Do U Park Well?

thteh86

just wanna know, most of us know how to floor the pedal, knows how to brake. Since there was a thread about double clutching, wat about parking?

side parking took me around 1 year to master it. U all le?

:P

didn't take long for me... started driving with an auto Audi... everywhere I go also had to do reverse parking coz' long mar... side parking also have to reverse masuk. Driving such a big car... can say mastering didn't take long lar. Then later change to smaller car, lagi senang! =) I'd say maybe i took around 4-5 months to master all kinds of parking style.

I think people who drive kancil all the way... then suddently get a wira or a volvo or something... have to start to learn how to do parking all over again. Hahaha...

I love side parking :P ...especially like to inch as close as possible to the divider or wall...can say 7 out of 10 times park nicely :D 1 out of 10...scratches my rim :blink: :blink:

Side parking? How drift - Jackie Chan like parking or what? :blink: B)

hehe...actually got to learn it in driving school lo...then come out drive drive still also must do it.....but dunno now really master it o not, coz normally just can park with reverse park..just that still not used to like after the back is in...front will touch the front car onot...since my car is city, cant see the front...lol...tats why...

im a mastah... at over judging the side facing the curb or wall :lol: always tayar langgar the divider one.. coz always trying to be as close to the side of the road as possible... 70% of the time still take 2 reverse shifts to finish parking properly, so parking master ayam not :lol:

sometimes when lucky the space is sooo long between cars so i just thank god very much and masuk nose first and straighten up right up to the front most car. no need to reverse (or reverse only for giving space in front of my nose only) :lol:

u're talking about the normal type of parking where our car is parallel with the road direction, slanted shophouse parking or 90deg from road like the Jackie Chan movie white Evo stunt parking lot that one? and by convention aa.. which one is actually called parallel parking eh? confuse wor :lol:

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Apr 11 2005, 05:06
u're talking about the normal type of parking where our car is parallel with the road direction, slanted shophouse parking or 90deg from road like the Jackie Chan movie white Evo stunt parking lot that one? and by convention aa.. which one is actually called parallel parking eh? confuse wor :lol:
[snapback]885660[/snapback]​
aiyo.. the way you explain adi make me confuse!!:lol: :lol: :lol:
i still have never ever tried to side park.. only in my driving test only.. :lol: :lol:

side parking (which means parallel to the road??)...
front in... yeah, perfectting my skills adi in my iswara a/b... coz i currently stay in malacca, there are many many tight parking lots where u need to park... so, it's a practice for me...

back in??... guaranttee boleh la with my iswara... da other day i was driving my uncle's waja... saw one parking at jonker street damn tight one... since no other parking around, i give it a try with my whole family on board da car... back in, sekali masuk adi... muahahah... damn proud man... coz datz my first time driving waja too.... :D :D

melaka's parking space damn limited, i from melaka also, that's where i masterred my side parking. Also due to the stupid NS thingy, :( got my license, master d, go NS 3 months forgot everything

HI all, i can say im very gppd at parking in any conditions. Not bragging but I think i already masater all the edges of my car. Btw, im driving an AD Resort so vibility is kinda limited especially all my 4 corners. But so far has been good.

Mid-hill, reverse, 3-point parking, sideways roadside, reverse uphill, 2 tires on different altitudes, can la!

The only drawback is when im feeling sleepy oni park like crazy - hit the kerbs, scratch my bumper or use my ass to kiss the car nose, etc. Really, driving requires alot of attention, skills and agility.

Who agree ? :P :D

My side parking sucks, i can only do nice side parking at drive side. :lol:

But my reverse parking damn rawks. :P

Originally posted by farique+Apr 11 2005, 08:31 -->
QUOTE(farique @ Apr 11 2005, 08:31 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]885660[/snapback]​
[/b]

aiyo.. the way you explain adi make me confuse!!:lol: https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
i still have never ever tried to side park.. only in my driving test only.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]885783[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

akakakaka sorry dude... me oso blur! :lol:

i always kiss the car in front when parking at home. either my dad's car or the family lite ace :lol:

I learnt how to park in a landlover :lol:
so, not much problems.

I still have a little problem judging rear distance though, always dont dare to go that extra half feet

***parking sensors are for wussies :P :lol:

i'm good at reverse parking, but due to the fact that its easier to exit (my college's condition) i forward park most of the time.

my side parking sux, but its still okay, just take longer time. if not enough space i usually ended up abit too outside.