Diy : Superlon Installation

how you able to get that superlon in there ? how is the result?

that will be nice if can put one piece of superlon inside the door cover.....any car can do that?

Originally posted by vios@Aug 12 2004, 10:05 PM
how you able to get that superlon in there ? how is the result?
Just push the Superlon inside via the hole lah... :lol:
but before that must put glue inside the door first.

I only put glue on the door inside, not the Superlon because with the glue, the Superlon is much much harder to push into the door side. B)

And for the result, I think it should be much much more better now, even I still not try it out. :lol:

Get it?

Originally posted by ksgoh@Aug 13 2004, 08:58 AM
that will be nice if can put one piece of superlon inside the door cover.....any car can do that?
...wei..ksgoh

my drawing really so bad meh??
u cant even FEEL that is my Iswara Passenger door??? :lol:
ACtually at firt I try glue it outside, but it not fit (Maybe because I using 10mm Superlon :D ) ... So, nothing can do ,had to glue inside. :P

then when rain or washing car...the water goes in and it may cause the door to corrode faster woh

Originally posted by evan2000@Aug 13 2004, 11:21 AM
then when rain or washing car...the water goes in and it may cause the door to corrode faster woh

inside the door got something like the marjerin...which will prevent the door from rusting...So, dun worry too much... ;)

this is my DIY superlon
http://www.trenzhost.com/files/icehornetforum/IMG_2272.jpg
1st take news paper... stick at the place u wana stick wif superlon.. den cut de news paper according to de shape.. den put it ontop of the superlon n cut lo.. den use glue n stick.. like dat loll

http://www.trenzhost.com/files/icehornetforum/IMG_2264.jpg
http://www.trenzhost.com/files/icehornetforum/IMG_2265.jpg
http://www.trenzhost.com/files/icehornetforum/IMG_2267.jpg

nope.. cuz i think rite..
engine is hot mar... so metal is de best conductor for heat... to release heat ma.. so i duwan do anythin to de engine.. ehehe... n 1 more thing.. if the bonet is hot rite.. so no 1 will sit on it.. ahhaha

tailo tai lo.. dun shoot me if im wrong.. bout bonet superlon-ed

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Aug 15 2004, 11:59 PM
engine is hot mar... so metal is de best conductor for heat... to release heat ma.. so i duwan do anythin to de engine.. ehehe... n 1 more thing.. if the bonet is hot rite.. so no 1 will sit on it.. ahhaha

CKM : you superlon ur back there got any diff ah?

Originally posted by clsia1001+Aug 13 2004, 11:00 AM-->
QUOTE (clsia1001 @ Aug 13 2004, 11:00 AM)
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Aug 13 2004, 08:58 AM

...wei..ksgoh

my drawing really so bad meh??
u cant even FEEL that is my Iswara Passenger door??? :lol:
ACtually at firt I try glue it outside, but it not fit (Maybe because I using 10mm Superlon :D ) ... So, nothing can do ,had to glue inside. :P [/b][/quote]
hehehe....ur drawing is great.......
no problem for 10mm superlon at door?? too thick until hard to screw back??

Originally posted by Izso+Aug 16 2004, 08:15 AM-->
QUOTE (Izso @ Aug 16 2004, 08:15 AM)
--QuoteBegin-szekeiemme
@Aug 15 2004, 11:59 PM

CKM : you superlon ur back there got any diff ah? [/b][/quote]
er.. diiferent ar... less vibration when i blast de music... but de bass.. er.. like no different la. ehehhe

too %$%@ing thin la bro.

6mm!!

gee, most guys use 10mm and some double layer!! :P

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Aug 17 2004, 11:56 AM
too %$%@ing thin la bro.

6mm!!

gee, most guys use 10mm and some double layer!! :P
har?? sure aR?? eehehe... they say use 6mm for door? ehhehe i duno.. im a potato... hahha

6mm for doors la, because the plastic paneling can then close.

the boot area, the floor, the roof everything la, use 10mm. only doors 6mm

ya laa....but clsia1001 using 10mm for door loo....no problem when screw the door cover/panel???