Alpine Cda-9835 Vs Pioneer Deh-p8650mp

weileong

Apr 1, 2005
K.L
Just need to ask some prof opinion ..Which one is better...I means I'm serious on SQ setup. :)

Heard Alpine HU got a lot of noise...

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
how much is 8650 now and any idea where to get it...? i heard mega sound got, but where is mega sound? then what about this JE automart that i hear everybody toking about? they say next to BP in puchong.. anybody went there before? cheap?

EyeIris

Mar 11, 2005
JE automart ... my nightmare ... i took 3 hours turning round and round around puchong IOI and tesco but still failed to find ... cis ... waste my 3 hours ... my friend told me it's around puchong IOI or tesco ... but still cant find ...

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
like that i know where already. that shop ah, i really hate going. then wont let u lepas one. once u step into the shop, they will like wont let u go out empty handed. its like a muz for u to buy something.

its behind tesco. from the hawker stall, ramai hokkien mee on ur left, the tesco on ur right, u go straight and turn right. then u can see the tesco basement exit on ur right and a row of shops on ur left. the JE is at the end. 2nd last shop. they juz open a new brance atthe BP there. juz knew that is JE! i will never go there AGAIN!

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
how about Sound Quest?

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
which alpine do you refer to? I dont think its the HU that is causing noise it might be the cables and grounding.

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
at cheras, jut beside leisure mall

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
sound quest is just bside the Leisure Mall...

bought my HU there after CNY...erm...bought it rm 2100 like tat....

overall its ok...the display is nice....can run active...provided u got a 4 chn amp....time allignment...13 band EQ....erm...oh ya...the xover slope 4 the HU active xover can go down 2 24dB slope

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
i dono bout there. been to cheras twice oni. anyway, i know thats a good HU, but cant afford. i did some homework and feel that its way too expensive for me, unless i can get it from singapore. cheaper. for now, i may juz get a middle end and fix a pre amp. a middle end like 5750 oni produces 2V. with a pre amp, it will supply more power. an experience person who went for competition gave me this options.

yong5290, u wana sell the HU rite? i read ur threads:) sold liao ah?

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
tortis,

For a 5757 and a preamp you would be looking at about 1k or slightly more..

Why not go to Beetleboy's 9833 which is similar to the 9835 just without the nice biolite display.

Or look for a used 9815 or 9821

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
sorry.. but sticking to pioneer... cant change much or not dad will.... hehehe. so tot change to 5750 and add pre amp. got ppl selling 7750 for rm1k. from sing. but i think, in terms of function and voltage, its the same. is it worth taking the 7750?

mabe i m going to sing also. then see for myself:)

normality78

Er... would i offend anyone by saying....

Pioneer DEH-8650MP CANOT FIGHT AT ALL....!!!!

hehehehe

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
i do agree that it is a great HU and no doubt, it cant be fought, but what about the DEH9650? u forgot ah?:P

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
the lower ends and the middle amps oni produces 2V. as for the 8650, it produces 6.5V. so how? how is the 2V going to maximize the 4V of the amps? no matter what, it will still be soft leh. and the bass boost muz be higher, rite?

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
nope... the lower ends oni produces 2V. thats y ppl recommend pre amp coz pre amp has a voltage of 7V. and this will boost the power. as for the 8650 and 9650 model, it has 6.5V.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i see i see...

6.5v then if the amp max input is 4... that's mean the gain is minimum already... but it might clip due to extra 2.5v? just my thought.

weileong

Apr 1, 2005
K.L
Seeing All Posting..May conclude Pioneer Still won In Term of Features more than Alpine right ??

A Post Every 5 Mins

Last application of OCW was on 31/3(1 week ago) and washed my ride on Sunday 8/4 with the normal 2 bucket wash spiked with ONR. After the wash just an application of OID(using less is more). Used the car the following day to work as usual... no rain. The next day to work which is a Tuesday, it was raining in the morning and you all know what happen when the rain stops... you get SANDY ROAD plus free sand blasting from other drivers on your way to work. BUT during the lunch hour i took my...