Driver's attitudes in KL

GTi9158

Took me a while to think of a suitable topic title that would best describe things.

All I have to say is... WOW...

Today was full of weird occurences on the roads of KL. It's been 2 years since I drove in KL, and after arriving at KLIA last night, I have to say... damn, over 60% of the road users think that they are F1 or GT drivers man...

There I was, along the N/S Highway, driving at abt 100kmh on the slow lane. I saw people overtaking like crazy, even on the emergency lanes, PLUS without signals at all, 90% of the time... :hmmmm:

Holy shit, are these people in that much of a rush? Or just think they're a pro track driver?... it was pretty hectic, and chaotic. Once I was at the Damansara area, things didn't get any better, with people driving at what seemed to be like 40 - 60kmh over the limit.

To add to this, there are even cibai's tailgating with kancil's etc, when I'm ard 5 - 10mh over the limit... lol!

Wow... things have gotten worse on the road since I left. Guess I gotta start being extra cautious now for my holiday.

Drive safe people...:burnout:

hahaha biasa lah brother,

welcome back, hahaha

Travelling to KLIA is far more safer than travelling to KL. You need to expect the unexpected traffic jam, ah beng cut left and right during peak hours and lobangs on the road if travelling to KL.

initially they were "kiasu" when involve in acident & hit those "big fella", they become "kiasi" pulak...

aiseh...dun ask any driving attitude improvement coz they dunno wat is tat...

Aussie's driving style is nothing compare to KL's misery.....

Well...what can i say...SELAMAT DATANG KE MALAYSIA. I think in Bangkok, Thailand their driving skills are much more aggressive than Malaysia:mad:

ppl are not going to change and thats a fact ... full of idiots on the road ... a week i almost banged twice in two days having to emergency brake each time just because they cut into my lane all of a sudden without warning ... and to add to that my brake pads were already worn so it was freaking scary lol

I heard in India, the drivers are worst. They horn like mad even in traffic jams that stretch for km's. Sorry, but I'm one of those assholes who zip in and out about 30% of the time I drive. Another 20% of the time, I zig zag because the cars move like 1kmh when the traffic light turns green, or when they're looking for a place, or whatever shit the reason is, they're just overly slow. But this is only to over take those overly slow drivers. Another 20% of the time, I won't be driving and the remaining 30% of the time, I'm a slow lane driver.

jerry, they horn not out of aggression, they horn jes to let u know they are there... it's like that when i was in delhi... i told our company driver that if he were to be in KL, he'd be dead by now... and we all had a good laff over it.. hehehe

ops sikap is coming soon ma everyone just wan to speed before ops sikap if not kena saman than no mood lo

Welcome to KL driving life

if you been Sabah and Sarawak as well
you also will shocked with KL driving style

I was at Sabah and Sarawak for work
people there really mean driving
driving for leisure

Took me a while to think of a suitable topic title that would best describe things.

All I have to say is... WOW...

Today was full of weird occurences on the roads of KL. It's been 2 years since I drove in KL, and after arriving at KLIA last night, I have to say... damn, over 60% of the road users think that they are F1 or GT drivers man...

There I was, along the N/S Highway, driving at abt 100kmh on the slow lane. I saw people overtaking like crazy, even on the emergency lanes, PLUS without signals at all, 90% of the time... :hmmmm:

Holy shit, are these people in that much of a rush? Or just think they're a pro track driver?... it was pretty hectic, and chaotic. Once I was at the Damansara area, things didn't get any better, with people driving at what seemed to be like 40 - 60kmh over the limit.

To add to this, there are even cibai's tailgating with kancil's etc, when I'm ard 5 - 10mh over the limit... lol!

Wow... things have gotten worse on the road since I left. Guess I gotta start being extra cautious now for my holiday.

Drive safe people...:burnout:

Welcome back to KL... haha

driver attitude in KL can't be change anymore donno y?? welcome back to M'sia bro..

Welcome to KL driving life

if you been Sabah and Sarawak as well
you also will shocked with KL driving style

I was at Sabah and Sarawak for work
people there really mean driving
driving for leisure

we won't use our horn here except someone going to bang you. If horn like in kl, i bet your car going to be smashed up pretty soon. :biggrin:

jerry, they horn not out of aggression, they horn jes to let u know they are there... it's like that when i was in delhi... i told our company driver that if he were to be in KL, he'd be dead by now... and we all had a good laff over it.. hehehe

hahaha this is very true... i think there u can drive a car without a brake.. but not without horn.. hehehehe

Malaysian drivers....not all, but a significant handfull of them...are hopeless drivers....inconsiderate.....treats road signs as if it was part of the scenary...which basically is the cause of most road accidents...