DIY Water Injected

i dont think he mean this one.... am i right?
but the concept is the same.... just make sure the spray is firm....

i wana do in my wira .. for fun.... maybe go for volt meter or vacum...

ksgoh,
ur iswara frens use de water injectors to spray where? spray at de engine or de radiator? or aircon radiator?

Originally posted by drexchan@Nov 23 2004, 22:47
guys,

my advise, never spray water on to the hot radiator.
i think shld b "never spray water on to the hot stock steel & PVC base radiator." :lol:

The water jet system is quite a good idea and I think subaru has it from the factory, if i'm not mistaken. Rally cars also use this system. But to DIY it it's not an easy job, as least you will need to get the right device or else your engine will get choked by water. :lol:

I'm going to do a water spray system on my engine as well but it's for spraying the intercooler surface, and it will be controlled by pressure switch and a relay. :rolleyes:

i think if not mistaken windz did this before and also escaflowne...

they inject water from the rear wiper pump and spray onto radiator, not the engine.

but wiring thingy's i really dunno how to do lar :(

Originally posted by 12oY@Nov 25 2004, 00:11
y huh?? mind to explain??? :o
12oY,

1298 has mentioned it. Improper spraying of water on the radiator will result in "choking" at the particular area.

D.I.Y WATER INJECTED........to the intake manifold..........
the theory is we just apply the mist of water only........not 100% water but just a mist.......the purpose is to give extra OXIGEN to the combustion chamber for good burning......good burning need Oxigen...but y water??.....water is H2O.....so we extract that OXIGEN by applying a mist to the intake manifold through the vacum line......must use mineral water or filtered water to avoid the vacum line clogged......that is only a short xplaination.......

simple component for TESTING.......use mineral water n its bottle....
...... aquarium hose
...... aquarium air control valve 2 way

OK until now.....will continue later..if any body interested

Originally posted by kabu@Nov 25 2004, 07:46
the theory is we just apply the mist of water only........not 100% water but just a mist.......the purpose is to give extra OXIGEN to the combustion chamber for good burning......good burning need Oxigen...but y water??.....water is H2O.....so we extract that OXIGEN by applying a mist to the intake manifold through the vacum line......must use mineral water or filtered water to avoid the vacum line clogged......that is only a short xplaination.......

...... aquarium hose

gooood......... :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Nov 23 2004, 22:26
ksgoh,
ur iswara frens use de water injectors to spray where? spray at de engine or de radiator? or aircon radiator?
i mena the meter not water spray....sorry... :P

"water is H2O.....so we extract that OXIGEN by applying a mist to the intake manifold through the vacum line" -kabu-

tell me, in a scientific way, how the oxygen atom in each water molucule can be 'extracted' by water vapour injection as you describe?
(guys, dun get confused with water injection and water vapour injection, they are different, our kawan kabu here is talking about water vapour injection)

Yeah, the proper system should spray out water mist to the intake, not water jet. Like I said, improper setup will choke your engine like kena tibi. :lol: So you will need a high pressure water pump and a very fine nozzle. :)

QUOTE (kabu @ Nov 25 2004, 07:46 )

...... aquarium hose

wei continue la... i am interested la .. wei how about inject these instate of water....

Originally posted by drexchan+Nov 25 2004, 01:44 -->
QUOTE (drexchan @ Nov 25 2004, 01:44 )
--QuoteBegin-12oY
@Nov 25 2004, 00:11
y huh?? mind to explain??? :o

12oY,

1298 has mentioned it. Improper spraying of water on the radiator will result in "choking" at the particular area. [/b][/quote]
dude, not spraying onto radiator, engine will choke la. what mr.1298 trying to say is "if spraying into the manifold/engine directly but with poor spraying, engine will choke cos too much water..only mist"

but spraying onto hot radiator i think dun make the radiator crack la...who says that ?? how about after a hot run then suddenly raining ? our radiator is design to take sudden hot and cold la..no need to worry. water spray onto radiator will prevent from overheating and water spray onto intercooler ensure power increase

Originally posted by kabu@Nov 25 2004, 07:46

...... aquarium hose

dude, dun think water would involve in burning process in our combustion chamber la.

the reason of using H2O is not the O inside it...instead of H2O has a higher what they call "muatan haba tentu" (dunno what to call in english la hehe). higher muatan haba tentu means H2O absorb a lot of heat energy to make it higher in temperature or to heat it up

experiment : try boiling the water...see how many minutes to make it boil or to make it really hot

so, in this case, water is use to absorb heat in the intake manifold and cool it down a bit. low temperature will make the air more dense..more dense with O2 molecules. more oxygen means more power.
but most important thing is, water injection will prevent knock, so u can fully advance ur ignition or getting more higher compression piston or higher boost (for turbo cars)