Eclipse CD3100

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

mengz

hi all,

i'm planning to purchase an Eclipse CD3100 HU. What is a reasonable market price for this head unit?

or maybe sifu's out there can recommend a HU which is similar in price with the CD3100 but better?

Get a second hand Alpine or something? <- would that consider as a recommendation?

yes it's a recommendation....but which model of Alpine? and price? hehehe...

Search around
gr8tunes.net
mycarhifi.com

I know that there are people who sell the Alpine CDA-7949E for less than 1K. The sifu in various ICE forum would say this is a good SQ unit.
The only downside I can think of is no MP3 and readability of CDRs. It needs an external amp (this is a pure deck). if you miss the less than 1K deal, probably can look for another deal that's RM1K+ nego.
Other Alpine models need to ask sifu :D

check this link..

http://www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=4093&sid=7a41a2e005e14d0467edeedafc86355f

hmmm..no mp3?? like tat cannot ler....nowadays i burn mostly mp3's into my CD-RW.

but honestly, hows the performance of the Eclipse CD3100??? it has a 5v pre-out right? and i think its definitely going to be better than my current Sony CDX-GT360S.

try look for 9835, 1k can get i think, if not 9815 osso can, but older. 9855 osso good, but more expensive since its newer than 9835

i just saw the features of the Alpine 9835. i must say, i'm amazed. the Bass Engine Pro feature is what i'm looking forward to. it's like having a 3-way electronic crossover built-in into the HU. i think with the Alpine 9835, i can turn off all the crossover settings on my amplifier and use the one provided by the head-unit. would this be a good idea?

according to sifu sifu sekalian, 9835 sounds better than 9855 and probably better also than 9887. But the price for a new set is crazy even for an old model. With 9835 can run full active liao.... buy buy buy :P

i just saw the features of the Alpine 9835. i must say, i'm amazed. the Bass Engine Pro feature is what i'm looking forward to. it's like having a 3-way electronic crossover built-in into the HU. i think with the Alpine 9835, i can turn off all the crossover settings on my amplifier and use the one provided by the head-unit. would this be a good idea?

yes......!!!

w000shh...the thought of running full active is just orgasmic!!! will update you guys again once i get my hand on this Head-Unit!

fyi, most headunit starting from low-middle end come with built in crossover edy...there's nothing to amaza with..hehe

w000shh...the thought of running full active is just orgasmic!!! will update you guys again once i get my hand on this Head-Unit!

for budget play 9835 is not bad at all,but if u can save more, i will advise u to get a used unit Eclipse 8061 or HX-D2 or Alpine 7990 or Mcintosh Mx5000 or Denon Z1 :listen: :driver:

those are pure deck oledi, need to get electronic crossover if wanna play active...

Zenn kor kor

never mindloh,pure deck good ma the sq, adding in external crossover is a good upgrade also becos soon the ice poison will deeper kekeke

haha, stage by stage maa.....too much poison can kill....not enough antidote....

Tohsan kor, prob ur HU recommendation can buy 1 full set of low end ICE dy lol