trunk cover sound....

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
hello all zthians...

i have this problem with my proton 1.6 Sedan where the trunk has this cranking sound when the car is idling or when i am driving through a bumpy road....

so i was wondering tht is there anyone out there who had solved this problem... please share your solution with me if you dun mind...

thanks in advance...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
car got back accident before? might be that the alignment problem..or rubber spoilt already?

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
my car no accident before... how to see whether the rubber kong liao??

partyJOE... thanks for you info but where is this 'latch' you mean?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Its actually the rubber seal that is old and haggard. What i did was gotten some rubber grease and rub it all over. something like KY jelly ya... You can conveniently get it off any hardware store... :)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Woii simefly...save ur ky jelly for it's purpose lar :D

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
aiyah... i say something like KY jelly la not KY jelly hehehehehe B-)

gogo2

Jun 12, 2005
I would like to hijack this thread....

When I turn my steering wheel, I hear sounds....like nyiuk nyiuk sound...

Anyone have solution?

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
try to lubricate the joins of the steering rod with WD-40... it might help.... jus my opinion though...

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
my trunk cover de sound solved... tried applyin WD-40 on the latch but it didnt work... so went on to tighten all the screws involved to the trunk cover... then the sound dissapeared...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
kyjelly? human lubricant....ok! back to the topic..

Hungarian Nino Karotta, with his tongue twisting antics, have penned up one of his ultimate dream ideas, to make a monster drift machine out of totally oxidized metal. He uses an old, run down 260Z S30 2 seater, named Aardvark and he shoehorns an awesome 350Z engine into it and runs on S13 200SX's undercarriage components. His engineering feat is amazing. I'm sure all of us can't wait to see this old...