E-manage for Mivec Turbo?

err.. dun tell me every workshop in sunway say e-manage cannot tune mivec... if that the case they might as well close shop...

Cipan, u need to open wshop in sunway liao! go! cipan, go! WOOOOOT!!!!

alvin24 said:
Well... my facts are based on the fact that every workshop in sunway also tell me cannot. What about u?

huh...??...really arr bro....if it cannot b done, then y da hell are they (i would not name the shop in sunway tho) still installing for mivecs...??.....

ayo alvin bro,
i say again, please check your fact right before make any statement...
maybe you can get away with it in zth but try do that in orang putih forum..
pls dun make assumption just for the sake to show ppl that you are knowledgable... ppl tune mivec with e-manage many many years aredi lah my friend... sigh....

spyder,
I never said cannot work with mivec... i just said cannot use to shift mivec opening point.

But for emanage-mivec compatibility... If u've asked ALL workshops in Sunway before... there's actually 1 place that DOESN'T do installation and tuning for emanage (if with ignition harness) on mivecs (since u dowan mention names... i also dowan mention names).

When asked why... is because the engine check light comes up when the ignition harness is wired up (without ignition harness then ok... no problem). This workshop dowan to take the risk.

The other workshops... if u go back and ask them if this story is true... they'll tell you.. yeah... engine check light will appear. But its nothing wan la. Everything still works fine.

cyborgsabah,
i too lazy to argue with u lar. be what u like.

alvin, dun get me wrong....the reason i dun wanna mention the workshop name is because i do not wan any workshop names being put on to the table for this.....plz dun misunderstand k.....

as for the check engine light, it seems to be a common fault with e-managed mivecs....n apparently, its not only mivec but happens to most Mitsu ecu-ed cars......tats the feedback i got ler from some other emanage blue users....some just pop up for few seconds, while some are lid for quite a long time (this happens to a GSR, a Mivec n a GTI)...... in fact, one of the reputable tuners did tell me that Mitsu cars are prone to have the check engine light popping out regardless of wat piggyback that u've installed (except for Apex'i AFC tho, which is much simpler in function)....however, so far no one can 100% confirm or prove that the check engine light fault will cause any detrimental effect to the engine.....i'm still looking for a certain answer on tat...... so i guess, maybe time will tell.....

for mivec activation point tho, i'm not sure bout E-manage Blue, but i'm adamant that the mivec activation point can be altered wif E-manage Ultimate....n its a pretty straight forward one at tat as well.........just sharing here.....cheerzzz... =)

i'm not mentioning workshops for the same reason la bro.

And yea... quite a number of mitsu engines do have this problem when u plug in the ignition timing.. without ignition timing harness, its all ok wan.

Most workshops do say that its harmless... and I also dun wanna jump to conclusions lar... so its really up to each individual what they wanna believe. Got 1 workshop I know don't wanna take the risk, so will not do it for mivecs. But of all the workshops in sunway... there is ONLY ONE workshop which told me "NO LAH! Engine check light won't go on... if it goes on, u wire it wrongly!!"... but being the ONLY workshop in Sunway to say that... well... haha. I dunno bout u lar... but i'd think something's fishy.

Emanage ultimate can shift mivec point eh? Hmm... i can guess why u are so 'adamant' about it. When wanna gimme a ride in ur monster lah?

my slow car where can compare wif urs lah.....hehehe.....

btw, i'm still facing some problems wif it ler.....ya, most workshops gaf me the same reply tat "Its normal for check engine light to pop".......some even say it happens to ALL Mitsu cars (even those in the Emanage's compatibility list).....dunno whether Mitsu Ecu too sensitive or wat ler (starting to sound like Siemens VDO d)....hmmmmm......but still no matter wat they say, it does worries me to c da check engine light playing hide-n-seek wif u......coz it'll b at one point where u dunno whether there'll really b a problem anot.....

now dat i see some love...ahahah

the whole issue went from mivec turbo emanage to mivec shifting wif emanage to ignition harness check light wif emanage....

damn

u dont even need emange to shift mivec point. the whole issue is what happens when u shift the point say from 5.5k to 4.5krpm......your fuel mapping gets screwed i guess.....

u can shift mivec using a simple toggle switch, or rsm shiftlight output, damn even the cheap obnoxious taiwan/china shiftlight selling like hotcakes nowdays.....just need a competent wireman i guess....

cipan, care to elaborate? or maybe not....i can feel u bro.....damn u zthians.......ahahah...i get the same feeling sometimes

dont gaduh2x.my mivec twin turbo very smooth with haltech.turbo on rpm3 n mivec open on rpm5.dua kali tarik loh

SKYBLUE, ur using mivec 2.0 turbo ka? nice. nway..hv anyone here dyno a mivec turbo before. I just done mine and i found out the power curve is too linear up to 7000rpm. is that normal? other turbo dyno seems to have spike around 5k rpm and maintain the power curve till certain rpm. but mine roughly linear. i dun even see any shift in power curve after mivec open. my tuner said it is normal for mivec turbo. the curve will become even more linear after you've installed a turbo. i mean, u cannot see the power jump. is that normal? i'm using stock block. cheers

140dB said:
now dat i see some love...ahahah

the whole issue went from mivec turbo emanage to mivec shifting wif emanage to ignition harness check light wif emanage....

damn

u dont even need emange to shift mivec point. the whole issue is what happens when u shift the point say from 5.5k to 4.5krpm......your fuel mapping gets screwed i guess.....

u can shift mivec using a simple toggle switch, or rsm shiftlight output, damn even the cheap obnoxious taiwan/china shiftlight selling like hotcakes nowdays.....just need a competent wireman i guess....

cipan, care to elaborate? or maybe not....i can feel u bro.....damn u zthians.......ahahah...i get the same feeling sometimes

Thats actually the worst way u can activate a mivec. The cheapest and easiest, yes... but the worst. Coz' there wouldn't be anything that could compensate the fueling on the sudden fuel mapping change.
The most recommended one would be to rechip a mivec ECU or get a standalone.
If you use shiftlight to activate mivec, the fueling at the mivec activation point will not be smooth no matter what piggy back u use... it'll be rich just before the mivec opens, and lean just after... so what happens is u have a sudden drop and spike on HP... as well as AFR.

seen many mivec with emanage in sunway ,
only work with map sensor system ,

i believe ksp in sunway does alot ,