Greedy E-manage

Hijack the thread a bit hehe, my e manage blue is working fine except after installed my ride is having difficulties in starting. Need to crank quite a few times before start. According to my tuner, this can't be helped due to my 390cc injectors bigger than stock. Below is my engine: spec.

B20b bot
Gsr injectors 390cc
Garrett ar60 ball bearing turbo
Rest stock standard
Afr tuned at 11

Any feedbacks will be much appreciated.

Yea stock fuel pump. During tuning can see Afr at the rich side, no signs of lacking in fuel pressure or volume even during full boost at 0.7 bar. Could it just be the emanage's common issue? Any other users out there having the same issue?

Hijack the thread a bit hehe, my e manage blue is working fine except after installed my ride is having difficulties in starting. Need to crank quite a few times before start. According to my tuner, this can't be helped due to my 390cc injectors bigger than stock. Below is my engine: spec.

B20b bot
Gsr injectors 390cc
Garrett ar60 ball bearing turbo
Rest stock standard
Afr tuned at 11

Any feedbacks will be much appreciated.

maybe your starter got problem?

if you disconnect the emanage does it start with 1 turn? yes I know it will be pig rich but the engine won't explode.
AFR at 11 is on the rich side as well. hmm.

the emanage can be taken out for safety keep, but the unit itself isnt pnp, u need to wire it in, its a piggy bag, not a replacement for the std ecu

Dear sifu's, just want to double confirm that myvi 1.5 ECU cannot be remapped by e-mange, em-con or whatsoever right? As i've read many other post before that the DVVT function will somehow takeover the remap settings and therefore the settings will run. Is it true? :confused:

dear sirs! does anyone here have used the latest e-manage blue "smaller"? it says it has direct usb functions, but where can i find the software? thanks

Dear sifu's, just want to double confirm that myvi 1.5 ECU cannot be remapped by e-mange, em-con or whatsoever right? As i've read many other post before that the DVVT function will somehow takeover the remap settings and therefore the settings will run. Is it true? :confused:

Can.. it will work but only open loop.

hi guys... it seems like this is an old thread... just reuse it as it has the title i need.

im currently trying to figure out this problem.

my engine has only open-close tps, not the variable tps (only 0v-5v). Also goes for my air flow sensor. But both of it is in reverse order. ie off is 5v, and on is 0v. correct me if im wrong, but emanage blue can handle that right? just select the reverse option for the tps. correct arr??

and as my tps is only open-close, so in the airflow map... it doesn't read the throttle movement on table. it reads only the rpm. my fren says that by adding the map sensor, i can eliminate the problem. is that true? i just don't see the logic(me very blur now). can anybody care to explain?

definitely got fake units, dats y i buy from people i trust jer. err, u need one ke?

yup.. i think i need one for my Euro R but scared to buy coz of the fake ones... Do you know where to get the ori ones???

Im opting for emanage ultimate because it offers 2 fuel mapping. But still, emanage ultimate also got fake one. Y lar like this..
Maybe one day I'll go nuts and buy a fake emanage ultimate.

just wandering whether we can replace the stock narrowband o2 sensor with wideband sensor and hook it up with emanage blue.
So the engine will run with wideband sensor only.

i know i guy told me only opening the e-manage and check the chip can determine its original. the chip has japanese brand printed on it.

Write your reply...