Eclipse CD3100

mengz

hi all,

i'm planning to purchase an Eclipse CD3100 HU. What is a reasonable market price for this head unit?

or maybe sifu's out there can recommend a HU which is similar in price with the CD3100 but better?

Get a second hand Alpine or something? <- would that consider as a recommendation?

yes it's a recommendation....but which model of Alpine? and price? hehehe...

Search around
gr8tunes.net
mycarhifi.com

I know that there are people who sell the Alpine CDA-7949E for less than 1K. The sifu in various ICE forum would say this is a good SQ unit.
The only downside I can think of is no MP3 and readability of CDRs. It needs an external amp (this is a pure deck). if you miss the less than 1K deal, probably can look for another deal that's RM1K+ nego.
Other Alpine models need to ask sifu :D

check this link..

http://www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=4093&sid=7a41a2e005e14d0467edeedafc86355f

hmmm..no mp3?? like tat cannot ler....nowadays i burn mostly mp3's into my CD-RW.

but honestly, hows the performance of the Eclipse CD3100??? it has a 5v pre-out right? and i think its definitely going to be better than my current Sony CDX-GT360S.

try look for 9835, 1k can get i think, if not 9815 osso can, but older. 9855 osso good, but more expensive since its newer than 9835

i just saw the features of the Alpine 9835. i must say, i'm amazed. the Bass Engine Pro feature is what i'm looking forward to. it's like having a 3-way electronic crossover built-in into the HU. i think with the Alpine 9835, i can turn off all the crossover settings on my amplifier and use the one provided by the head-unit. would this be a good idea?

according to sifu sifu sekalian, 9835 sounds better than 9855 and probably better also than 9887. But the price for a new set is crazy even for an old model. With 9835 can run full active liao.... buy buy buy :P

i just saw the features of the Alpine 9835. i must say, i'm amazed. the Bass Engine Pro feature is what i'm looking forward to. it's like having a 3-way electronic crossover built-in into the HU. i think with the Alpine 9835, i can turn off all the crossover settings on my amplifier and use the one provided by the head-unit. would this be a good idea?

yes......!!!

w000shh...the thought of running full active is just orgasmic!!! will update you guys again once i get my hand on this Head-Unit!

fyi, most headunit starting from low-middle end come with built in crossover edy...there's nothing to amaza with..hehe

w000shh...the thought of running full active is just orgasmic!!! will update you guys again once i get my hand on this Head-Unit!

for budget play 9835 is not bad at all,but if u can save more, i will advise u to get a used unit Eclipse 8061 or HX-D2 or Alpine 7990 or Mcintosh Mx5000 or Denon Z1 :listen: :driver:

those are pure deck oledi, need to get electronic crossover if wanna play active...

Zenn kor kor

never mindloh,pure deck good ma the sq, adding in external crossover is a good upgrade also becos soon the ice poison will deeper kekeke

haha, stage by stage maa.....too much poison can kill....not enough antidote....

Tohsan kor, prob ur HU recommendation can buy 1 full set of low end ICE dy lol