Spark Plug Cables without affecting ICE - any recommendation?

seisuichai

hi all....

anyone can recommend good and shielded plug cables for the spark plug to the distributors?

last time when i put those...it affected my ICE with aeroplane sound.... many shop installers ask me to change back to originals... then its ok... but last week...i see one fella with ICE... but he got those performance plug cables....anyone know's where to get good shielded ones ?

good if can provide with me location n price....thanks..

seisuichai said:
hi all....

anyone can recommend good and shielded plug cables for the spark plug to the distributors?

last time when i put those...it affected my ICE with aeroplane sound.... many shop installers ask me to change back to originals... then its ok... but last week...i see one fella with ICE... but he got those performance plug cables....anyone know's where to get good shielded ones ?

good if can provide with me location n price....thanks..

that's weird. Spark plug cables don't cause aeroplane sound (alternator whine) wan. But thicker spark plug cables can cause EMI, and u can hear a sound when the spark plugs are firing so it is not a consistent aeroplane sound.

Check ur grounding and power cables for ur amp. That might be the culprit for ur aeroplane sound last time...

last time before put is ok......after put got those interference sound.....the shops ask me to put back ori.....i put back ori then the sound no more.....
i think is the plug cables no good ler.....

hmm... wat kind of interference sound? Spark plug cable interference sounds like "chak chak chak chak", kinda like static and the more u accelerate the faster the sound. Aeroplane sound is just "Whheeeeeeeeeeee" and also high RPM high pitch "wheee" sound.

If you are really confirmed that it is the spark plug cables. Go for spark plug cables with brands, no cap ayam kind. Also, check the diameter of the spark plug cable. Do not go above 8mm. My problem last time I was using 10mm thick spark plug cables. Once i downgraded to 8mm, no problems liao...

not so aeroplane like wiiiiiieeeeee....... but like eeeeeeiiii......... only when i turn on the HU... if the HU is off...no problem...

i was using the 9.8mm then my car is very smooth....nice to start and smooth ride... but ICE problem....our OEM cable quite thin.....so normal only.... so what u using now trex92? how many mm?

opss... sorry for the late reply. I am using now 8mm on my Putra and no more interference from the spark plug cables. I think 9.8mm is still kinda thick for u.... I dun understand the sound u hear. is it a continuous sound eeeeeeeeiii, or break in sound like eeeeii eeeeii eeeeeii....?

ahamy stupid hurricane spark plug cable still cause interference,,,when accelarte....chit chit chit...its not aeroplane sound..dunno hwo to shield them

im alos using the brand and it coause the inteference also ler..its a twin core version

hurricane cables are crap
2 core or 5 core also crap
y not try NGK Power Cable , Ultra Plug Cable , MSD Plug Cable
warning , the arent cheap ranging from 350-1000.
u can get hurricane , 5core stuff , splitfire all cheap price , but they arent built properly

mine is the cheapo kedai abang plug cable....continuous eeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiii not ei ei ei.....
but only comes from the HU....when off HU.........no problem.. hehehe

try change ur plugs man..example...NGK R...with resistor...

quote from NGK website

"Several spark plugs are available for use in automobiles. Among spark plugs for automobile use are Green plugs, projected gap plugs, platinum plugs, Iridium plugs and multiple ground electrode plugs. Recent vehicles mainly use resistor plugs, which restrain the ignition noise that is created by a spark, and thus suppress the noise in the car radio, cellular telephone and in on-board control systems."

link : http://www.ngkntk.co.jp/english/products/e_guide/plugs/p_01.html

proton original cable plug is a high quality when u compare to a cheap, 5 core, those big big cable....sumore said..bigger is better? what the?????more voltage? save fuel????haih..wutever la...

how much do u think original cable plug cost? RM 40? RM 60..20 cent???...haih...too cheap izzit?so can throw away?