound bright or not? alot of funtion inside? aft listen to ur advise i go 4 alpine....

bright or not still depend much on your component spk, 9855 have enough function to play with already, go for it loh

move nrf u mean u want to run your component set from the HU direct? not enuff power la bro....
get an amp then we can discuss about matching...

Zenn said:
move nrf u mean u want to run your component set from the HU direct? not enuff power la bro....
get an amp then we can discuss about matching...

no...
i alr got the amp,is audio system 2channel 280, rms 140

currently i haf morel dotech mk ll and precision power dcx 650s

so,what do u think???? :angel_smile:

move_nrf tai-tai kor : With Alpine HU's you generally cannot go wrong la. With other HU's it's all about matching them with the right equipment. Oh, have a look at Eclipse too before you settle for Alpine. They are not as bright as Alpines but have high pre-outs (8454 is 8v pre-out!).

Btw, how are you going to use a 2-channel to power 2 component sets wor? 2-channel can only power one component set unless you are planning to Y-joint one channel into one comp set and Y-joint another channel to the other comp set? That would be... interesting to say the least!

btw, the seefu's are Zenn, mnkh0027, Calvinhpk, ahboy, tibb, netken, etc. I am only koochi rat who is still learning what a EQ is. Hehe..

i think ill choose the AS amp with the morel comps...:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

Zenn : tumpang thread. What amps are good to match with Dyn MK2?

genesis dual mono :shades_smile:

if not just look for powerful dynamic type amps, not the warm italian stuff

something like rf, xetec, tru, etc etc lah...

Izso said:
move_nrf tai-tai kor : With Alpine HU's you generally cannot go wrong la. With other HU's it's all about matching them with the right equipment. Oh, have a look at Eclipse too before you settle for Alpine. They are not as bright as Alpines but have high pre-outs (8454 is 8v pre-out!).

Btw, how are you going to use a 2-channel to power 2 component sets wor? 2-channel can only power one component set unless you are planning to Y-joint one channel into one comp set and Y-joint another channel to the other comp set? That would be... interesting to say the least!

btw, the seefu's are Zenn, mnkh0027, Calvinhpk, ahboy, tibb, netken, etc. I am only koochi rat who is still learning what a EQ is. Hehe..

i got 2set of component but i just will choose 1 set to put at my car....

wat brand EQ good?? Lanzar , audio control etc?