Super90 does not come with tps...need to transfer ur mitsu tps into it or
get a honda tps and connector but will need some minor wiring job......
Both brands of tps uses 5v signal...
thank u bro e-tech....so i can used standard TPs la........
Super90 does not come with tps...need to transfer ur mitsu tps into it or
get a honda tps and connector but will need some minor wiring job......
Both brands of tps uses 5v signal...
guys I need to ask a few question here. What type of injector and intake manifold that you guys using for 1.8 MIVEC ?
275 / 390 cc ?
Mivec / GSR Intake Manifold ?
hi guys, iam still used standard manifold and injector, just replace VR4 TB & 1.8 fuel pump. so far running no problem but doest know HP never dyno test.
---------- Post added at 09:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 AM ----------
hello mivec sifu and member? what the best spark plug for mivec upgred, last time i used G power but cannot used 4 long time, my car have jerking sometime...now i used denso iridium sk20...so far still okey but dont know until???? TQ bro
Yup GSR block...but still mantain mivec piston...slight knocking...but minimize it with 1.5 mm metal head gasket...according to my mechanic...gsr block has extra oil jet...correct me if im wrong...bro you say you're using GSr block..
then what about your piston?
is it GSR as well?
For injectors; i'd rather use 275cc...sufficient already...but if u wanna go for bigger injectors; u go with 390cc (high impedance)...some say low impedance will burn your ecu or something..stand to be corrected though...guys I need to ask a few question here. What type of injector and intake manifold that you guys using for 1.8 MIVEC ?
275 / 390 cc ?
Mivec / GSR Intake Manifold ?
Im using the same plug brand as yours (denso iridium)...did used ngk earlier...but in terms of difference..not much..but back at my place...denso iridium will go way cheaper than ngks....hehehe...small budget... :Phi guys, iam still used standard manifold and injector, just replace VR4 TB & 1.8 fuel pump. so far running no problem but doest know HP never dyno test.
---------- Post added at 09:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 AM ----------
hello mivec sifu and member? what the best spark plug for mivec upgred, last time i used G power but cannot used 4 long time, my car have jerking sometime...now i used denso iridium sk20...so far still okey but dont know until???? TQ bro
Bro, i think sifoo etech is in Johore...based on ur location (KL) ur slightly closer to Johore rather than me in Ipoh..wikikiki...but he did mentioned..if ur seriously interested..pm him to get the logistics done...hi everybody..iam newbe, running in mivec 1.8 (blacktop). find the best tunning. E-tech, where ur location at Ipoh and how much to rechip and tunning...TQ bro
Rough estimation with my 10 liters...more less the same with yours...somewhere around 90km max..i guess mine also is a fuel guzzler or is it standard when it comes to mivec?...but various factors also in play: city driving or highway ones?...heavier right foot maybe?? (kekekekek)....always driving within mivec range???..a lot of factors need to be considered i guess...tumpang thread.. i m oso driving a mivec+93 block, i feel my car now quite high fuel consumption. 10liter run 70-85km. mind share ur mivec fuel consumption?
yups since the std mivec camshaft ( 2nd profile ) is already 288/300.
if not mistaken its 285/300 on adv intake/exhaust duration on 2nd profile