i think shld b "never spray water on to the hot stock steel & PVC base radiator." :lol:Originally posted by drexchan@Nov 23 2004, 22:47
guys,
my advise, never spray water on to the hot radiator.
12oY,Originally posted by 12oY@Nov 25 2004, 00:11
y huh?? mind to explain??? :o
gooood......... :lol:Originally posted by kabu@Nov 25 2004, 07:46
D.I.Y WATER INJECTED........to the intake manifold..........
the theory is we just apply the mist of water only........not 100% water but just a mist.......the purpose is to give extra OXIGEN to the combustion chamber for good burning......good burning need Oxigen...but y water??.....water is H2O.....so we extract that OXIGEN by applying a mist to the intake manifold through the vacum line......must use mineral water or filtered water to avoid the vacum line clogged......that is only a short xplaination.......
simple component for TESTING.......use mineral water n its bottle....
...... aquarium hose
...... aquarium air control valve 2 way
OK until now.....will continue later..if any body interested
i mena the meter not water spray....sorry... :POriginally posted by khguan@Nov 23 2004, 22:26
ksgoh,
ur iswara frens use de water injectors to spray where? spray at de engine or de radiator? or aircon radiator?
Originally posted by drexchan+Nov 25 2004, 01:44 -->
QUOTE (drexchan @ Nov 25 2004, 01:44 ) --QuoteBegin-12oY
@Nov 25 2004, 00:11
y huh?? mind to explain??? :o
12oY, 1298 has mentioned it. Improper spraying of water on the radiator will result in "choking" at the particular area. [/b][/quote] dude, not spraying onto radiator, engine will choke la. what mr.1298 trying to say is "if spraying into the manifold/engine directly but with poor spraying, engine will choke cos too much water..only mist" but spraying onto hot radiator i think dun make the radiator crack la...who says that ?? how about after a hot run then suddenly raining ? our radiator is design to take sudden hot and cold la..no need to worry. water spray onto radiator will prevent from overheating and water spray onto intercooler ensure power increase |
dude, dun think water would involve in burning process in our combustion chamber la.Originally posted by kabu@Nov 25 2004, 07:46
D.I.Y WATER INJECTED........to the intake manifold..........
the theory is we just apply the mist of water only........not 100% water but just a mist.......the purpose is to give extra OXIGEN to the combustion chamber for good burning......good burning need Oxigen...but y water??.....water is H2O.....so we extract that OXIGEN by applying a mist to the intake manifold through the vacum line......must use mineral water or filtered water to avoid the vacum line clogged......that is only a short xplaination.......
simple component for TESTING.......use mineral water n its bottle....
...... aquarium hose
...... aquarium air control valve 2 way
OK until now.....will continue later..if any body interested