Analog or digital ICE??

Alex_cheong

Dear All Sifu..

Now i trying to upgrade my ICE from digital to analog, But somebody told me analog sound is out of trend oledi.. that y want to get some opinion for all sifu out there...

what is the strong point if i get i capacity (monduff cap from Germany) and fix a 8 gauge power cable for my head unit( some guy advice me do so)... and what about i also upgrade all power cable from 0 gauge then use the distributor bock to split to 4 guage power cable to 2 unit of amp( a for HU and 1 for sub). somemore i plant to add another 1 until of EQL to set my sound to analog sound... any comment for all sifu?

Need urgent comment as i want to build my new system to analog sound soon... Thanks

i bet your system is already analogue. if its digital, u will be using a processor and the connection from HU to processor is via optical cable.

some ppl like to say digital sound or analog sound, but in essence its actually just how the systems sound, either warm & natural or cold & clinical, i bet u can guess which refers to analog, which is digital.

all good sound systems will try to replicate actual sound, so voices must be warm and natural, if you play a lot of vocals this will be a priority. if u play lot of instrumental u tend to go for details and accuracy, and if u listen to lot of dance music u tend to go for more dynamic and impact.

mundorf capacitors are great but i suggest u upgrade your main system first; speakers, amps, HU, cables. 8G power cable to HU is also a normal upgrade to improve HU performance, u can always do that if u change HU later. U dont need 0G power cables unless u are using a real power hungry, high powered amplifiers, around 1000W. getting good quality 4G copper power cables and a 1 to 2 dist block for your amps will be fine.

adding EQL is also good for tuning, just make sure u know someone who can tune it for you, and learn a bit so u can try yourself. but i suggest u kautim the fundamentals first.

Hi, Sifu,

Thanks for reply...Today i just went to upgrade my sound system...that is great after upgraded...Sound like more power, full and analogue...now only 1 step on it...will go next step in future... just explain what already upgraded...

HU add 1 mundorf capacitor and 8 GA power cable... Power cable to AMP (HU & Sub) change to Stinger 4GA cable... a bit fine tuning on the amps.. now it great... i like the sound very much...more live feel, full, detail and warm vocal...

Next step what i plan to do is add another 1Farad mundorf cap for the HU amp, change the RCA cable, speaker cable from 16GA monster cable to 12GA other brand cable, add 1 unit Audio Control EQL...

Final step( I think so) is change the HU to Mcintosh HU, change component set to Morrel Supermo. Change Woofer to Morrel 10"...

Any suggestion for sifu then? please advice... Thanks...