1.8 mivec management?need advises from all sifu

r3dster: get the 4-1 from R3 or Speedworks if you are running 1.8 bottom.....it works pretty well with 1.8 Mivecs....

bro, still no news of the dyno chart of your friend's so called 200whp 1.6 Mivec...??...

ya,agree..i wish to see there is malaysian able to built a 1.6mivec 200whp..pls

still waiting for 200whp 1.6 Mivec dyno chart.....neck long d......
ZzzzzzzzzzZzzzZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzz

hmm 1.8 mivec with 160hp consider low loh...haha my friend 1.6 mivec with emange also about 200hp liao

huyyooo.. first time heard 1.6 MIVEC hitted 200whp... i got a lot friends who play with Mivec but never heard 200whp. really2 can make money one if that mivec can produce 200whp. i demam oredy now.. tomorrow must MC la...
1.6 Mivec - 200whp...

seems like someone chickened out on the graph...........200whp 1.6 Mivec, is it a truth or myth...?.....looks like we'll nvr know.....

not bhp, whp, that's the real amazing part.

Cannot be lah,,,most probably 1.8 mivec. 2nd gen 1.6 where can go 200bhp...

he confidently claimed its WHP, not BHP......tats the real amazing part which i'm still waiting to see....hahaha....but looks like the fella went hiding n MIA d......

Hai all brothers out there. My car is satria is mivec 1.8. I found out dis thread is really useful. Keep up!!

transplant a new right foot :D

what engine management are you using? what is your air fuel ratio? mine is 13:1 flat.

Jebon.

How high is high? Roughly full tank or RM10 can go how many KM? :)

Thinkin of changing to e-manage.......

Sorry but no time to go through other posts b4 n my question is which one is suitable 4 my car, AFC Neo or e-manage? :hmmmm:
My car mivec 1.8, adjustable cam pulley, mivec 2.0 throttle body, mivec rally cam, port n polished, evo fuel pump, full exhaust system, re chipped ecu n other minor mods. :itsme:
Be glad if sumbody can answer my question.
Thankx. :adore:

Erm, i also mivec 1.8 wira, yours is waja? just installed e-manage, quite useful and fc improve... powerwise... the engine is very smooth now, speed will go up steadily, much better than before... my friend bought a afc-neo, but he said no effect at all... very regret... he bought it at 1.1k few months ago, i pay rm1350 for install and tuning.

Just to double check, which extractor you are using now? can give a detailed specification of your exhaust system? cos i m thinking of getting a new exhaust system too...

I'm using it in my satria. Right now i'm using standart extractor (4-1, i think ), 2.3 inch pipping n HKS hi-power muffler. My fren advise me 2 change to 4-2-1 which i'm taking of getting it mayb from power zone.
Where did u install ur e-manage? Ur FC is better after installing it or de same like b4?

ok... My standard extractor is 4-2-1, 2.1 inch piping and local made twin tail pipe, all fit original bracket... you actually eyeing on torque or power? i m also thnking of getting a 4-2-1, but from speedworks, yet the technician suggest to try their 4-1...

I install it at jb loh, u need the shop name? power and fc all became better than before if you din change larger injector.

In dat case i really must try de e-manage cos I heard better things about it compare to AFC neo.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm letting go my satria mivec 1.8. U can read de car's spec under my name in de car for sale segment in dis forum.

I'm letting go very fast cos I dun wan to miss to pay downpayment for my SBK......... worst case I'm letting it go to used car

Thankx.

anyone interested in wesico forged pistons for 1.8 n/a or mivec setup..etc..
its 82mm in size..only 5units left..
fully forged and coated wesico custom forged pistons for 4g93 or 92.
compression ratio is 12.5:1
price is RM2300

more info can sms or call me at 0123205454 or come to millennium motorsports asia straight.

Write your reply...